We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location if you have an early flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
Ranked #4 of 138 Hotels in Taoyuan
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location if you have an early flight”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night.

It's located 5 to 10 mins drive from the airport (depending on the terminal). Hotel has a free shuttle to and from the airport every 15 to 30 mins.

Rooms are good-sized and comfortable, and the hotel has a great gym and indoor swimming pool.

Staff were friendly and effectively bilingual.

Good choice if you are arriving late at night or have an early flight to catch.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StarPopsicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking tiem to share online your own experience after staying with us ...

It is very nice to see that you have enjoyed our Airport location, our well being facilities that are open 24 hours and the warm and professional service of our team members !

Let our reservation team know when you would like to next visit us, so that we could offer you with the best promotional offer available at the time.

Looking forward to wlecoming you back !

Kind Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    682
    733
    186
    55
    41
See reviews for
405
348
279
493
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was my third stay at the Novotel at the TPE airport and it keeps me coming back for the FANTASTIC breakfast and dinner buffet. Truly a culinary adventure, things like a huge variety of meats, fruits, deserts, sashimi, and other assorted asian dishes make this place a required stop for me when traveling to Taiwan. The rooms are mediocre-good. Checkin can be slow late at night after a long flight. The hotel is AT the airport so there is nothing within walking distance so don't expect to wander out and find a restaurant.

I would highly recommend this hotel almost exclusively because of the delicious buffet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for sharing online your own experience after staying at Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport ...

It is nice to know that you have enjoyed our location and service, as much as the facilities offered by our Hotel, specially our Square Buffet restaurant ...

We are deligted to know you have enjoyed our Breakfast & Dinner Buffet and we have forwarded your message to our team of Chefs & Restaurant team !

Let us know what could be done better, on the bedroom side, to ensure that you would fully enjoy your next stay with us !

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon !

Kind Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

check-in very fast and i can have an earlier check-in. I am not familiar with Potonghua, and a female staff at check-in counter called penny chen who can speak cantonese served me very good. the room is very tidy. I like tidy. the hotel location near airport, very good. The breakfast buffet very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank eccskae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for sharing online your own experience after staying at Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport ...

It is nice to know that you have enjoyed our location and service, specially from our Cantonese speaking staff Penny Chen !

Good that you have fully enjoyed the Buffet Square restaurant, we have let our restaurant team know about it ...

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon !

Kind Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. Very modern. Loved the Magic Glass in the bathroom.
I stayed one night here as I was scheduled to fly out early the next morning. The room was great. The staff were great. The Chinese restaurant in the hotel was excellent. Since I had an early flight, the staff packed me a boxed breakfast, which was very considerate of them.
I went to the Taoyuan night market, which was a little disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank couscous74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for sharing online your own experience after staying at Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport ...

It is nice to know that you have much enjoyed our warm & professional service, as much as the facilities offered by our Hotel, specially our Chinese Restaurant !

Great to know that you have enjoyed the morning take-away breakfast box, before taking the airport shuttle to the airport for an early departure !

Kind Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We spend a night here becauee we had to get to the airport early the next morning.
Arrived at the hotel and was awed by the ambience . Then the room was modern and pretty and we had a few good laughs about the bathroom as they had a "magic glass" device which turned the glass panel clear or clouded.
The jacuzzi and indoor pool was lovely and impressive and breakfast served was good selection....

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miera1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for sharing online your own experience after staying at Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport ...

It is nice to know that you have enjoyed our location and service, as much as the facilities offered by our Hotel, specially our Pool & Recreation Centre.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon !

Kind Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunei
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

first time traveling with baby,quite an experience. Need to prepare porridge for baby,can't cook in the room due to hotel policy. Ok I understand.the staffs offer to cook for me for free,but turn out not the texture that I want,make me so frustrated.so take away buffet served porridge but the restaurant manager limit the portion..my goodness!how much a baby can eat! Very disappointed with the manager for such attitude. Another thing is the staffs working at the restaurant not good at speaking English. Please train them properly before communicate with the guests.

Been to many novotels,room design more or less the same,quite boring to see.the management should reconsider changing new ones.

Location is good,5 minutes drive from airport,taxi cost nt100/trip from airport to hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babybun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for sharing online your own family experience after staying with us in early June 2013 ...

It is nice to see that you have enjoyed our location and connectivity, but regretful that it has been tarnished with a poor buffet restaurant experience !

We have already instructed the Food & Beverage in charge, to look into this issue and ensure that would not happe again indeed ... Porridge is not a standard dish in our restaurant, but we do have the request from time to time and we will make it standard to avoid any issue of this type!

Regarding the lack of english skills for our yound interns, we do have some weekly training classes and we will reinforce the schedule for these young people newly hired.

I do hope that it did not affect too much your stay with us, and weare looking forward to wecloming you back soon !

Kind Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawley Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Free shuttle bus waited for me at the airport. Check-in process took 3 minutes. The room offered everything I was dreaming of, after a long flight. After a good night sleep I enjoyed a few laps in the swimming pool, followed by a lovely breakfast in a beautifully designed restaurant. Then a free shuttle bus dropped me of at the High Speed Railway Station, where I could start my travel to the south of Taiwan. I could not imagine more smooth and relaxing start of my trip across Taiwan!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dea Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share online your own experience after staying with us at Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport !

It is very nice to know that you have very much enjoyed the services provided by our team members, as much as the well being facilities, such as the pool and the Breakfdast restaurant !

Let our reservation team know when you would next be planning to visit Taiwan, so that we would offer you our very best promotional rates available ta the moment, together with any special golfing or leisure offer we would have !

Wishing you a very good trip into Taiwan, looking forward to welcoming you back soon in our hotel !

Kind Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taoyuan hotels
0.9 mi away
City Suites Gateway
City Suites Gateway
#36 of 138 in Taoyuan
293 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Orchard Park
Hotel Orchard Park
#10 of 138 in Taoyuan
188 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taoyuan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Taoyuan
7.2 mi away
Hotel Kuva Chateau
Hotel Kuva Chateau
#5 of 138 in Taoyuan
312 reviews
7.8 mi away
No photo provided
191 Hotel
#57 of 138 in Taoyuan
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport

Property: Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
Address: No.1 Terminal South Road, Dayuan Town, Taoyuan 33758, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taoyuan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 138 Hotels in Taoyuan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, ACCOR, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing