We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
Ranked #2 of 151 Hotels in Taoyuan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We spend a night here becauee we had to get to the airport early the next morning.
Arrived at the hotel and was awed by the ambience . Then the room was modern and pretty and we had a few good laughs about the bathroom as they had a "magic glass" device which turned the glass panel clear or clouded.
The jacuzzi and indoor pool was lovely and impressive and breakfast served was good selection....

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miera1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for sharing online your own experience after staying at Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport ...

It is nice to know that you have enjoyed our location and service, as much as the facilities offered by our Hotel, specially our Pool & Recreation Centre.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon !

Kind Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,869)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

893 - 899 of 1,869 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

first time traveling with baby,quite an experience. Need to prepare porridge for baby,can't cook in the room due to hotel policy. Ok I understand.the staffs offer to cook for me for free,but turn out not the texture that I want,make me so frustrated.so take away buffet served porridge but the restaurant manager limit the portion..my goodness!how much a baby can eat! Very disappointed with the manager for such attitude. Another thing is the staffs working at the restaurant not good at speaking English. Please train them properly before communicate with the guests.

Been to many novotels,room design more or less the same,quite boring to see.the management should reconsider changing new ones.

Location is good,5 minutes drive from airport,taxi cost nt100/trip from airport to hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babybun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for sharing online your own family experience after staying with us in early June 2013 ...

It is nice to see that you have enjoyed our location and connectivity, but regretful that it has been tarnished with a poor buffet restaurant experience !

We have already instructed the Food & Beverage in charge, to look into this issue and ensure that would not happe again indeed ... Porridge is not a standard dish in our restaurant, but we do have the request from time to time and we will make it standard to avoid any issue of this type!

Regarding the lack of english skills for our yound interns, we do have some weekly training classes and we will reinforce the schedule for these young people newly hired.

I do hope that it did not affect too much your stay with us, and weare looking forward to wecloming you back soon !

Kind Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Free shuttle bus waited for me at the airport. Check-in process took 3 minutes. The room offered everything I was dreaming of, after a long flight. After a good night sleep I enjoyed a few laps in the swimming pool, followed by a lovely breakfast in a beautifully designed restaurant. Then a free shuttle bus dropped me of at the High Speed Railway Station, where I could start my travel to the south of Taiwan. I could not imagine more smooth and relaxing start of my trip across Taiwan!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dea Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share online your own experience after staying with us at Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport !

It is very nice to know that you have very much enjoyed the services provided by our team members, as much as the well being facilities, such as the pool and the Breakfdast restaurant !

Let our reservation team know when you would next be planning to visit Taiwan, so that we would offer you our very best promotional rates available ta the moment, together with any special golfing or leisure offer we would have !

Wishing you a very good trip into Taiwan, looking forward to welcoming you back soon in our hotel !

Kind Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel shuttle service was excellent from the airport. The staff was very helpful. The carpeting in the room was very stained. I would not walk barefooted in the room. Breakfast had very good selection.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hadani43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share online your own experience of yoru stay at our Hotel ...

It is very nice to know that you have enjoyed the connectivity of our Hotel to the airport, and the large Breakfast selection ...

Apologize for the carpet stained, we have actually changed the carpet in all our 360 rooms of the hotel .... Just finalized today, I hope that it did not affect too much your stay with us !

Kind Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I am always a bit reluctant to give the maximum number of points to hotels or restaurants. But in this case, there was absolutely nothing to complain about. The Novotel is just a short shuttle bus ride away from Taipei´s Taoyuan Airport and the most convenient hotel at or near the airport for sure. It does not look like much from the outside but is freshly renovated and very modern from the inside. I had a room with view over the airport, which is nice for watching the aircraft come and go. You do not get much noise from departing aircraft at all, the isolation of the room is great. Rooms are perfect, they have very nice bathrooms, are absolutely clean. A nice detail, the room has a coffee maker and an own iron and ironing board which I always find pleasant to have. All the staff I met during my two day stay went out of their way to help, were absolutely friendly and efficient and a pleasure to deal with. Big praise for this hotel. I hope to be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airevents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing online your own experience of your stay at our Hotel ...

It is nice to know that you have been convinced by our Airport Hotel and that you will be must likely coming back to us in the near future !

Great that you have ejoyed as well the well being of our facilities, the convenience of our room amenities and the prfoessional service delivered by our team members !

Looking forwadr to welcoming you back anytime soon !

Kind Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

i have been to many accors hotels.. also, i have been to many novotels.. and i think this is the best novotel so far..
actually, i planned to stay at the taipei city centre... but they were fully booked due to long holiday in early april. the hotel is quite far from town.. but the hotel had shuttle service to the nearest town and also to the nearest train station. quite convenient..
the room were great.. i love it..
the check in and check out process were smooth...
the staff were very very nice.. i took note of his name.. but now i have forgotten.. my bad..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fMY13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing online your own experience off your stay in our Hotel ...

It is nice to know that you have fully enjoyed the well being of our facilities as much as the warm and professional service of our team members !

Looking forward to welcoming you back anytime soon !

Kind Novotel regards,

Christopeh Pairaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Very efficient hotel, even with a tour group. Great breakfast; English, Chinese, and Japanese variety. Free Hotel shuttle picks you up at the airport bus terminal and drops you off at the airport or train terminal so you can take the fast train directly to Taipei downtown train station in less than 30 mins. for 5-6 US dollars per person. Shuttle have a fix schedule. Rooms are modern and clean. Check in and check out quick. Hotel located near airport but not noisy. Large facilities for guest to use. There is a large indoor swimming pool, steam room, and gym which occupy the whole second floor along with a Chinese restaurant. Hotel service very good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6travel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for sharing online your own experience after staying in our hotel ...

It is nice to know that you have enjoyed the connectivity of our hotel together with its location, the quality and contemporary design of our room, the quality of our services, in particular the Reception and the Chinese Restaurant.
Hope that you have enjoyed as well the well being of our Recreation Centre !

Looking forward ot welcoming you back soon !

Kind Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taoyuan hotels
0.9 mi away
City Suites Gateway
City Suites Gateway
#24 of 151 in Taoyuan
346 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Orchard Park
Hotel Orchard Park
#9 of 151 in Taoyuan
214 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taoyuan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hotel Kuva Chateau
Hotel Kuva Chateau
#6 of 151 in Taoyuan
367 reviews
7.8 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Taoyuan
4.3 mi away
Freedom Design Hotel
Freedom Design Hotel
#16 of 151 in Taoyuan
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport

Address: No.1 Terminal South Road, Dayuan Town, Taoyuan 33758, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taoyuan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 151 Hotels in Taoyuan
Price Range: $135 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing