We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place for a night or layover near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
Ranked #3 of 145 Hotels in Taoyuan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This place is brand new and very modern and convenient to the airport. We had customer visits at the local aerospace maintenance center to it worked perfect. This would also be good for a layover. The airport shuttle was fast, clean and comfortable. The room and restaurant was great. Not much to do around the hotel – so you will need transport to get to the city center.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to share online your own experience @ Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport !

It is great to know that you have enjoyed both our facilities, and the quality of our services !
Your comment have been fowarded to the respective concern people and I do hope that you will visit our hotel soon again !

Would you please contact directly our reservation, for your next visit, to ensure that we would offer you our updated promotion available at the time !

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon !

Best Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,766)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

874 - 880 of 1,766 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

Hotel is located near the airport, free shuttles from the terminal to the hotel. Check in was quick, staff was very nice. Rooms are well appointed , beds confortable. Major drawback was the strong smell of cigarette in the room that came from the curtains.
Upon departure for the High Speed Rail Station, we were told the shuttle was stuck in traffic due to an accident and the hotel provided us with a free taxi to the station.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room that is a real non-smoking one. Not one that was previously a smoking an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manureva744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to share online your own experience at Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport !

I would like to apologize for the smoking smell in your room, despite our very strict 'non smoking' policy, a lot of our customer do not comply to it and abuse smoking in the room ! We do charge almost USD 300.- per fine but it is still happening from time to time !

We will reinforce our internal policy and ensure that our hotel would be fully smoke free Guest room hotel !

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon in our hotel !

Best Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud
General; Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The service of the staff is excelent, I would not hesitate to recommend to any other guests.
The location is good for anybody who has to take an early flight to and from taipei.
There is only one point for improvement and that is the coffee stains on some parts of the carpet which are not being removed prior to my check-in.
But overall, I would give it a A- inspite of the coffee stains.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank LuckyD101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share online the good experience met during your last stay with us earlier this month !

It is very nice to know that you have fully enjoyed the service provided by our team members!

Apologize for the carpet heavily stained, we are actually in the process of changing it in all our 360 guest rooms, process that should be completed by this summer ... I do hope that it did not affect too much your travelling schedule in Taiwan !

Let our reservation know when you would like to book your next stay, to ensure you would enjoy our updated best promotional rate !

Looking forward to wecloming you back soon !

Best Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in a club room.
Free shuttle bus service as very close to airport runs every 30mins
Check in exceptionally efficient. One girl initially and then staff popped up everywhere.
Bedroom modern and clean. Stunning views. Loved the magic glass in the shower !
Breakfast super.
Lounge very good. Personally I would have preferred to choose my own canapé. Renee Yuan is a real asset to the hotel - she saw me looking at a map one day and asked if she could help with some recommendations : couldn't ask for more.
Ate at q bar on an evening - the Taiwanese beef noodles excellent taste and value for money
Airport location is a great base as the shuttles take you to meet the high speed train (fantastic and cheap) or you can go back to the terminals for a bus. Or catch the 705 outside the hotel to Taoyuan. The aviation museum is well worth a visit and is a short stroll through the gardens.
A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martine_floridahome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing online your 3 nights- stay at Novotel earlier this month ... It is great to know that you have enjoyed the room as much as the service in Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport!

Your message has been forwarded to Renee and the Q Bar team, to let them know that have personnally contributed to your comfortable stay !

Do not hesitate to contact our reservation directly, for your next booking, so that we could let you know of our latest ongoing promotion available for your selection !

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon !

Best Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This hotel is very conveniently located. We found it especially notable that even though the hotel is close to the airport we never heard any noise. The room itself was modern, spacious and clean (really loved the shower).

The free shuttle from the airport proved to be a nice extra service. As we arrived early in the afternoon we decided to take a bus from the airport to downtown Taipei (takes about an hour at almost no cost). We would highly recommend Taipei 101 by night.

Breakfast buffet was also great and extensive. We felt really sorry this hotel was fully booked during our second stay in Taiwan on the way home.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rduquesnoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share online your own experience after staying with us earlier this year and apologize for not having been able to accomodate your back to back stay as we were full on that day !

Let our reservation know when you would next visit Taiwan, so that we can squeeze a room for you and let you know about our latest promotion, for you to enjoy !

Looking forward to welcoming you back ...

Best Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Ended up booking late night after flight was cancelled... Originally put up at City Suites (see my review of same) by the airline but ran away, fast after a horrid hour there.
Novotel was a welcome alternative, smiling friendly English speaking staff, late night bar, 24 hour kitchen and beautifully appointed. Mary, the assistant Q bar manager was especially gracious and took great care of us. Jason, the bellhop was also very informative in helping us plan our day in Taipei. Do not book anywhere else if you need accommodations near the airport!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Leila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you so much fo taking time to share online your own experience after your stay at Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport !

It is nice to know that you have fully enjoyed our hotel services and at the same time, you have received some dedicated service from our team members, Mary & Jason!

Let us know when you would next visit our hotel, so that our reservation team would update you with the latest promotion in place, for you to enjoy the best possible stop-over !

Looking forward to welcoming you back !

Best Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Initially I didn't intend to stay at Novotel, but there was a problem with my planned hotel booking in Central Taipei. Plus I had a late evening flight from Hong Kong so got to arrival gate after 1am at night. There were no night shuttles/buses that could take me to the city and I was so exhausted so had no other options but to grab a taxi and go to the nearest hotel, which was Novotel. Staff at the reception was very friendly and quickly found a room for me. It was a huge suite!! Expensive but all inclusive and it was really worth it!! Free Wi-Fi of course, which was very fast and also a spacious shower cabin. Breakfast was great with a broad choice of local food. There are free shuttle buses going to the nearby train station every hour or so. Pity that I've stayed for only one night. I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and will stay there again when I'm in Taiwan next time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing online your own experience earlier this month after you have had stayed in our Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Hotel !

It is very nice to see that you have fully enjoyed the connectivity of our hotel and the warm services provided by our team members ...

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon, get in touch with our reservation team for your next booking, so that we can update you with the latest promotion ongoing in our Hotel !

Best Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taoyuan hotels
0.9 mi away
City Suites Gateway
City Suites Gateway
#20 of 145 in Taoyuan
319 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Orchard Park
Hotel Orchard Park
#9 of 145 in Taoyuan
202 reviews
7.8 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Taoyuan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taoyuan
7.2 mi away
Hotel Kuva Chateau
Hotel Kuva Chateau
#4 of 145 in Taoyuan
342 reviews
6.4 mi away
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
#16 of 145 in Taoyuan
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport

Address: No.1 Terminal South Road, Dayuan Town, Taoyuan 33758, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taoyuan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 145 Hotels in Taoyuan
Price Range: $123 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing