We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
Ranked #3 of 145 Hotels in Taoyuan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This hotel is very conveniently located. We found it especially notable that even though the hotel is close to the airport we never heard any noise. The room itself was modern, spacious and clean (really loved the shower).

The free shuttle from the airport proved to be a nice extra service. As we arrived early in the afternoon we decided to take a bus from the airport to downtown Taipei (takes about an hour at almost no cost). We would highly recommend Taipei 101 by night.

Breakfast buffet was also great and extensive. We felt really sorry this hotel was fully booked during our second stay in Taiwan on the way home.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rduquesnoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share online your own experience after staying with us earlier this year and apologize for not having been able to accomodate your back to back stay as we were full on that day !

Let our reservation know when you would next visit Taiwan, so that we can squeeze a room for you and let you know about our latest promotion, for you to enjoy !

Looking forward to welcoming you back ...

Best Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,766)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

878 - 884 of 1,766 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

Ended up booking late night after flight was cancelled... Originally put up at City Suites (see my review of same) by the airline but ran away, fast after a horrid hour there.
Novotel was a welcome alternative, smiling friendly English speaking staff, late night bar, 24 hour kitchen and beautifully appointed. Mary, the assistant Q bar manager was especially gracious and took great care of us. Jason, the bellhop was also very informative in helping us plan our day in Taipei. Do not book anywhere else if you need accommodations near the airport!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Leila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you so much fo taking time to share online your own experience after your stay at Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport !

It is nice to know that you have fully enjoyed our hotel services and at the same time, you have received some dedicated service from our team members, Mary & Jason!

Let us know when you would next visit our hotel, so that our reservation team would update you with the latest promotion in place, for you to enjoy the best possible stop-over !

Looking forward to welcoming you back !

Best Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Initially I didn't intend to stay at Novotel, but there was a problem with my planned hotel booking in Central Taipei. Plus I had a late evening flight from Hong Kong so got to arrival gate after 1am at night. There were no night shuttles/buses that could take me to the city and I was so exhausted so had no other options but to grab a taxi and go to the nearest hotel, which was Novotel. Staff at the reception was very friendly and quickly found a room for me. It was a huge suite!! Expensive but all inclusive and it was really worth it!! Free Wi-Fi of course, which was very fast and also a spacious shower cabin. Breakfast was great with a broad choice of local food. There are free shuttle buses going to the nearby train station every hour or so. Pity that I've stayed for only one night. I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and will stay there again when I'm in Taiwan next time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing online your own experience earlier this month after you have had stayed in our Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Hotel !

It is very nice to see that you have fully enjoyed the connectivity of our hotel and the warm services provided by our team members ...

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon, get in touch with our reservation team for your next booking, so that we can update you with the latest promotion ongoing in our Hotel !

Best Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a very short overnight layover in Taipei. We booked this hotel mainly because it was conveniently located near the airport. We were pleasantly surprised by the fact the fact that this is a very well-run, beautiful facility with great service. The public area and our room was immaculately modern. The food at the 24 hour restaurant was reasonably priced. The people working at the hotel were very well trained and helpful. We highly recommend staying at this hotel. Our only complaint is that the bed was a bit firm, but we are assuming that this what people in Taiwan prefer.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N_and_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dea Valuable Guest,

Thank you very much for taking timne to share about your good experience at Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport ...

It is very nice to know that you have enjoyed our services, the hardware of our hotel, and the warm service from our team members !

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon in our hotel !

Best Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud
Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Excellent for the room, breakfast and dinner at the square. Good taste and many option.
Next time when i go taiwan, i will stay at Novotel again.
Good job for the management hotel. the staff are friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leagon_lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking tim to share online your good expereince at Novotel ...

It is great to know that you have enjoyed both our hardware and the good service provied by our team members !

Looking forward to wlecoming you back soon !

Best Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud
General Manager
Novotel Taipei Taoyuan Internationa Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Excellent service, great amenities, comfortable, updated rooms and hotel. Can't think of a better place to stay next to this airport, very convenient and on-time shuttle to the terminal. Excellent and plentiful food options. Staff was great and very accomodating.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwhiz_gwhiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dera Valuable Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing online your good experienc at Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport !

It is great to know that you have fully enjoyed our services, together with the staff warm attitude !

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon !

Best Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Something to share:
- The hotel is very near to airport and it is very convenient to reach airport with shuttle bus provided
- Nice breakfast with quality food and fruits
- Spacious and comfortable room
- Friendly staff

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YeePing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dera Valuable Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing online, your good experience at Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport !

It is very nice to know that you have fully enjoyed our services, together with our staff warm attitude !

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon !

Best Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taoyuan hotels
0.9 mi away
City Suites Gateway
City Suites Gateway
#20 of 145 in Taoyuan
319 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Orchard Park
Hotel Orchard Park
#9 of 145 in Taoyuan
202 reviews
7.8 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Taoyuan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taoyuan
7.2 mi away
Hotel Kuva Chateau
Hotel Kuva Chateau
#4 of 145 in Taoyuan
342 reviews
6.4 mi away
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
#16 of 145 in Taoyuan
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport

Address: No.1 Terminal South Road, Dayuan Town, Taoyuan 33758, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taoyuan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 145 Hotels in Taoyuan
Price Range: $123 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing