We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
Ranked #4 of 136 Hotels in Taoyuan
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
288 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“A great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a very short overnight layover in Taipei. We booked this hotel mainly because it was conveniently located near the airport. We were pleasantly surprised by the fact the fact that this is a very well-run, beautiful facility with great service. The public area and our room was immaculately modern. The food at the 24 hour restaurant was reasonably priced. The people working at the hotel were very well trained and helpful. We highly recommend staying at this hotel. Our only complaint is that the bed was a bit firm, but we are assuming that this what people in Taiwan prefer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N_and_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dea Valuable Guest,

Thank you very much for taking timne to share about your good experience at Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport ...

It is very nice to know that you have enjoyed our services, the hardware of our hotel, and the warm service from our team members !

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon in our hotel !

Best Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud
Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    703
    182
    55
    39
See reviews for
397
338
273
475
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Samarinda, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Excellent for the room, breakfast and dinner at the square. Good taste and many option.
Next time when i go taiwan, i will stay at Novotel again.
Good job for the management hotel. the staff are friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leagon_lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking tim to share online your good expereince at Novotel ...

It is great to know that you have enjoyed both our hardware and the good service provied by our team members !

Looking forward to wlecoming you back soon !

Best Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud
General Manager
Novotel Taipei Taoyuan Internationa Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Excellent service, great amenities, comfortable, updated rooms and hotel. Can't think of a better place to stay next to this airport, very convenient and on-time shuttle to the terminal. Excellent and plentiful food options. Staff was great and very accomodating.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwhiz_gwhiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dera Valuable Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing online your good experienc at Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport !

It is great to know that you have fully enjoyed our services, together with the staff warm attitude !

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon !

Best Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Something to share:
- The hotel is very near to airport and it is very convenient to reach airport with shuttle bus provided
- Nice breakfast with quality food and fruits
- Spacious and comfortable room
- Friendly staff

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YeePing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dera Valuable Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing online, your good experience at Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport !

It is very nice to know that you have fully enjoyed our services, together with our staff warm attitude !

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon !

Best Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on Feb 27, 2013. The location to the airport was great, 5 minutes from the airport. Check-in was good, fast. The room was just ok, the carpet in my room had stains. Bell hop service was good as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njdrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing online your own expereince at Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport ...

Apologize inded for poor quality of our guest room carpet .... We are actually in the process of changing it in allo our 360 guest rooms, that shoul dbe completed by this summer !

In the meantime, we will reinforce the dry cleaning of each room carpet and ensure of the perfect condition of our guest room, prior to any customer arrival !

I have shared your good comment to all everyone concerned in the emeantime !

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon !

Best Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
100 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

If this hotel were in the city, it would be a 5 star hotel. It's perfect for an early departure or late arrival. It's a sleek, modern, superbly equipped hotel, which dazzles you with first impressions of a glitzy, large lobby and in the room a florescent light display around your bedboard. The bed is huge and comfortable. I heard no noise from the airport or adjoining rooms. Free shuttle bus takes you to the airport or high speed rail, however note that it takes some time to get to and from the HSR station. Express Kuo-Kuang bus to Taipei Main railroad station is less expensive and faster. (I can't confirm that it stops at the Novotel but the timetable looks like it does stop in one direction as it makes its circle through the airport.) I stayed at several hotels during my trip to Taipei and the Novotel's breakfast buffet was the best of the bunch.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkLBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Valuable Customer,

Thank you for taking time to share online your February own experience at Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport ...

It is great to know that you have fully enjoyed the facilities and a friendly service form our team members !

Your Breakfast comment have been forwarded to our restaurant & kitchen staff, for them to be aware of your satisfaction !

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon !

Best Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taoyuan hotels
0.9 mi away
City Suites Gateway
City Suites Gateway
#35 of 136 in Taoyuan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Orchard Park
Hotel Orchard Park
#6 of 136 in Taoyuan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taoyuan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Taoyuan
7.2 mi away
Hotel Kuva Chateau
Hotel Kuva Chateau
#5 of 136 in Taoyuan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lutel Hotel
Lutel Hotel
#13 of 136 in Taoyuan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport

Property: Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
Address: No.1 Terminal South Road, Dayuan Town, Taoyuan 33758, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taoyuan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 136 Hotels in Taoyuan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing