We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
Ranked #3 of 140 Hotels in Taoyuan
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Close to the airport”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

It started by a friendly, personalized welcome at the arrival levels. You are led to a shuttle that takes you to the hotel in only a few minutes.

The hotel itself looks very new and clean. Check in was OK. Room was modern and fully equiped. You could see/hear the planes from the nearby runways but not to the point that it was a disturbance.

In the lobby, few dining choices for a late arrival : bar-style food that could be improved. Friendly atmosphere with an unexpected live band in the lounge, good for relaxing after a busy flight/day.

After a quiet night, breakfast was perfect to my European taste, not too large, wide enough choices of fresh products and breads.

Clearly a scale up from European Novotels. Not the place to spend your holidays, but a justified choice for a late arrival / early departure from Taipei airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mzktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear valuable Customer,

Thank you for sharing about your own journer at Novotel Taiwan, it is very nice to see that you have fully enjoyed the well being of our facailities and enjoyed the professional service of our hotel !

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon, let our reservation know when you would like to book again as we will propose you with our latest promotion deal !

Best Novotel regards,

XIN NIAN KUAI LE ....

Christophe Pairaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    745
    188
    56
    41
See reviews for
409
352
282
499
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is a great hotel for transit at TPE. If you wish to get into town a bit, you're probably better off staying elsewhere. But for an overnight stay during a mid-long haul journey, this was an oasis, and one of the few places I actually could catch some sleep at mid-journey.

Pros:

* Modern, clean.
* WiFi works as promised.
* Very friendly staff.
* Great breakfast.
* Comfortable beds.

Cons:

n/a -- this is a well-implemented transit hotel

Caveats:

* Book your return shuttle well in advance to make sure there is room for you, and arrive only at the appointed time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moravec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share about your experience at our Accor Airport Hotel in Taiwan ....

It is great to know that you have fully enjoyed both our Hotel well being facilities and the good service generated by our team members !

Looking forward to wecloming you back soon ...

Best Novotel regards !

XIN NIAN KUAI LE !

Christophe Pairaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is a relatively new hotel property. I stayed there a couple years ago and it wasn't even quite finished yet. Now it's all done and it's an excellent location. Free shuttle to the airport is nice.

Great buffet spread in the lobby cafe, something for everyone. Breakfast buffet has make-to-order egg station and soup station.

Rooms are average, with very modern decor, and the internet access is quick and good. The desk is very narrow so not much workspace is provided. If you book an executive room, you can go to the lounge and have the complimentary snacks and cocktails, plus breakfast. The buffet downstairs is much better though.

Room Tip: Even though I requested a non-smoking room, it smelled bad, like a smoker. The front desk changed t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CopperTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Valuable Customer,

Thank you for taking time to share on your own experience in Novotel Taiwan and I have indeed forwarded it to all concern department, for their update and future imporrvement.

It is nice to know that you have enjoyed the Buffet set-up and the Hotel room and location ... Indeed we will be more attentive and apply strictly the non smoking policy in our hotel !

Let our reservation know when you would be back, so that we could update you with the latest update of our promotions !

Best Novotel regards ... XIN NIAN KUAI LE !

Christophe Pairaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

excellent excellent service. before our trip to taipei, i constantly emailed our hotels to be sure of our room,what time our arrival is, etc and throughout this email, no matter how small my concern was, novotel kept on replying to my questions. Upon arrival, our plane was delayed by almost an hour, i thought that by the time we arrive, nobody would pick us up. boy, i was wrong. someone still waited for us. airport to the hotel was just a short trip. check-in was a breeze, it practically took us 1-2 min. our room was clean and really cute. my sisters and i loved it. their clock had an iphone dock so it syncs alarm, etc. i asked the staff if there would be a shuttle or a bus going to taipei and she recommended riding the fast train, and even offered a free shuttle ride from the airport to the train station(this was all, last minute thus i was impressed). they even asked what time we prefer to go to the station.

btw, its very easy to communicate with their staff since they are very good with the english language. :)

over-all it was an overnight stay, but we enjoyed it immensely.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share on your good Novotel experience last January 30, 2013 ...
It is our duty and pleasure to ensure that all our guest would receive a warm and professional service., such as you & your sisters did in our hotel !

It is nice to know that you have enjoyed our room facilities and our service, both at the airport and at the Hotel Reception, regarding the inter-connecting services !

We are looking forward to wecloming you back soon, let our reservation know, so that we could propose you with our most updated promotion !

Best Novotel regards ... XIN NIAN KUAI LE !

Christophe Pairaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

If you are searching for a hotel to stay during an overnight, look no further. This hotel is the closest to the airport and Novotel offers a shuttle bus - it's only a 5 minute trip. During the check-in, the staff was friendly. Our room was clean, quite spacious, it had a lovely bed and the 'magic glass' is a cool gadget. The wi-fi is free and it works OK. Spa facilities and the gym are clean and well-equipped. Breakfast is great, with lots of choices.

Mind you, this is a business hotel, so if you're looking for a hotel that will give you the "Taiwanese feeling" this is not the place to stay. But for an overnight, it definitely is.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RubennV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for posting your good overall experience at Novotel Taipei International Airport ...

We are glad that you and your family have enjoyed the hotel well being, and that you have sense a great Taiwanese feel throughout your stay ...

Let our reseravtion team know when you would next visit us, so that we could let you know of our updated promotion !

Best Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

It's hard to fault the Novotel. Its facilities are so utterly perfect from the really cool magic glass in the shower to the gorgeous pool and jacuzzi. We were especially grateful that we were able to book a room at the Novotel from 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. while other hotels insisted on a two-day booking if we wanted accommodation for that 12-hour period. The hotel moved a single cot into the room, so that three members of our family could sleep at once. A free shuttle is available several times a day to the Taoyuan central train station for those who have an extended layover and wish to see a bit of the area.

The staff members are flawlessly professional. However, the hotel lacks the warmth we found in scruffier establishments like the Yomi Hotel in Taipei. You will feel pampered, but you will not have the experience of getting to know the lovely people of Taiwan. One other complaint is that the hotel is utterly isolated geographically, which means you must eat all of your meals there. Compared to the prices in Taipei proper or even at the airport food court, the a la carte food here is ridiculously expensive. If you are hungry and looking to enjoy a leisurely lunch, the best deal is the lunch buffet available for NT$545. Pickings for vegetarians are very lean, and those craving familiar food may go away hungry.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shoshana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Valuable Customer,

Thank you for taking so much time to share your own expereince in our hotel, stay that was good hotel stay but lacking of warmth overall.
We have reminded all concern operational department's head, to more actively look after their own service, and make sure that our staff members would provide a warm & professional service at all times !

Apologize for the high 'a la carte' restaurant pricing, our food & beverage manager King, will definitely meet you when you would next visit Taipei & our hotel, to offer you some different dining options, for you & your family convenience !

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon, let our reservation team know when you would nest stop-over in Taipei International Airport - Novotel Airport , so that we would look much better after you & your family !

Best Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taoyuan hotels
0.9 mi away
City Suites Gateway
City Suites Gateway
#32 of 140 in Taoyuan
306 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Orchard Park
Hotel Orchard Park
#9 of 140 in Taoyuan
194 reviews
7.8 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Taoyuan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taoyuan
7.2 mi away
Hotel Kuva Chateau
Hotel Kuva Chateau
#5 of 140 in Taoyuan
329 reviews
6.4 mi away
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
#16 of 140 in Taoyuan
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport

Property: Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
Address: No.1 Terminal South Road, Dayuan Town, Taoyuan 33758, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taoyuan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 140 Hotels in Taoyuan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing