We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
Ranked #3 of 147 Hotels in Taoyuan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Thanks for the cleanliness and friendly staff services. Location certainly may not be the best convenience place for tourist who want to see the city of Taipei within a short period of time and price also is little bit on high site too. Otherwise, the sleep quality was good and met the above average value as well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pktung1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post online your good experience at Novotel Taipei Taaoyuan International Airport ...

It is very nice to know that you have enjoyed our well being facilities and that despite our location and pricing, you have liked our sleeping comfort !

Looking forward to welcoming you back anytime soon !

Best 2013 wishes !

Christophe Pairaud
General Manager

“Friendly”
Reviewed January 14, 2013 NEW
Thanks for the cleanliness and friendly staff services. Location certainly may not be the best convenience place for tourist who want to see the city of Taipei within a short period of time and price also is little bit on high site too. Otherwise, the sleep quality was good and met the above average value as well.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,797)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

925 - 931 of 1,798 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in with great rooms. Its clean, the beds are great and the sstaff friendly and very helpful. Only drawback is location. While there are frequent shuttle to the Taoyuan HSR station and to airport, getting into Taipei City does involve a two step process. It would be great if the hotel could help arrange with airport to taipei bus companies to stop by the hotel to pick confirmed passengers.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikey1375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear Valuable guest,

It is great to know that you have enjoyed your stay @ Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, for both the room and facilities, and the warm and professional service provided by our team members !

It is our pleasure and duty to be at our guest service !

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon !

Christophe Pairaud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed here on both ends of my round trip travel. In both cases arrived in the evening and departed in the early morning. A shuttle runs from the airport to the hotel, which is only 5 min away. Took the advice of a trip advisor contributor to email the hotel our flight arrival information, and they had someone there holding a sign with our name. The employee helped us to the shuttle and with our luggage. This was very helpful especially since it was our first time through the Taipei airport.

Pros: efficient, friendly front desk. The shuttle arrives nearly full with people, but with 4 front desk staff there, even at a late hour, they very quickly got us all checked in. It was quite refreshing to have such professional service. The bellman were also friendly and very quick to take care of our luggage. Other pros breakfast buffet had many selections, clean rooms, comfortable sheets and bed. Good price, free wifi, coffee and rolls in the lobby at 5:30 am, gym.

Cons: None really. The design of the hotel was not to my preference. But for me this was not very important.

This hotel met all of our needs and expectations. I will definitely stay at this hotel again, if I have an overnight or long layover in Taipei.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tropicaltoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear Valuable guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share about your own stay with us … It is our duty and pleasure to provide a standard welcome service from the Airport terminals T1 and T2.
Let our reservation know when you would next visit us, so that we could update you with the latest promotion that the hotel is having while staying with us !

Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon !

Best Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud
General Manager

“Efficient and professional staff + convenient airport location”
Reviewed January 10, 2013 NEW 1person found this review helpful
Stayed here on both ends of my round trip travel. In both cases arrived in the evening and departed in the early morning. A shuttle runs from the airport to the hotel, which is only 5 min away. Took the advice of a trip advisor contributor to email the hotel our flight arrival information, and they had someone there holding a sign with our name. The employee helped us to the shuttle and with our luggage. This was very helpful especially since it was our first time through the Taipei airport.

Pros: efficient, friendly front desk. The shuttle arrives nearly full with people, but with 4 front desk staff there, even at a late hour, they very quickly got us all checked in. It was quite refreshing to have such professional service. The bellman were also friendly and very quick to take care of our luggage. Other pros breakfast buffet had many selections, clean rooms, comfortable sheets and bed. Good price, free wifi, coffee and rolls in the lobby at 5:30 am, gym.

Cons: None really. The design of the hotel was not to my preference. But for me this was not very important.

This hotel met all of our needs and expectations. I will definitely stay at this hotel again, if I have an overnight or long layover in Taipei.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Hotel staff was so helpful and accommodating to meet all our requests. We were very impressed with the hotel room with modern design especially the bathroom.
Buffet breakfast had so many varieties and good quality.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlhlipscombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay with us earlier this January and I have forwarded this review to all every staff concern, specially our food & beverage team.
Looking forward to wecloming you back soon !

Best 2013 wishes ...

Christophe Pairaud

“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed January 10, 2013 NEW Hotel staff was so helpful and accommodating to meet all our requests. We were very impressed with the hotel room with modern design especially the bathroom.
Buffet breakfast had so many varieties and good quality.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

we stayed in 2 connecting rooms overnight from a trip from LAX to HK. the hotel seems new. The rooms, while small, was clean and modern and a provided a restful night. I haven't really stayed in any airport hotels lately. The last I can remember was perhaps over 10 years ago but it didn't look like a proper hotel like this one. It was also my birthday and the hotel sent up a small cake for me.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avidtravellerhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Novotel stay online ... It is very nice to know that you have enjoyed the new Airport Hotel that is Novotel !

We have indeed communicate your positive comment to all concerned team members !

Looking forward to wecloming you back soon !

Xin Nian Kuai Le !

Christophe Pairaud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Very near to the airport but shuttle service between airport and hotel not frequent enough.
Shuttle service between hotel and Taoyuan town or train station not frequent enough too, making the hotel isolated if staying for longer than just transit.
Service and food quality in restaurant is so so.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shiuchng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you sfor taking theme to right about your stay at Novotel ....
I am sorry to hear that you have been suffering of the Airport isolated factor and I would like to ask you to let our reservation team know when you would next book our hotel.

Our team would let you know the several entertainment options you would have in the neighborhood and we would make sure that you would be aware of our new Coaster Van routes, connecting our hotel to the airport and Taoyuan City Centre.

Your comments have been forwarded to our food & beverage team, so that we could improve quickly on our service and our food offer ...

Looking forward to welcoming you back, so that you could wittness the progress we have made !

Best 2013 wishes,

Christophe Pairaud
General Manager

“Isolated if staying for longer than just transit”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 NEW Very near to the airport but shuttle service between airport and hotel not frequent enough.
Shuttle service between hotel and Taoyuan town or train station not frequent enough too, making the hotel isolated if staying for longer than just transit.
Service and food quality in restaurant is so so.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple

Value Location Sleep Quality Rooms Cleanliness ServiceWas this review helpful? Yes Problem with this review?
Review violates guidelines

Review is suspicious

Review posted to wrong locationThank you. We appreciate your input. Ask shiuchng about Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This was the second time we stayed in the hotel. It's 5-mimute away from the airport. The hotel offers complementary shuttle bus services to the airport, the train stations, a shopping center and the night market.
We had a suite on the 9th floor with access to the premier lounge. The room was spacious with a decent living room and a huge bathroom. The design was modern and the bed was comfortable. The staffs at the lounge were very friendly and willing to help. The gym and swimming pool were nice. There was a kid’s playroom on the ground level attached to a café/bar where parents could have a drink and relax.
It's a good hotel and we all enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: The premier suite is big and good for families. Ask for an extra bed for the kid when booking the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FC17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write about your stay in our hotel, in early January 2013 ...

It is great to know that you have enjoyed both the service and the facilities of our hotel .... It would be our pleasure to accomodate any special request for your next visit, let our reservation team know your needs so that our operational team would ensure the right family set-up for you !

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon !

Christophe Pairaud
General Manager

“A lovely airport hotel”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 NEW This was the second time we stayed in the hotel. It's 5-mimute away from the airport. The hotel offers complementary shuttle bus services to the airport, the train stations, a shopping center and the night market.
We had a suite on the 9th floor with access to the premier lounge. The room was spacious with a decent living room and a huge bathroom. The design was modern and the bed was comfortable. The staffs at the lounge were very friendly and willing to help. The gym and swimming pool were nice. There was a kid’s playroom on the ground level attached to a café/bar where parents could have a drink and relax.
It's a good hotel and we all enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: The premier suite is big and good for families. Ask for an extra bed for the kid when booking the ro...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled with family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taoyuan hotels
2.9 mi away
Hotel Orchard Park
Hotel Orchard Park
#9 of 147 in Taoyuan
205 reviews
0.9 mi away
City Suites Gateway
City Suites Gateway
#21 of 147 in Taoyuan
328 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taoyuan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hotel Kuva Chateau
Hotel Kuva Chateau
#5 of 147 in Taoyuan
348 reviews
7.8 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Taoyuan
6.4 mi away
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
#20 of 147 in Taoyuan
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport

Address: No.1 Terminal South Road, Dayuan Town, Taoyuan 33758, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taoyuan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 147 Hotels in Taoyuan
Price Range: $124 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing