We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic for an overnight stay :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
Ranked #4 of 138 Hotels in Taoyuan
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne/ Johannesburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic for an overnight stay :)”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We had a wonderful experience at the Novotel - firstly starting with wonderful desk service that announced our upgrade to the Executive suite. This also allowed us access to the Executive lounge where we were treated to again wonderful smiley service as well as complimentary nibbles and happy hour drinks.
The room was marvelous with a king size bed - only teeny issue was the TV was a tad fuzzy. But the bathroom was lovey and the bath products supplied excellent. We also had the pleasure of using the gym facilities which were as good as any main stream gym if not better and then dined in the room via room service, which was a treat.
Finally in the morning we had breakfast in the Executive lounge which was lovely and quiet and then we used the fantastic shuttle service to get the airport. We had such a great stay we almost wished it was longer!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madikwe_Safari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    682
    733
    186
    55
    41
See reviews for
405
348
279
493
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newbury UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel courtsy of China Airlines on our way back from Australia.It is a typical short stay airport hotel,large clean and with the large pool a bonus.Not very child friendy and the eating facilities are limited and "airport priced".breakfast ok and free shuttle to Terminals.Overall it does what it says on the tin

Room Tip: try for south facing away from the runway unless you are interested in Aircraft
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRLTULL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Good hotel if you have to stay at airports. Above average rooms, good gym and good service. Only thing to improve is te buffet which is not that good. Cold food and not very tasty.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We would recommend this as a comfortable hotel close to the airport. It's also close to the high-speed rail station (free shuttle bus to both).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hyangsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We visited Taipei for 7 days & decided to spend our last night staying in this hotel as it is only less than 10min to the airport (As our flight was in the next day afternoon, where locals said it's the peak hour for heavy traffic, we don't want to be rushing to the airport from Taipei city, which takes >1 hour journey). We only stayed for one night, basically I would summarize the pros & cons as follow:
Pros:
1. Very clean, nice & tidy room with good views
2. Staffs are fine, though not too friendly (the counter staff who checked in for me was talking to her next counter on-duty staff during the whole process, without giving a look/smile to the customer she's serving) but they are rather helpful if you approach them (no issues with check in, check out, payment amt, etc)
3. Free shuttle bus to & from airport available (ask for the schedule from the service counter, be at the pick up point on time or earlier, as the buses depart on time). If you need to rush to airport in the morning or out of the pick up/drop off timing, be sure to make reservation with the concierge few hours prior to avoid disapointment.

Cons:
1. Be aware of the slippery bath room floor, especially if you are with kids. The bath tub is deep and if you are not caution, slipping off the wet floor is very painful! :(
2. Limited choice of restaurants (As per the information from the staffs, there are only 2 restaurants available in this hotel, one western & one chinese cuisine). We tried out the Chinese cuisine restaurant at 2nd floor. The food was good, we paid ard RM100++ for 4 dishes & 3 rices (not too cheap but reasonable, expected as everything near airport is expensive). If you wish to try food nearby the hotel, though there is a town nearby (15 mins from hotel), but not much restaurants there and they close pretty early at 1pm or 2pm. It's hard to find food outside the hotel. You may go straight to airport's foodcourt if you have to skip the 2 restaurants in the hotel.
3. Nothing much to do here, especially those who brought kids along. They have spa & gym room not for kids. Most likely the only place for kids here is the swimming pool.

I sincerely think this is not a family-friendly hotel as it is at the middle of nowhere expect for the airport, but it might be a good place for business travellers or those who loves shopping at airport.

Room Tip: higher floor nicer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherry85my
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taoyuan hotels
0.9 mi away
City Suites Gateway
City Suites Gateway
#36 of 138 in Taoyuan
293 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Orchard Park
Hotel Orchard Park
#10 of 138 in Taoyuan
188 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taoyuan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Taoyuan
7.2 mi away
Hotel Kuva Chateau
Hotel Kuva Chateau
#5 of 138 in Taoyuan
312 reviews
7.8 mi away
No photo provided
191 Hotel
#57 of 138 in Taoyuan
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport

Property: Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
Address: No.1 Terminal South Road, Dayuan Town, Taoyuan 33758, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taoyuan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 138 Hotels in Taoyuan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing