We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel right next to the airport!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
Ranked #4 of 138 Hotels in Taoyuan
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice hotel right next to the airport!”
Reviewed May 31, 2011

I was given a free night by my airline to stay here overnight and boy did me and my friend think this was a nice hotel once we walked into the lobby. When we went up to our room, we were amazed at our 2 single bed room, very nice bathroom. Very modern, clean, nicely decorated room. Beds were two twins, which worked out for my friend and I, but small compared to many hotels in the US. Nonetheless, this was a very nice hotel and highly recommended. And I really enjoyed the ipod speaker dock. To me, it seemed like a fancier hotel :)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    682
    732
    186
    55
    41
See reviews for
405
348
278
493
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We spent 2 nites at the hotel, visited the kids corner, swimming pool, executive lounge and had our dinner and breakfast at "The Square" restaurant.
We have even taken the shuttle van to night market.
Abit far though, the experience was still good with some sight seeing on the journey.

Staff is friendly and helpful. We wanted to make our way to "Window on China".
It was far, but staff surf the internet and find us the cheapest route.
Unfortunately, it was raining, we didn't make it at end of day :-(.

Nonetheless, a nice clean hotel to stay, recommend those who extended their stay... do drop in this hotel on the last day.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Close to the airport short taxi ride (good for when you arrive at 1am), short taxi trip to the hi-speed rail, very comfortable good selection at the breakfast buffet. Quiet room, free WIFI all good touches.
Enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, HI
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2011

I stayed here 2x, as a solo transit passenger on long haul China Airlines flights. The rooms were provided courtesy of the airline and I was able to stay 12+ hrs, with complimentary buffet breakfast in the restaurant across from the lobby. The hotel has a courtesy shuttle bus that picks up every 30 minutes just outside both terminal 1 & 2 buildings.

Lobby & check-in: very speedy and courteous. The lobby is ultra modern, has free MAC terminals to check email, several small sitting areas and lounges as well as an adjoining buffet restaurant. Free wifi throughout the hotel. Concierge as well as people to help with luggage and taxi were discreetly present at all times.

Rooms: accessible by elevators from lobby. Very modern, quiet and comfortably appointed. I was able to charge my iPhone and laptop right off the wall without having to hunt around for anything. I put up pictures in this review of both rooms from both stays. They were consistently clean. The sheets are good quality, extra pillows were available in the closet. I was able to fall asleep very easily and was not disturbed by any outside sounds. Bathrooms are modern, clean with roomy shower stall right next to bed, separated by frosted (or not, you have choice to clear it up) glass wall. Complimentary water bottles and tea/coffee was included in the room.

Restaurant: both trips, i received a voucher for complimentary breakfast buffet in the restaurant right off the lobby. Tip: get up early and go down there so you can try out all the stations! From congee to waffles to bread pudding, salads, deli meats, eggs, fresh fruit, fresh squeeze juices and full bakery! It is the best breakfast value i've had at a transit hotel.

In conclusion, the best transit hotel experience i have ever had. I'll gladly fly China Airlines if they put me up at a transit hotel lie Novotel Taoyuan. :)

Room Tip: Don't miss the breakfast buffet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrtMrtni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2011

nice modern hotel, right on the runway. You can hear the planes taking off :-(. Food n room service very good.. but unbelievably expensive. 50 gbp for a steak n pudding. 4 gbp for a coke. Shuttle buses to hotel, rail staion n night maket. although night market was constantly over subscribed.

free wifi n 5english tv channels

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveannmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 13, 2011

the staff are very helpful. I really enjoyed my stay. I just had a hard time talking to the housekeeping staff as they are not very fluent in English. Nonetheless, despite the communication problem they still tried their best to assist with our needs. Over alll it was a great experience. I will definitely stay again if we come back to Taipei.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taoyuan hotels
0.9 mi away
City Suites Gateway
City Suites Gateway
#38 of 138 in Taoyuan
293 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Orchard Park
Hotel Orchard Park
#8 of 138 in Taoyuan
188 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taoyuan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Taoyuan
7.2 mi away
Hotel Kuva Chateau
Hotel Kuva Chateau
#5 of 138 in Taoyuan
312 reviews
7.8 mi away
No photo provided
191 Hotel
#57 of 138 in Taoyuan
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport

Property: Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
Address: No.1 Terminal South Road, Dayuan Town, Taoyuan 33758, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taoyuan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 138 Hotels in Taoyuan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing