We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First night at Taiwan!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Taoyuan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Taoyuan to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Taoyuan
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1039 Chuenr Road, Taoyuan City, Taoyuan 33050, Taiwan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #18 of 120 Hotels in Taoyuan
Jesselton, Sabah, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“First night at Taiwan!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night with my family at May 2013 before going to sightseeing the next day. We reached here around 9.30pm and the staffs let us checked in very quickly knowing that we were tired. Though the lobby is very small just next to their cafe.

The our room at almost top floor and is clean+comfortable. Our room view toward Taoyuan city is remarkably amazing! Bathroom is clean as well.

Breakfast at the cafe was very crowded and hardly to find seat/table. Nevertheless we found one but food was almost finish, and need to wait for refilling. Food is nice and delicious though.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Just the facts:
Near the Airport, 10 Miles -- there are not many hotels closer than that. Plain but clean building. They do have meals on site. There is a Family Mart convenience store just across the street.

Our Experience:
The staff had great English. The staff (mainly the girls who work the front desk) are super helpful. For example, my wife and I needed to mail a package to our daughter but the Taiwanese Post Office required us to provide the address in Chinese. We returned to the hotel and asked the desk folks if they could help. Immediately a team of about three or four ladies jumped on the task doing research on the internet and filling out the postal form for us in Chinese. These people raise the service of this 3 star facility to 5 stars by providing 10 star service.

Room Tip: Taxi fare to and from TPE was 480 NT$
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Good rooms, great mattresses for a good nights sleep, great staff and a good location for the airport. The breakfast is really pretty bad. Not just bad by Asia standards but bad. Also, the hotel seems to be a regular for tour groups so the breakfast area can be super crowded until they leave.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinjack3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had stayed for 2 nights during our last 2 days in Taiwan. They have clean rooms and comfortable beds but in term of space, they are indeed a bit small. The staffs are friendly and polite. They are willing to help when needed. Pretty near to night market. Overall, we are happy with our stay in holiday inn express.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there twice, once for a late night arrival and the other for catching a 7am flight. Taxi from the airport to the hotel is between TWD350-400 and takes about 15minutes or so (with low traffic).

The staff is very friendly (English speaking) and very helpful. I had wanted to get my Taiwan SIM card (since the telecom offices at the arrival hall were closed by the time I got in), and they helped make calls to a variety of telecom offices to ask which location can I get on (since I have US passport I have to goto a 'service' center and not a retail store. - next time, look for a flight that gets in before 8pm and just get your SIM when you land). Anyways, both the ladies at the counter were on the phone calling to get all the details before sending me off (and I got one just a block from the hotel - bring your passport and a driver's license that would have an address on it). That was awesome!

The room was modern and clean, as well as the bathroom, the bed is just the right amount of softness.
There is a laundromat in the basement and buy the detergent at the counter, this is a big plus!

Breakfast is adequate buffet. The television selection is typical of one would expect, including HBO (as a side note Game of Thrones are not shown in Taiwan)

The location is in the suburbs, so not in downtown. There is a family mart across the street and a big Carrefour 3 blocks away. The river next to the hotel has a nice Taoyuan bike path along it for a morning jog.

Overall, like this place!


Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Wlsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is the cleanest hotel I've stayed in so far. The rooms may be small but it's a very comfortable place to stay in. There's a bus opposite(bus 1816) that brings you directly to Taipei, it's about a 40mins ride that costs 65 TWD. So those who wants to visit Taipei for many days,it's probably better if you find a hotel in Taipei instead, will be more convenient. The staffs were very polite and efficient in that they attend to you immediately and patiently, and always has a smile on their face. They also have free wifi everywhere in the hotel, you don't have to pay or login unlike in some other hotels. The only downside is that the morning buffet had limited choices and were the same everyday, dining area is very very small. But overall it was a pretty good experience! Will definitely choose this hotel again if I were to visit places in/near Taoyuan. Taxi ride to airport costs about 400TWD. (Better to hire taxi back to the airport than a car, not sure how much it costs for a taxi ride to hotel-I took a car,there will be people in the airport asking if you need a ride, and it costs 600TWD, no meter.)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NaomiTanWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
231 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed overnight in this hotel on a tour. The room was rather modern, sound proof but small. However, there were stains on the wall paper. We stayed in room 901 which was a corner room with 180 degrees window, however, there was no good view outside. There was problem with the air condition because one outlet was facing the 2 beds but the other outlet at the entrance did not have any air condition. As a result, the entrance, toilet and working table area was very hot. There was free WiFi in room and reception was quite strong. There were also 2 computers behind the lobby with printer for guests use. TV had many channels like CNN, Animal Planets, Cartoon Network, Discovery & Disney channels, National Geographic, ONTV Japan, AXN/Cinemax/Hollywood/Star Movies, ONTV/ESPN/Star Sports, Travel & living, TVBS. Breakfast had good salad but lousy juice. Fresh fruits had guava and grapefruit. There was congee but no cold cut. There were several cooked dishes and the choices of food were more catered for Chinese and Japanese. There was a self service laundry room in this hotel. As the location of the hotel was near the Taoyuan airport, it was very far (45 minutes by taxi) to downtown Taipei.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cutiedoggy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taoyuan hotels
6.9 mi away
City Suites Gateway
City Suites Gateway
#22 of 120 in Taoyuan
3.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
6.6 mi away
Hotel Kuva Chateau
Hotel Kuva Chateau
#5 of 120 in Taoyuan
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Chateau De Chine Hotel Taoyuan
9.1 mi away
Hotel Orchard Park
Hotel Orchard Park
#8 of 120 in Taoyuan
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
1.1 mi away
Monarch Plaza Hotel
Monarch Plaza Hotel
#13 of 120 in Taoyuan
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Taoyuan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Taoyuan

Address: No.1039 Chuenr Road, Taoyuan City, Taoyuan 33050, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taoyuan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 120 Hotels in Taoyuan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Taoyuan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Taoyuan is located in the heartland of Taoyuan City with 138 cozy guestrooms providing complimentary internet access and breakfast service. Managed by the world renowned InterContinental Hotels Group, Holiday Inn Express Taoyuan promises a fresh, comfortable and uncomplicated accommodation for smart Business and Leisure travelers. Conveniently located in proximity to major shopping centers and industrial areas, Holiday Inn Express Taoyuan is only 6 minutes drive from Taoyuan Railway Station, 15 minutes from the Taoyuan International Airport and 30 minutes from downtown Taipei City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Taoyuan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Taoyuan Hotel Taoyuan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing