We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking distance to Fengjia Night Market and Bus Stand”
Review of Le Parker Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Parker Hotel
Ranked #16 of 278 Hotels in Taichung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Shops nearby open for business in the evening. The moment we walked out of the hotel, both side of the streets are shops displaying branded bags and wallets from Japan and alots of fashions.
The staffs are friendly and helpful, they are willing to provide you with detailed information when asked for direction and assistance. They don't disturb you unnecessary and that is what I am looking for (private space).
I love the breakfast, they have porridge and rice with reasonable spread of dishes.
They even have toast, salad and fresh cut fruits. You may help yourself with fresh milk, juices, coffee and tea.
Pls clear the table after your meal by putting the utensils to the respective trays.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Candy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 264 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

We arrived this hotel during mid noon but unfortunately we were only able to check in at 3pm. However, they do provide area to put your luggage. I do not know Taiwan is using a two pin socket but it was very fortunate that the hotel loan us a three pin socket adaptor so we get to charge our gadgets. The hotel is located near to the feng jie night market. Breakfast was ok. The room was a bit small but still alright. There was a complimentary gift in the room when we checked in. Overall, it was a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Nice hotel but small rooms as with all budget hotels in Taiwan, modern design and clean rooms. bathroom very small but adequate. friendly and helpful staff. located not far from the night market and was convenient . breakfast was ok. there is a family mart on the corner if you need anything.
overall a nice stay for the price and would consider going back here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arcade_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We arrived early in the morning and the rooms were all occupied. Reception area very small, but staff were polite and gave ideas on where to go to spend our time. Came back and found our luggage already sent to our room. Though room was small, but clean and comfortable enough for a night stay. Location is great. Shops next to the hotel only open in the evening, but there's a convenient store just across the small lane. We came back from the cold and found hot ginger tea being served at the reception, a thoughtful gesture on the part of the hotel.

When did tried booking for a larger room for the 3 of us, but as it was the peak season, the larger rooms were all taken. But we managed to squeeze three of us to a room, and the staff did not charge us any extra unlike one hotel in Taipei, which wants us to pay for the extra pax.
Overall, a pleasant stay in this hotel, and will recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: There's only one lift serving the floors, so try to avoid checking out during the peak as the li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a great contemporary design. Its room is small but still spacious enough for me to leave my luggages open. Tv channels are great. Their location is just next to Feng chia night market which is very convenient. Breakfast is decent.
I came from Taipei Taoyuan airport. So after arrival I took a UBus service to Chaoma bus station in Taichung about 2hrs at NT240. Then take a short 5-10mins cab ride NT100 from Chaoma bus station to Le Parker. When getting back to Taipei, i took a 15-20mins cab ride from Le Parker to Taichung railway station NT245 to travel by rail to Taipei. Very convenient. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GlamSpring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Room quite small but the location is conveniently located at the famous night market.. can always get back to hotel,put all your shopping loots and continue the shopping madness !:)

Dont expect much from the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siewie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a night with my family and got three rooms in total. Since we arrived at 9am plus, which is before their check in time at 3pm, we had to pay extra NT200 for each hour starting from 10am. They were kind enough to set the check in time at 1pm for us, so we only paid NT600 for each room.

Excellent service and smiles on the staff at all times. The bed is a little itchy, but everything else was good. Would return again if I am at Taichung for another holiday!

The night market is of walkable distance from the hotel too :)

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Itsmejunko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taichung hotels
0.4 mi away
Kun Hotel
Kun Hotel
#8 of 278 in Taichung
1,343 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Vida Hotel
La Vida Hotel
#6 of 278 in Taichung
1,058 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beacon Hotel
Beacon Hotel
#31 of 278 in Taichung
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Taichung Fengjia Green Hotel
Taichung Fengjia Green Hotel
#12 of 278 in Taichung
418 reviews
1.8 mi away
Maison de Chine Hotel Taichung
3.9 mi away
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Parker Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parker Hotel

Address: No.16 Lane 234, Chih Shan Road, Situn District, Taichung, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taichung
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 278 Hotels in Taichung
Price Range: $61 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Parker Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Parker Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing