We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Choice in Taichung.”
Review of 52 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
52 Hotel
Ranked #43 of 288 Hotels in Taichung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Excellent location. Perfect wfi and very professional, friendly, English speaking staff.

Guests are greeted at the the door. and are attended to as soon as you enter the Lobby.

Rooms were well maintained and very clean.

Seldom used Harley Davidson pool table in the lobby which my co-workers and I enjoyed late night.

Room Tip: Ask about no extra charge late check out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huser56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 46 of 202 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Staffs are friendly and nice, the breakfast buffet is a bit disappointing. My room is in building A, it is big and clean but aged. Business center does not have much. Self service laundry is nice to have. A bit noisy from outside at lower floors. Not bad for its price tag.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
Thank Clement C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

For general business traveler, this hotel was OK and soso. If no cost issue, I believe there should be other good solutions at same area. I didn't recommend the breakfast, there were other better choice outside. Convenient traffic, although there are three parking lots, still cannot offer all visiting cars. You have to wait for period of time if driving.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elijah1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is looks new or renovated. The service at the reception is wonderful. Hotel rooms are big and clean. Wi-fi is free and connection is good and available from everywhere in the hotel. Breakfast is good. Hotel rate is 2.650 NT. You can find around the hotel restaurants and shops in 10-15 minutes of walking.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank MuratTurkoglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

A nice good clean room and one of the comfiest beds I've had in a hotel. It's easy to get taxi's thanks to friendly staff and just a short walk into some of the interesting areas of Taichung like the Calligraphy Greenway.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joshua T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Hotel is quite well upkept, greeted by a very spacious lobby with quick check in. Service was friendly throughout. Hotel room layout is quite interesting with spacious wash basin area but little clothes hanging space (open concept, no wardrobe). Stayed two nights. Hotel seemed quite far from the railway and HSR stations though, in the middle of nowhere. There were some restaurants in the vicinity (walking distance) and that's it. Tip: ask not to be given a room right in front of the lift, was rather noisy; soundproofing not there. Seems everytime I book via Agoda, I get leftover rooms that are in noisy areas.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lift landing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamaC2I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I booked this hotel as it's very close to Calligraphy Greenway in Taichung City (Taiwan). It has becoming a tatal nightmare right from the beginning. The lady in charge of reservation was surprisly arrogant and showed no intention to help. The room had a moldy smell. Lighting in the room was very dark. The shower is a disaster as the curtain is too short and makes the shower water runs all over the room. The sink is very low and is impossible to use.

The only conclusion I had from my stay is "do not waste your money in this horrible hotel".

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taichung hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Day Plus Taichung
Hotel Day Plus Taichung
#36 of 288 in Taichung
610 reviews
2 mi away
53 Hotel
53 Hotel
#21 of 288 in Taichung
330 reviews
0.3 mi away
Airline Inn Green Park Way
Airline Inn Green Park Way
#2 of 288 in Taichung
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Maison de Chine Hotel Taichung
2 mi away
KUN HOTEL
KUN HOTEL
#8 of 288 in Taichung
1,525 reviews
1 mi away
Royal Seasons Hotel Taichung Zhongkang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 52 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 52 Hotel

Address: 52, Zhong-Ming Rd., West Dist., Taichung 40341, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taichung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 288 Hotels in Taichung
Price Range: $60 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 52 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
52 Hotel bases its business philosophy on "happiness, creativity, pragmatism and integrity", and vows to provide a "different aesthetic business hotel". Its uniqueness makes it stand out from traditional hotels. Minimalist design Comfortable and spacious, relaxing ambience Pleasant and caring service Providing business travelers with a peaceful and secluded accommodation separated from the hustle and bustle of the urban jungle. Regardless of whether you are a tourist or on a business trip, you can always enjoy the simple and relaxing homely environment. 52 Hotel continues to proactively cater to guests' needs, to provide quality service, and to upgrade its software and hardware facilities. Since its operation in 2006, it has been favored by local and foreign tourists as well as business travelers. 52 Hotel will continue to expand and invest capital and manpower in Taiwan's hotel industry in order to provide tourists and business travelers with increased quality services. 52 Hotel awaits you with 164 uniquely decorated exquisite hotel rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your 52 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing