We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kao Yuan Hotel - Zhongzheng
Ranked #82 of 279 Hotels in Taichung
Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

Modern rooms, jacuzzi in bathroom, friendly staff, and everything at a rather fair price compared to other comparable options in taichung - would definitely book again!
Location was a bit far from the center though, but it was not a real big problem.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank danielaV2151IX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 24 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

We loved this hotel- beautiful place, the breakfast was different every morning. There was always fresh fruit, cereal and milk, and lots of weird Taiwan food, but always good. Beds were hard, they were hard all over the country, though. They gave us fun little food gifts every day. Jacuzzi was nice, and right by a bus stop. Night markets were $3 away by taxi, but there were some we could walk to as well.

Room Tip: All the rooms were kind of the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingmuellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Being a woman travelling alone I found this hotel perfect. Although not much English was spoken I was able to make myself understood and felt safe here. Breakfast had a good choice of both Asian and Western food. Rooms comfortable although the carpets could do with being changed. Bathroom good with plenty of towels. Good location. For the money I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VTgirlKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

The hotel room was very nice. It was spacious and had nice bed, big tv, and bathtub. Service at front desk was friendly and helpful, not sure how much English they spoke. Didn't seem to be that much around the hotel. Maybe about 20 min walk from train station. Breakfast was included, it was mainly an Asian-style breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tedkirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 敬雅林
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank JianChang Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taichung hotels
0.1 mi away
Kao Yuan Hotel - Zhong Shan
Kao Yuan Hotel - Zhong Shan
#113 of 279 in Taichung
13 reviews
6.2 mi away
Classic Delight Hotel
Classic Delight Hotel
#75 of 279 in Taichung
70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kiwi Express Hotel - Zhong Zheng Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kiwi Express Hotel – Chenggong Rd
0.9 mi away
Taichung Box Hotel
Taichung Box Hotel
#24 of 279 in Taichung
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbor Hotel
Harbor Hotel
#166 of 279 in Taichung
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kao Yuan Hotel - Zhongzheng? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kao Yuan Hotel - Zhongzheng

Address: No.640, Sec. 1, Taiwan Blvd, North District, Taichung 40443, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taichung
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 279 Hotels in Taichung
Price Range: $37 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kao Yuan Hotel - Zhongzheng 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Kao Yuan Hotel - Zhongzheng reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing