We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!!”

Pizza Rock Taichung
Ranked #29 of 4,234 Restaurants in Taichung
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $16
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Casual rock'n roll themed pizzeria where we serve thin-crust, stone-baked Italian style pizza, panini, baked pasta, salads, nachos, imported beers and wine.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

This place is absolutely, utterly amazing!!! The food was fabulous, the prices were great, and the atmosphere was awesome. Absolutely worth a visit!!!

Helpful?
Thank Chinadoll219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    26
    4
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“pizza flop”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

i think pizzas here are just hype, they are not that tasty, ingredients not that good, but staff are good, just the pizzas not that good =(

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank applegiovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte Agathe des Monts, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best music, best pizza!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

A visit to Pizza Rock was one of the highlights of our week long trip in Taiwan (we actually went twice). After 3 months on the road, it was very refreshing to listen to good rock music while eating one of the tastiest pizza I have ever had! They have a large selection of very cold beers, weekly specials, and a nice atmosphere. The staff was also very nice to us. My advice, bring friends so you get to try more than one "flavor" from their vast selections. Kudos to Pizza Rock!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mathieu a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Best pizza in the World!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Who would have thought? The best pizza is at Pizza Rock in Taichung! Lots of choices and top class ingredients. I could eat there every day. The restaurant ambiance is great and the owners friendly and attentive to details. I'm looking forward to my next meal at Pizza Rock! Give it a try and you'll know what I'm talking about... :o)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pmlandrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
1 review
“A pizza institution in Taichung.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Pizza rock is a must visit when in Taiwan. With the huge variety of pizzas, salads, snacks and well priced drinks there is going to be something at P Rock for everyone, Be it a family dinner, drinks with friends or a post karate practice meal this place has it going on. The staff was always super friendly, helpful and willing to crank up the music to match the decor of the place. Pizza Rock.... Get Some!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Rock Taichung also viewed

 
Taichung, Taiwan
Taichung, Taiwan
 

Been to Pizza Rock Taichung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing