We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Taichung
Ranked #11 of 265 Hotels in Taichung
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“excellent hotel”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

It's a new hotel and the room is very nice. staff are very helpful and friendly. i would definitely recommend friends to stay here. its about 10-15mins drive to all the trendy/touristy places in Taichung.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumVee, 公關經理 at Millennium Hotel Taichung, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Jennifer H,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We are excited to know that you think our hotel is perfect in so many aspects, especially to our guest room and service.
It is always a great thing for us to make you an amazing stay in Taichung with our comfy room and the convenient location.

We do look forward to seeing you again.

Have a nice day!

Best Regards,
Millennium Vee Hotel Taichung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    293
    72
    17
    12
See reviews for
184
153
43
339
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2014

we reached the hotel and is being greeted by the hotel concierge guy.

their service is fast and all of them are carrying with a smile on their face.

the room is very clean and big.

I would like to say thanks to one of the concierge guy named Andy Zhang. My friend suddenly fell sick after coming back from the night market and there isn't any 24hours clinic around but there is only 1 hospital near to the hotel.

Andy not only help us to call for Taxi but also followed us to the hospital, paid for the taxi fare, help us to register at the hospital, wait for us and send us back to hotel. it is very nice of him to extend his help and service to this level. Really a big thanks to him. I am impress by his service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 文清 白
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumVee, 公關經理 at Millennium Hotel Taichung, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write this generous review and sharing your staying experience with other viewers. Hope you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your time with us.

We are glad that you like our guest room and our concierge staff Andy was very happy to hear your comments.

It's our pleasure to be with you during your traveling in Taichung, hope you had a enjoyed time with us.

Have a nice day!

Best regards,
Millennium Vee Hotel Taichung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Excellent stay. Wonderful breakfast, and the view from the rooftop bar was stunning! Be sure to be there around sunset- it's beautiful!

Rooms were clean, staff was courteous and attentive. Great variety at breakfast. Will definitely stay again when in Taichung.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumVee, 公關經理 at Millennium Hotel Taichung, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear James H,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We are excited to know that you think our hotel is perfect in so many aspects, especially to our guest room and service.

It is always a great thing for us to make you an amazing stay in Taichung with our comfy room, delicious breakfast and the convenient location.

We do look forward to seeing again in this happening city.

Have a nice day!

Best regards,
Millennium Vee Hotel Taichung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The room is big & clean with big bed. Good Breakfast excellent service . The western dinner restaurant is fantastic with very good ambience especially with the piano music & singer .Value for money . I give them a 6 Star
certainly will come back again .

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanLikSeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumVee, 公關經理 at Millennium Hotel Taichung, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear TanLikSeng,

Thank you for taking time to write this generous review and sharing your staying experience with other viewers. Hope you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your time with us.

We are glad that you like our 24F The Prime - Grill, our singer Francis and our Chef were very happy to hear your comments.

It's our pleasure to be with you during your traveling in Taichung, hope you had a enjoyed time with us.

Have a nice day!

Best regards,
Millennium Vee Hotel Taichung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

An excellent hotel for business travel. Location to downtown services was good. The staff was very friendly and helpful for anything I needed. The rooms are clean and large. Breakfast was multinational and fresh everyday. The executive lounge was an excellent touch for evening drinks and light dishes. Have stayed here many for business and have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: Upper floors provide a great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jeffc98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumVee, 公關經理 at Millennium Hotel Taichung, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Jeffc98,

Greeting form Millennium Vee Hotel Taichung, Thanks for chosen our hotel as your home away home.

We all glad that you like our theme room and the breakfast. Also appreciate taking your time to write this generous and thorough review and sharing your staying experience with other viewers.

It's our pleasure to be with you during your traveling in Taichung, hope you had an enjoyed time with us.

Have a nice day!

Best Regards,
Millennium Vee Hotel Taichung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This new hotel has exceeded my expectation on the design and service.Room is well designed with taste, and service staff is just great from arrival to check out. We also had the opportunity to tried their buffet breakfast which showcased the best of Taiwanese, Japanese and Western favorites. We did not had the chance to enjoy our dinner there, but next time I will sure book one by the window since it is on the top floor overseeing the City.

TIP: if your booking does not come with breakfast, it is cheaper to PRE-PURCHASE at time of check-in.

Room Tip: Top floor room for good view. Purchase breakfast option at time of check-in for discount. Use their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumVee, 公關經理 at Millennium Hotel Taichung, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear John w,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Vee Hotel Taichung and thank you for letting us know about your experience at our hotel.

It is always a great thing for us to make you an amazing stay in Taichung with our restaurant and our service.

It is our honor to provide you an unforgettable experience. We sincerely thank you once again for your review and we do look forward to seeing you soon.

Have a nice day!

Best Regards,
Millennium Vee Hotel Taichung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2014

the receptionist was not so active to welcome our visiting. not so professional of what they provide there in hotel.....she didn't explain everything to us just check in for us for few minutes not even tell us where the elevator is. And most important she doesn't smile at all. but all in all ,others are very good. we do like the facilities there. and bright clean exquisite quiet room .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sabrinababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumVee, 公關經理 at Millennium Hotel Taichung, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Sabrinababy,

Thank you for taking you valuable time to write this review and sharing your staying experience with other viewers.

Your strong patronage and meaningful feedback are very important to us to improve our services.

We are look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you.

Have a nice day!

Best Regards,

Millennium Vee Hotel Taichung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taichung hotels
0.9 mi away
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
#27 of 265 in Taichung
367 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Vida Hotel
La Vida Hotel
#5 of 265 in Taichung
990 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Landis Taichung
The Landis Taichung
#8 of 265 in Taichung
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Royal Seasons Hotel Taichung Zhongkang
1.9 mi away
Windsor Hotel Taichung
Windsor Hotel Taichung
#26 of 265 in Taichung
246 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tempus Hotel Taichung
Tempus Hotel Taichung
#39 of 265 in Taichung
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Taichung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Taichung

Property: Millennium Hotel Taichung
Address: No.77 Shizheng Road, Xitun District, Taichung 40756, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taichung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 265 Hotels in Taichung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hotel Taichung 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the most prestigious District Seven in Taichung City, Millennium offers the luxury and services of a world-class hotel. The hotel is only steps away from the city’s business, shopping and entertainment district, making it the perfect place to stay to explore the city for visitors across the globe. Millennium Taichung has 237 spacious and stylish rooms and suites in soothing hues of vanilla and accents of Oakwood, all equipped with WiFi internet connection. Guests staying on our Executive floors enjoy enhanced privileges of the private Executive Lounge. After a busy day, our Executive Lounge is the perfect place to relax and unwind in the evening with a cocktail in hand accompanied by spectacular views of the city. Come and taste the city’s finest dining right here in Millennium Hotel Taichung. LUMI BAR is for the elegance and leisure of your peaceful afternoon tea times; SOLUNA for diverse and creative variations in Asian cuisine; THE PRIME offers nothing but the best in premium dry-aged steak and live seafood. Embark on your exceptional journey at Millennium Hotel Taichung, your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Hotel Taichung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing