We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all of the facilities r good except the service of front desk...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Taichung
Ranked #12 of 266 Hotels in Taichung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2014

the receptionist was not so active to welcome our visiting. not so professional of what they provide there in hotel.....she didn't explain everything to us just check in for us for few minutes not even tell us where the elevator is. And most important she doesn't smile at all. but all in all ,others are very good. we do like the facilities there. and bright clean exquisite quiet room .

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sabrinababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumVee, 公關經理 at Millennium Hotel Taichung, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Sabrinababy,

Thank you for taking you valuable time to write this review and sharing your staying experience with other viewers.

Your strong patronage and meaningful feedback are very important to us to improve our services.

We are look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you.

Have a nice day!

Best Regards,

Millennium Vee Hotel Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (857)
There are newer reviews for Millennium Hotel Taichung
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

590 - 596 of 857 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

Firstly, room was quite big and comes with a sofa and a table for work. Shower room was fairly big and the room was clean and looks new. Location wise is a little bit out of the way.

During the night, my girlfriend was experiencing vomiting and stomach pain. It was around 12am+. We called the concierge to asked if there is any 24hrs clinic. Long story short, they brought us to the nearby hospital, help us check-in, stayed with us though-out and brought us back to the hotel. And to top it off, the hotel staff paid for the cab fare and refused to accept my money saying the hotel will pay for it.

This really is Taiwanese hospitality at its best. We would be so lost without their help.
Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BK P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumVee, 公關經理 at Millennium Hotel Taichung, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear BK P,

Thank you for taking you valuable time to write this review and sharing your staying experience with other viewers. Hope you and your friends had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your time with us.

We are glad our staffs were able to help you and your friends, It is always our pleasure. We sincerely thank you once again for your review and we do look forward to seeing you soon.

Have a nice day!

Best Regards,
Millennium Vee Hotel Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed here free for one night thanks to my Amex credit card and were wonderfully pleased by what this hotel offered. The hotel itself is spanking new and the room was spotless. Huge and spacious with nice showers. We didn't try any of the other facilities due to time constraints. It is walkable to 2 huge malls and a 10 min journey by taxi to Feng Chia night market. The only disappointment we felt was the buffet breakfast - the spread and quality can be improved. Good hotel overall.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumVee, 公關經理 at Millennium Hotel Taichung, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear stanlew,

We would like to thank you for stay with us and provide such precious comment for us.

Your strong patronage and meaningful feedback are very important to us to improve our breakfast.

We sincerely thank you once again for your review and we do look forward to seeing you soon.

Have a nice day!

Best Regards,
Millennium Vee Hotel Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I have enjoyed a number of visits to the Millennium Vee Hotel in Taichung during the past year. This time my family travelled with me and they really enjoyed the large room, well appointed lounge, seperate Japanese style tea area & a wow bathroom with great views over the city lights. A great business hotel with a location close to HSR, restaurants and business centre.

Staff are very friendly with just the right level of attention. Western breakfast are somewhat limited.

Room Tip: The higher the better, great views at night.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marchant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumVee, 公關經理 at Millennium Hotel Taichung, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Marchant K,


Thank you for choosing Millennium Vee Hotel Taichung and thank you for letting us know about your experience at our hotel.

It is always a great thing for us to make you an amazing stay in Taichung with our guest room, executive lounge ,great view and all of our service.

It is our honor to provide you an unforgettable experience. We sincerely thank you once again for your review and we do look forward to seeing you soon.

Have a nice day!

Best Regards,
Millennium Vee Hotel Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The room was large with nice king size bed and sofa at the side. Bed was comfortable n clean. We ordered room service for one day and portion was big for the club sandwich. Location wise, it is a bit out of the way but can easily take a taxi. Overall a pleasant stay

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsfoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumVee, 公關經理 at Millennium Hotel Taichung, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear mrsfoo,

Thank you for your lovely comment. We sincerely thank you once again for your review and we do look forward to seeing you soon.

Have a nice day!

Best Regards,
Millennium Vee Hotel Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This is quite a new hotel in the TaiChung area. The hotel facilities are obviously new and in good conditions. The room is spacious and well equipped. The only drawback is that the services is not up to 4 star standard. During my last 8 stays in 2013, the standard of services varied a lot. Some day you do not get turn down services but other days it was provided. The food in the cafeteria has good variety but the cooking standard is yet to be desired.

Room Tip: if you afford to pay more, the rooms in the executive floor provide access to executive lounge, whic...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thirstylizard_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumVee, 公關經理 at Millennium Hotel Taichung, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear thirstylizard_HK ,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us, your comments will be very helpful for us to improve our service.

We sincerely thank you once again for your review and we do look forward to seeing you soon.
Thank you.

Have a nice day!

Best Regards,
Millennium Vee Hotel Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

I love the size and decorations of the room. Spacious and simple. The staffs are very helpful. Location of hotel is very Centralise so it is very near to many places like the night market and night spots... and I will definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dancingmocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumVee, 公關經理 at Millennium Hotel Taichung, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Dancingmocha ,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Vee Hotel Taichung and thank you for letting us know about your experience at our hotel.

It is also our honor to provide you an unforgettable experience. We sincerely thank you once again for your review and we do look forward to seeing you soon.

Have a nice day!

Best Regards,
Millennium Vee Hotel Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taichung hotels
0.9 mi away
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
#29 of 266 in Taichung
374 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Vida Hotel
La Vida Hotel
#4 of 266 in Taichung
1,017 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Landis Taichung
The Landis Taichung
#9 of 266 in Taichung
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tempus Hotel Taichung
Tempus Hotel Taichung
#40 of 266 in Taichung
288 reviews
2.0 mi away
Royal Seasons Hotel Taichung Zhongkang
1.9 mi away
Windsor Hotel Taichung
Windsor Hotel Taichung
#28 of 266 in Taichung
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Taichung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Taichung

Address: No.77 Shizheng Road, Xitun District, Taichung 40756, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taichung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 266 Hotels in Taichung
Price Range: $143 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hotel Taichung 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the most prestigious District Seven in Taichung City, Millennium offers the luxury and services of a world-class hotel. The hotel is only steps away from the city’s business, shopping and entertainment district, making it the perfect place to stay to explore the city for visitors across the globe. Millennium Taichung has 237 spacious and stylish rooms and suites in soothing hues of vanilla and accents of Oakwood, all equipped with WiFi internet connection. Guests staying on our Executive floors enjoy enhanced privileges of the private Executive Lounge. After a busy day, our Executive Lounge is the perfect place to relax and unwind in the evening with a cocktail in hand accompanied by spectacular views of the city. Come and taste the city’s finest dining right here in Millennium Hotel Taichung. LUMI BAR is for the elegance and leisure of your peaceful afternoon tea times; SOLUNA for diverse and creative variations in Asian cuisine; THE PRIME offers nothing but the best in premium dry-aged steak and live seafood. Embark on your exceptional journey at Millennium Hotel Taichung, your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Hotel Taichung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing