We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Taichung
Ranked #12 of 266 Hotels in Taichung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Service is excellent, especially for the executive loudge. Room is moden and big that we really enjoy our stay there. Breakfast is one of the best buffet that we have experienced. We left the mobile in the room after the check-out but we returned to the reception and found the mobile in the room right after. Very pleasant stay and we will certainly choose this hotel again next time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumVee, 公關經理 at Millennium Hotel Taichung, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Sally L,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Vee Hotel Taichung and thank you for letting us know about your amazing experience at our hotel.

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We are excited to know that you think our hotel is perfect in so many aspects.

We sincerely thank you once again for your review and we do look forward to seeing you soon.

Have a nice day!

Best Regards,
Millennium Vee Hotel Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (859)
There are newer reviews for Millennium Hotel Taichung
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

601 - 607 of 859 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

Facility is good and modern, room is clean and big. The food is excellent and value of the money.

However, bellman service needs to be more professional. We forgot the charger at hotel , while collect from bellman , they gave us the incorrect one and need return again to collect the correct charger.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bellachu107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumVee, 公關經理 at Millennium Hotel Taichung, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Bellachu107,

We would like to thank you for stay with us and provide such precious comment for us.

It has brought to our attention to the our service and we will examine and continuous improvement and look into more details.

Your strong patronage and meaningful feedback are very important to us and have contributed to the success of Millennium Vee Hotel Taichung. We do look forward to seeing you soon.

Have a nice day!

Best Regards,
Millennium Vee Hotel Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Even breakfast was awful, others are great, specially are all the services, everyone was polite as japanese, the best is the location with high-class surrounding, the bar of the rooftop, bartender was a good talker!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yen19850104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumVee, 公關經理 at Millennium Hotel Taichung, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Yen19850104,

We would like to thank you for stay with us and provide such precious comment for us.

Your strong patronage and meaningful feedback are very important to us to improve our breakfast.

We do look forward to seeing you soon.

Have a nice day!

Best Regards,
Millennium Vee Hotel Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

water termperature in the shower is unstable, sometimes cold sometimes very hot

parking space is way too small, very badly design! was not able to get out of the car while parking properly, SUV needs to take 2 spaces in order for the kids to get out comfortablely

water of the hot tub and temperature of sauna are not hot enough compared to most of other high end hotels

breakfast buffet does not have a wide selection and also no change 2 days in a roll

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vet927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumVee, 公關經理 at Millennium Hotel Taichung, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Vet927,

We would like to thank you for stay with us and provide such precious comment for us.

Your strong patronage and meaningful feedback are very important to us to improve our breakfast and water temperature in the shower room.

We sincerely thank you once again for your review and we do look forward to seeing you soon.

Have a nice day!

Best Regards,
Millennium Vee Hotel Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed one night and had Chinese New Year's Eve dinner in the hotel with the family. The New Year's Eve dinner is set menu at the price of NT$22,000 for 10 people. We ordered some rice for kids, and it turned out the rice is cold and not fresh, obviously it was leftover the other night. I can't believe the Millennium Hotel can serve this kind of stale food to the guests. If you stay here, bring your own sandwich. Even though the hotel is modern and the room is comfortable and clean, but the service quality is far behind their name.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JackieWu1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumVee, 公關經理 at Millennium Hotel Taichung, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear JackieWu1130,

We would like to thank you for stay with us and provide such precious comment for us.

Your strong patronage and meaningful feedback are very important to us and we are sorry our fresh rice can not satisfied with your appetite.

We sincerely thank you once again for your review and we do look forward to seeing you soon.

Have a nice day!

Best Regards,
Millennium Vee Hotel Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Good hotel and facilities. I like the gym, good view and comfortable space.
Also the bar on the top was very nice, you can see the night sight of Taichung from a high level. But there is no convience store near by in 5min so should prepare everything before check-in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank petpig77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumVee, 公關經理 at Millennium Hotel Taichung, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear petpig77,

Thank you for choosing Millennium Vee Hotel Taichung and thank you for letting us know about your amazing experience at our hotel.


It is always a great thing for us to make you an amazing stay in Taichung with our comfy room, the fully-equipped gym and bar.

It is our honor to provide you an unforgettable experience. We sincerely thank you once again for your review and we do look forward to seeing you soon.

Have a nice day!

Best Regards,
Millennium Vee Hotel Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This modern hotel is nicely located in the central business area of Taichung. The rooms are a nice size and are modern looking, with lots of wood and muted colors. Wifi is free and fast. There are lots of electrical outlets and the bathroom is modern, with a window to the bedroom. No evening turndown service. No in-room coffee or tea. The bed was comfortable but the bedside clock was inaccurate.

The lobby is bland and the bar there is bleak in the evening - I didn't realize that there is another bar and a steak house on the top floor. The breakfast buffet is OK but nothing special, with probably more Asian than non-Asian choices. For the jet-lagged who wake up early and hungry, it would be nice if breakfast opened at 6 AM instead of 6:30. I didn't try the restaurant but an evening business meeting for a dozen people featured a multi-course dinner with excellent service and food that looked nice but tasted quite ordinary.

The best part of this hotel in my opinion is a Japanese restaurant named Hibiki one block away. It is hard to find because no English name appears on the narrow outdoor front. I have reviewed it separately, and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: High floors for the view.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillenniumVee, 公關經理 at Millennium Hotel Taichung, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear David W,

We would like to thank you for stay with us and provide such precious comment for us.

It has brought to our attention to the bedside clock and meal that we provide, all of us will examine and continuous improvement and look into more details.

Your strong patronage and meaningful feedback are very important to us and have contributed to the success of Millennium Vee Hotel Taichung. We do look forward to seeing you soon.

Have a nice day!

Best Regards,
Millennium Vee Hotel Taichung


Have a nice day!

Best Regards,
Millennium Vee Hotel Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taichung hotels
0.9 mi away
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
#29 of 266 in Taichung
374 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Vida Hotel
La Vida Hotel
#4 of 266 in Taichung
1,017 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tempus Hotel Taichung
Tempus Hotel Taichung
#41 of 266 in Taichung
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Landis Taichung
The Landis Taichung
#8 of 266 in Taichung
588 reviews
2.0 mi away
Royal Seasons Hotel Taichung Zhongkang
1.9 mi away
Windsor Hotel Taichung
Windsor Hotel Taichung
#27 of 266 in Taichung
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Taichung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Taichung

Address: No.77 Shizheng Road, Xitun District, Taichung 40756, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taichung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 266 Hotels in Taichung
Price Range: $143 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hotel Taichung 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the most prestigious District Seven in Taichung City, Millennium offers the luxury and services of a world-class hotel. The hotel is only steps away from the city’s business, shopping and entertainment district, making it the perfect place to stay to explore the city for visitors across the globe. Millennium Taichung has 237 spacious and stylish rooms and suites in soothing hues of vanilla and accents of Oakwood, all equipped with WiFi internet connection. Guests staying on our Executive floors enjoy enhanced privileges of the private Executive Lounge. After a busy day, our Executive Lounge is the perfect place to relax and unwind in the evening with a cocktail in hand accompanied by spectacular views of the city. Come and taste the city’s finest dining right here in Millennium Hotel Taichung. LUMI BAR is for the elegance and leisure of your peaceful afternoon tea times; SOLUNA for diverse and creative variations in Asian cuisine; THE PRIME offers nothing but the best in premium dry-aged steak and live seafood. Embark on your exceptional journey at Millennium Hotel Taichung, your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Hotel Taichung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing