We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brings new higher standard to hotels in Taichung”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Taichung
Ranked #10 of 262 Hotels in Taichung
Certificate of Excellence
taichung
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Brings new higher standard to hotels in Taichung”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

I really wanted to say that this hotel checks all the boxes with large rooms, tv with many and varied channels ( some hotels assume everyone just wants to watch news and sports), a good (not Wow!) buffet restaurant and staff who can speak English but in the end I feel the staff are too new and still finding their feet and ask to get a room facing Shizheng Road, I stayed in 1616 and all I could see was a large apartment building right next door and I felt that I could not open the curtains in case the neighbors looked into my room. The hotel is close to Carrefour supermarket and some restaurants in the neighborhood but a little too far to walk to the department stores.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Shizheng road on a high floor ,otherwise the view is of an apartment building
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alextaiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    278
    66
    15
    12
See reviews for
170
148
39
318
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

I had a 1 week stay at this hotel while on business travel. Everything about this place was great...a real haven after a days work. The rooms were very comfortable with a great bed and a spacious bathroom. The showers were magical with a tremendous amount of pressure and scorching hot (if you want it). The gym was pretty excellent with several cardio machines, free weights, and a cable machine. Plus theres's free water, towels, and headphones. But the best part of the gym is the men's locker room with a steam room, spa, showers, and lockers-perfect when you come off a 14 he flight from the US. Breakfast was included and the restaurant was very nice, but some improvement in food selection would be good. Room service had an amazing selection, was always presented nicely, and very tasty. Service was of course amazing and the staff was always available and willing to help out.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horserdish_ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Room and service:

I stayed at the Vee suite on 14F, the view is very good, can see the cityscape of Taichung.
two things to complain is the TV set and the comforter, the TV is not clear, only some channels are clear. The comforter is airtight which made me feel hot during sleep.

the executive club where free happy hour meal and breakfast offers are quite nice. Every table and seat are spacious and are not too close to each table, which offer customers a private spaces. moreover, service staff in the executive club is exceptional, kind, friendly, and they may come to you volunteerly to help you with anything.

Poor booking staff:
I called at the hotel at 21:41 on April 15 requesing about booking a room with 4 adults for one night on April 20. The servant told me that they dont have a room for 4, and suggest me to book a Vee room and then I can order additional 2 single beds in that room. And she told me the price we'll have to pay is 2946 NT dollars, and I did confirm with her again on the phone and she said yes, its 2946 for each person. I was so happy that finally can I book a room for my trip, and I told the customer servant that I will call her back to book the room later.
Then, I called back at 22:12 on the same day(april 15), I told the servant the same room and way I am going to book(Vee room with additional 2 single beds), and I asked her the booking staff about the price again, the servant told me its 3337 for each one…
I dont quite remember the price for each one she told me when I called back again, but its EXACTLY DIFFER from what the staff told me at my first call.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sd8695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We paid less than $289 USD but got a suite room with luxury facilities. Tube is by Kohler, and shampoo/lotion is by Bulgari. Never saw such high-end brand from hotels in Taiwan. Breakfast buffet provides a variety of cuisines. Everything is better than my expectation. Defiantly would visit again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Elegant and Grand hotel lobby. Friendly staff and nice reception desk. Facilitated big room. Smooth wifi connection. Good quality of breakfast. Therez a sky lounge, very special in Taichung city. Overall is definitely reached 5 stars.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimcarlston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

It's a brand New Hotel..
Great location for business people.10 mins Taxi ride to HSR station.10 mins walk to shopping mall with big food court and restaurants.
Overall staff service is great with respect.
Few amenities needs improvement such as Buffet bfast choices limited for 5 start hotel, Gym Room is small with limited choices of fitness machines. no wall clock in small Gym room Food choices for executive lounge is limited and similar choices. No varieties.
Some amenities are great such as big outdoor pool, sauna room, water pressure in shower, Bathroom supplies, etc.
Room windows were dirty due to new constructions in area, cleaning was in progress while I stayed here.
Overall my stay for more than a week was great, but could be better.

Room Tip: Corner suite is larger and great view of city
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PPatel_401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

This last weekend I travelled with my husband on a business trip to Taichung. On arrival at the hotel at 10am after our HST trip from Taipei we were advised that checkin was not until 3pm. We requested an early checkin and was told that our room was not ready. My husbands meetings were at 11am so no opportunity to freshen up. I was taken to the Oxygen Room beside the pool and gym area to sit and wait. They did get us into our room at midday. It is a very large hotel and seriously could not understand why our room was still being serviced. A mystery. The room was pleasant enough but overlooked four walls of hotel rooms. Bit ordinary. We wanted to go to the roof bar in the evening, but it was closed due to the inclement weather. I and lunch at the Soluna restaurant and the service staff were very attentive, but the meal took a long time to arrive. No bread was offered whilst I waited. We had dinner at The Prime which has a gorgeous veiw of Taichung and the ambience was lovely. The staff were fabulous. However, I ordered two entrees, one for my entree and one for my main meal. My husband ordered just a main meal. His main meal came with my entree. I sat and ate my second entree whilst he waited. Our side order of cauliflower never came. A very expensive dinner, with a couple of hiccups. I'm sure they will get it right eventually.

Room Tip: Request that you do not get a view of the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MelCraigSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taichung hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel One Taichung
Hotel One Taichung
#6 of 262 in Taichung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Vida Hotel
La Vida Hotel
#3 of 262 in Taichung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
2.0 mi away
Royal Seasons Hotel Taichung Zhongkang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Maison de Chine Hotel Taichung
0.9 mi away
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
#28 of 262 in Taichung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
3.1 mi away
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Taichung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Taichung

Property: Millennium Hotel Taichung
Address: No.77 Shizheng Road, Xitun District, Taichung 40756, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taichung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 262 Hotels in Taichung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hotel Taichung 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the most prestigious District Seven in Taichung City, Millennium offers the luxury and services of a world-class hotel. The hotel is only steps away from the city’s business, shopping and entertainment district, making it the perfect place to stay to explore the city for visitors across the globe. Millennium Taichung has 237 spacious and stylish rooms and suites in soothing hues of vanilla and accents of Oakwood, all equipped with WiFi internet connection. Guests staying on our Executive floors enjoy enhanced privileges of the private Executive Lounge. After a busy day, our Executive Lounge is the perfect place to relax and unwind in the evening with a cocktail in hand accompanied by spectacular views of the city. Come and taste the city’s finest dining right here in Millennium Hotel Taichung. LUMI BAR is for the elegance and leisure of your peaceful afternoon tea times; SOLUNA for diverse and creative variations in Asian cuisine; THE PRIME offers nothing but the best in premium dry-aged steak and live seafood. Embark on your exceptional journey at Millennium Hotel Taichung, your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Hotel Taichung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing