We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best service ever服务最好的酒店!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Ranked #1 of 262 Hotels in Taichung
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best service ever服务最好的酒店!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I booked the hotel for my mum and everything was very smooth. When my mother arrived, the hotel gave her really helpful advice on where to go and what to do. My mother was extremely pleased and said it was the hotel with best service!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Springyezi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea C, Deputy Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear 7plus2plus1,
Thank you for taking time to write this sweet review, we are glad that mother had a comfortable stay and enjoyed her time with us.

We are glad that she is pleased with our service and staffs would be very happy that you find their advice helpful. Should you have anyone you would like to point out for exemplary service, please do not hesitate to contact us.

We hope she will re-visit and look forward to welcoming her back in the near future. Until then.

Best regards,
Tea Chen
Deputy Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    758
    276
    36
    6
    3
See reviews for
211
383
108
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Room was small but it had everything. Bath tub, study table, showers, nice bed. Just beware that the room is really quite tight.

Hotel has washer & dryer which guests can use for free. Very nice touch!
Breakfast included was so-so.
Location is right great being next to the train station, less than 5mins walk.
Across the road, there's a shopping mall.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea C, Deputy Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear shmj,
Thank you for taking time to write this review, we are glad that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your time with us.

We are glad that you liked our location and find laundry service helpful. Should you have anyone you would like to point out for exemplary service, please do not hesitate to contact us.

We hope you will re-visit and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Until then.

Best regards,
Tea Chen
Deputy Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
154 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

A nice and cosy room awaiting for you with everything you need, such as kettle, mini fridge, safe deposit box, room slippers, coffee, snacks, bottle of mineral waters and a LCD TV. Breakfast is at basement with a decent spread and start serving from 7 am onwards.

It has also a lounge area with two computers where kids can be entertained with some games. There is also coffee machines there, together with magazines.

I would highly recommend this hotel. Hotel staff is extremely helpful.

How to get there?
From Taichung HSR, walked to Taichung TRA also known as New Wuri Station. Buy a ticket to go to Taichung a Railway Station, cost TWD15. Journey is about 10ins. Frequency of train is about every 20 mins.

When you arrive Taichung Railway Station, after exit, turn right and take the underground. Go towards the direction of Stock 20 which is on the right turn. It is on the longer stretch of underground. When you are up the underground, walk right up and within a few steps, turn right and you will see CityInn! You can't miss it, it is a bright orange icon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lydiaSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris1227, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Ms. Lydia,

Thank you for staying with us and for writing this positive review.

As you pointed out, we are located withinminutes of the Taichung Train Station .

We are delighted that you find our hotel is clean, service and attitude is good.

Should you have further suggestions on how we may better our service, please do not hesitate to let us know. We look forward to you visiting again in the near future.

Warm regards
Doris Kuo
Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
228 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Very spacious room (the most expensive one). Little choices for breakfast. Quite convenient location. Yet you need to carry your own luggage to walk up and down the stairs via a tunnel when you arrived at Taichung Station by public transport. Many places to eat nearby. Buses at Taichung Station go everywhere. Better than the Cityinn Hotels in Taipei. Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosaHongKong_China
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris1227, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Ms. Rosa:

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this review. We already informed our chef about the breakfast that you mentioned should be improve,we highly appreciated your feedback.

We hope you will re-visit Taichung soon, and look forward to welcoming you back to CityInn Taichung in the near future!

Best regards,
Doris Kuo
Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The hotel is just behind the railway station and looked new, the room is clean, with good selection of TV channels, even provide free biscuits, staff are also very helpful. breakfast is the usual Taiwan style.

One point to note is the way from the railway station is from the rear exit, and there is no lift or ramp, you have to carry your luggage up the stairs to exist the railway station.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STS_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen7737, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear STS_1234:

Thank you for so much for sharing Cityinn experience on Tripadervisor,it's our pleasure receive it.We are glad that you enjoy your stay with us,and wish the experience is memorable.

Due to the Taichung Railway station is now under construction therefore the elevator in the station will be settle after that,we sincerely apology about any inconvenient caused.

Thank you once again and we will keep our service quality and get better as what we do. Cityinn Taichung branch are looking forward to seeing you again.

Thank you and wish you all the best.

Karen Chu
Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macao
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Very nice hotel with convenient location, competitive price, helpful staff, and delicious breakfast. Suitable for all kinds of travellers, will definitely choose it again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissLingLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen7737, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear MissLingLing:

Thank you for taking time to write this positive review and sharing the Cityinn experience to our future guest,we are so glad and happy to receive it.

We would like to grab the opportunity to thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel Plus TC as your holiday destination, and hope that you
stay with us was a memorable one.

We are looking forward to seeing you again at CityInn Hotel Plus TC one day and hope you will visit us in the near future.

Sincerely yours

Karen Chu
Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I planned to travel down from taipei to taichung and was wanting a hotel very accessible to my alighting point (bus stopping at taichung railway station)and all the locations like sun moon lake, xinshe and xi tou. Cityinn seems to fit my bills and im extremely pleased with my pick.

Once I alighted from my kuo guang bus (airport to taichung), I just need to take an under tunnel to cross over the railway track. And the hotel is situation just 5 mins away. Please note.. there is an indoor baseball court just around the corner. I tried and its fun! You should try too.

Back to the hotel, its along the old stretched of old building but the hotel was new refurbished and im really impressed with their layout at the lobby with free flow of coffee, tea, some alcohol, variety of newspapers n magazine, comfortable and cosy resting area AND Laundry area!!!!

Service-wise *** 5 thumbs up. Always attentive , polite and helpful
Thank you for the excellent service. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay.

I did quite a bit of sightseeing and as recommended by the staff, I took a cab to nantou keyun at gan cheng station. Cost only twd 90-100 from hotel to main bus station. This is to guarantee to get a good seat as the travel time could take 1 -2 hours per way. Im glad to follow their advice.

Hope you all enjoyed the stay as much as I do

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillianLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen7737, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear GillianLove:

Thank you so much for taking time to write this positive review and introduce our facilities in detail,it's our pleasure to receive it and we are truly delighted you have wonderful time with us.

We sincerely thank you to commending our staff for their good service,it's will definitely cheer them up.We do hope that you and your husband are stay with us was a memorable one.

We are looking forward to seeing you again at CityInn Hotel Plus TC in the near future and hope you will visit us soon.

Best Regards

Karen Chu
Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taichung hotels
1.3 mi away
Royal Seasons Hotel Taichung Zhongkang
3.8 mi away
La Vida Hotel
La Vida Hotel
#4 of 262 in Taichung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
1.2 mi away
Taichung Box Hotel
Taichung Box Hotel
#15 of 262 in Taichung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
RedDot hotel
RedDot hotel
#6 of 262 in Taichung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kun Hotel
Kun Hotel
#5 of 262 in Taichung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch

Property: CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Address: No.133 Section 4, Fuxing Road, East District, Taichung 401, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taichung
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 262 Hotels in Taichung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience hospitality reinvented with Cityinn Hotel Plus, a newcomer to Taichung with all the requisite bells and whistles. Located in the Eastern district, a burgeoning arts and cultural hub with a rich sense of history and place; the artistically inclined will feel right at home with Stock 20 and the Taichung Creative Park, right at our door step. Or cut loose among the cake stores and night-markets, reputably the island's best, located just minutes away. Those travelling from afar will find comfort in our proximity to Taichung station, that provides easy train/bus linkage to high-speed rail and major cities. Enjoy a red carpet welcome replete with all the creature comforts, connectivity, and convenience that will cater to your every predilection. Whether you are here for business, for friends, or simply to getaway, we've got a slice of Taichung for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing