We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Ranked #1 of 265 Hotels in Taichung
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another wonderful experience”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We booked 2 nights stay in April after reading all the positive reviews and were glad we did!

The location is prime, with lots of good food, shopping around. And the laundry room is so cool!

Breakfast was good too. And appreciatenall the wonderful staff around.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosepnMavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen7737, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear JosepnMavis:

Thank you for taking times to write this positive review on Tripadvisor and we are so glad that you like our amenities,breakfast and staff. It is our pleasure that you enjoy the stay with us and the comments really encourage us to keep us to move on.

Cityinn Plus Taichung Branch welcome you back in the near future,and wish you all the best.

Best Regards

Karen Chu
Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    288
    37
    6
    3
See reviews for
223
412
114
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

It's located just behind the Taichung Train Station. If you're arriving by HSR, don't get this confused with the HSR Station, the HSR station is connected to a train station which is just 2 stops to Taichung Train Station.
Near this hotel is also stock20, a nice cosy exhibition space that's linked to the train station. Do drop by if you have some time on your trip.
The hotel is very pretty, all the floors are designed by different designers. I was on the music room, it was really quirky and pretty, just my type of hotel. But you know that the rooms are also sometimes used for hourly-rentals, so there's like adult videos on demand TV and well... yeah.
But I really liked the shower, very clean feeling. Very nice HD tele with demand movies like Avengers etc. Nice large window and you can crawl onto the raised flooring and just chill there. Bed is kinda hard, but oh well.
Busy hotel, so you can tell they're popular. Drop off your key at the front desk when you go out, and collect when you come back. Friendly staff as to be expected in Taiwan. Would definitely come back, but would want to try a different room in a different level because I just love their designs!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dithster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear dithster,

Thank you for staying with us and for writing this favorable review. We are delighted you found our hotel to your liking with the nearby Stock 20 exhibition space, Blu-Ray movies on demand, and the rain-showers installed in each room.

As you noted, five out of the eight guestroom floors are each individually designed by a famed illustrator, with a select number of rooms sharing the same design features as the hallway. We do hope you will re-visit soon, and try out the other designer rooms!


Best wishes,
Kevin Peng
Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed at the City Inn Hotel Plus Taichung for one night in March 2013.

The hotel was excellent in all respects, especially given that the price was quite low. The room was a bit smaller than average (to be expected) but was absolutely immaculate. The design is very modern and the bathroom is also well-designed. The bed was comfortable. Free snacks in the room were a nice touch. The view from the room wasn't very inspiring, but it was quiet.

The service at reception was very friendly, any you always got a smile. Although the staff are quite young they all seem to be enjoying their jobs.

I didn't have time to have the complementary breakfast, but the lounge area had an espresso machine which was quite nice.

Finally, having the free self-service laundry helped save quite a bit of money and was very convenient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpdc1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear cpdc1030

Thank you for staying with us and for writing this favorable review. We are delighted you found our hotel to your liking with the free in-room snacks, espresso machine and 24-hour free self-service laundry. Thank you too for mentioning the Front Desk staff, who are always ready to assist with travelers' needs.

Should you have further suggestions on how we may improve on our facilities and service, please do not hesitate to contact us.

We hope you will re-visit soon, and look forward to serving you at CityInn Taichung.

Best wishes,
Kevin Peng
Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We were given free upgrade of our room which we were thankful for, but even the upgraded room was so small we barely had enough space to pack our luggages. We wore the bedroom slippers provided in the room but occasionally when we stepped out of bed onto the carpet barefooted, the soles of our feet turned BLACK!!! This proved how dirty the carpet was even though on the surface, the entire room seemed clean.
Another thing that bothered me was the the door of the bathroom. It was not a "full" door and hence there was a big gap between the top of the door and the ceiling. I'm sure your partner lying in bed right outside the bathroom can smell what you are doing in the bathroom. Maybe this doesn't bother many others but it did put me off.
Breakfast-very limited variety. Scrambled eggs were pre-cooked.
Location-wise, it is near the train station but around 15mins taxi ride from fengjia night market.
We stayed only 1 night here, fortunately, and I think I can stay at somewhere better the next time I visit Taichung.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkDu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear pinkDu,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are deeply sorry your stay with us was less than pleasant. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously and try our utmost to maintain each room in immaculate condition. I have sent you a private message and hope that you will spare a few minutes to let us know the specifics of your stay, I will be sure to look into the lapse in service to ensure that this does not reoccur.

The breakfast buffet is usually well received with local delicacies and western choices, as well as seasonal highlights. I do apologize it has not lived up to your standards, and we will continually see to its improvement with a bigger variety.

We hope you will re-visit Taichung soon, and look forward to welcoming you back to CityInn Hotel Taichung.

Best wishes,

Kevin Peng
Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

It's spotless clean & comfortable hotel.
Room is small but well equip with all the amenities
Buffet breakfast is great & with good range of choice.

Location is far from the famous night market (Feng Jia).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanskyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen7737, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear alanskyeo:

Thank you so much for taking time to write the review for Cityinn Plus Taichung Station Branch,
we are delighted you like us.It was our pleasure to receive it from you. We highly appreciate your feedback and we are very happy that you like our breakfast and the facilities we offered.

We hope you will re-visit Taichung soon, and look forward to welcoming you back to CityInn Taichung in the near future!

Best Wishes

karen Chu
Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed for 08/04/13~ 10/04/13 and I LOVED it. Sure the rooms are small but for $65AUD/night this is the five star out of budget hotels. Our elite twin room was very clean, well organised and amenities provided were excellent. The hotel has a nice layout in the public areas and feels very modern & cozy throughout. Washing machines, dryers and even laundry powder are provided for free. You can sit & use their public computers and drink unlimited coffee/tea provided in the lounge.

For something that comes included in the price, they definitely put a lot of effort into preparing the breakfasts. There was a nice variety (eastern & western) and the food tasted fresh.

If I had to pick bones from an egg...
- mattress is a tiny bit too hard
- there's no milk for tea/coffee or during breakfast, but soy & rice milk are provided.
- the toilet paper holder in our room was a little shakey

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coko_o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, 經理 at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Coko_o,

Thank you for speaking so highly of our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed our self-service pantry and 24-hour washer/dryer, as well as the breakfast, which we continually update to provide seasonal dishes and delicacies.

We do apologize for the shakey toilet paper holder and have sent our engineering team to have it fixed right away. We have also noted your preference for a softer mattress and will have that ready for you upon your next visit, as well as milk during breakfast.

We hope you will re-visit soon, and very much look forward to serving you again at CityInn Taichung.

Best wishes,
Kevin Peng
Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

It was a pleasant surprise when a staff from the Hotel made a courtesy call to me in Singapore, 2 days before our stay. Besides confirming our booking, she asked if we needed a twin or double bed room. How thoughtful!

During our stay, we found the Hotel staff very polite, helpful and friendly. Each time, I walked past the counter, they would greet me.

The room is very new and clean. With the bedsheet being very white and crispy, we were able to catch a nap upon checkin - much needed after our night flight.

Room is also very well design - lighting at the base of wash basin cabinet provides sufficient light when all lights are off. (a problem we faced with other hotels). A very good idea!

Buffet breakfast was quite a good spread. It includes salad which is very much needed after a night out eating fried snacks at the night market.

Another plus point is the availability of washing machines and dryers. Besides washing powder, sticky note pad is available to indicate one's name and room number.

We will gladly recommend this Hotel to friends visiting Taichung. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZhaoXiuMei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, 經理 at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear ZhaoXiuMei,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this favorable review.

We appreciate you taking the time to mention the service of our staff, who are invaluable to providing the level of service you experienced during your stay. Thank you too for noting the night-light fixture which can be turned on to provide adequate lighting during the night.

Should you have further suggestions on how we may improve on our facilities and service, please do not hesitate to contact us.

We hope you will re-visit soon, and look forward to serving you at CityInn Taichung.

Best wishes,
Kevin Peng
Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taichung hotels
1.3 mi away
Royal Seasons Hotel Taichung Zhongkang
3.8 mi away
La Vida Hotel
La Vida Hotel
#5 of 265 in Taichung
989 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kun Hotel
Kun Hotel
#4 of 265 in Taichung
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park
0.2 mi away
53 Hotel
53 Hotel
#16 of 265 in Taichung
287 reviews
0.8 mi away
RedDot hotel
RedDot hotel
#6 of 265 in Taichung
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch

Property: CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Address: No.133 Section 4, Fuxing Road, East District, Taichung 401, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taichung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 265 Hotels in Taichung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience hospitality reinvented with Cityinn Hotel Plus, a newcomer to Taichung with all the requisite bells and whistles. Located in the Eastern district, a burgeoning arts and cultural hub with a rich sense of history and place; the artistically inclined will feel right at home with Stock 20 and the Taichung Creative Park, right at our door step. Or cut loose among the cake stores and night-markets, reputably the island's best, located just minutes away. Those travelling from afar will find comfort in our proximity to Taichung station, that provides easy train/bus linkage to high-speed rail and major cities. Enjoy a red carpet welcome replete with all the creature comforts, connectivity, and convenience that will cater to your every predilection. Whether you are here for business, for friends, or simply to getaway, we've got a slice of Taichung for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing