We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New & clean and it has everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Ranked #1 of 262 Hotels in Taichung
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“New & clean and it has everything!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

I have never tried cityinn but after hearing all the raving comments from friends, I decided to book the cheapest room for the day where I need to take a train at taichung railway. At first sight, I was "impressed" with the pigeon size because I chose the most budget room size, just the size of a double bed and a small toilet (can still squeezed in a glass shower room ). However I grew to love the ingenious design of the room, despite the small size, it has everything you need! you just need to understand the design! anyway I booked 2 rooms for my family of 4, each floor has only 1 of a kind room design, so we can't stay in the same floor, but it's not a problem cos our rooms are at the end and near the stairs and plus there's a phone in the room. the lobby has full facilities, reading area, dinning area, 4 pc and a well equipped laundry room! I think I saw a vertical steam ironing machine! and a ironing board and a deep sink for washing. at least 3 washing machine and dryer and they are all free! plus free washing powder!
it's near the famous taiyang bin shops, gd to buy them b4 departing.

Room Tip: if you are particular about size, don't choose the cheapest room. bear in mind, each floor has o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen7737, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Janet:

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write this comment.
It was our pleasure to receive you. We are delighted you liked our room design as well as our facilities.

Most important, we are appreciate your good comments to us and it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.

We look forward to welcoming you next time and we will do our best to help every guest to complete the trip in Taichung.

Best regards,

Karen Chu
Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    748
    270
    35
    6
    3
See reviews for
206
376
108
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We only stayed one night here. This is the latest hotel of the Cityinn chain. I have to say I am most impressed with this hotel. The hotel is behind the train station, just remember to exit the station by the rear exit and the hotel is just right next to it.

The layout of the lobby is the same as the rest of the Cityinn. Clean and neat. The staffs are friendly and eager to help. One grouse though, as I have checked-in a few days before in Xinmending Cityinn, they could not find my records and I need to provide my passport to go through the whole check in procedure again.

The pantry has a water dispenser and a nice coffee machine. It also stocked with tea bags, sugar and milk as well. There is a large chill out area, with PC with internet access. A laundry room with washing machines and dryers, washing powder provided. Nice touch.

Each level has different themes. I will go to different levels to look at the different themes. The double room I was assigned was a room with a view of Taichung railway station. Nice. The size of the room is decent, not too small nor big. The bed is placed on a platform, has a small space to hang clothes and has all the stuff like safe, fridge, TV etc. The bed and pillows are soft and fluffy to sleep on. Wish they can have more pillows though.

The toilet has a standing shower and a large space to move around. The basin was placed outside the toilet though, maybe due to space constraint.

They offer free wifi and no password is required. Easy to access.

They are the only Cityinn hotel to provide free breakfast as well.

Overall, I loved this hotel and I will recommend this place to my friends as well. It seems that they are pretty popular and always full so it is better to book in advance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mervin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen7737, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Sir Mervin:

Thank you for taking time to write this important review for Cityinn Plus Taichung Station Branch,we are delighted you like our room design and equipment what we offer.
We highly appreciate your positive feedback and thank you share your experience with your friends

We have to say sorry to ask you to provide your passport again when check in due to system problem and the safety,we will definitely to improve this,we sincerely hope serve every value guest with the best service.

We hope you will re-visit Cityinn soon, and look forward to welcoming you back to CityInn Taichung in the near future!

Best Wishes

karen Chu
Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Staff helped to choose a great room on tenth floor. Room was cozy, good furniture and great bathroom. Breakfast included in room rates which was fantastic. They also booked a city trip and give us great information about city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimtiming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kotama, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Kimtiming:

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write this comment.
It was our pleasure to receive you. We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy that you like our room、facilities and breakfast.
We are happy that we could offer the city information to help your tour, and we hope you have good memories in Taichung City.

We do hope you return in your next visit to Taichung.
See you next time ~

Warm regards,
Jenny Ou Yang
Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We were first time visitors to this city, and from what I saw, I think we made the best choice. this hotel is conveniently located. The staff were always very willing to help in every possible way they could. They are very service oriented, and even arranged for private transportation back to the local airport the day before we left (at a ridiculously low price). Rooms are on the small side, but are still very well done, and provide everything you really need. the beds are somewhat hard if you have any hip problems. We asked for a quiet room, and it was VERY quiet. Breakfast was adequate. I would highly recommend this place to anyone staying in or near Taiching because you can't beat this place for price or service

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front only have a window in the bathroom, but they are very quiet. Ask for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kotama, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear John:
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write this comment.
It was our pleasure to receive you. We appreciate your comments and I will share it to our team and it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.
We are very happy that you like the room we arranged for you and breakfast, we also appreciate you for recommend to the guest who is reviewing this website.

We look forward to welcoming you again to CityInn Taichung.
See you next time ~

Yours faithfully
Jenny Ou Yang
Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Very nice hotel. It is certainly not 5-star luxury but for its price it is definitely well worth the money. Brand new facilities, with great a location right next to the Taichung train station (NOT THE HIGH SPEED RAIL STATION!). Staff were also real friendly. Free laundry facilities and dryers are also very convenient for modern travelers. Rooms were small but very clean and very beautifully decorated. Breakfast was also nice, with a free-flow choice of hearty eastern and western delights. Two stories illustrate the great service provided by the staff. Firstly, the hotel staff even called me when they discovered my pair of shoes in the room after I checked out, asking if they were mine. Secondly, the counter staff volunteered to check if my clothes in the dryer were dry even as it was the middle of the night, and kept them for me once they were dry until I returned the next morning. Exceptionally personalized service considering it is supposed to be a budget hotel! Especially recommended for (but not limited to!) young backpackers.

虽然不是五星级的豪华,可是真的是物超所值。 全新的设备与装潢,与超方便的地点,台中火车站(不是高铁站!)就在酒店旁边 。服务员专业有礼,而且酒店里的免费洗衣与烘干机非常适合现代的旅客。客房虽然小,可是非常新与干净。早餐可选择中式或西式早点,都是吃到饱的自助餐。两件事让我对这家酒店的服务印象深刻。第一,退房之后,酒店人员还打电话给我说他们在客房内找到我的鞋,请我认领。 第二,柜台人员凌晨市还主动帮我检查我在烘干的衣服,看他们是否已经干了。一旦干了,还帮我把它收起来,隔天早上还我。虽然这是家廉价旅馆,可是服务却是贴心的五星级!虽然此旅馆针对的对象是年轻背包客,但是相信大众化的价格人人都会喜欢。

Obwohl es nicht 5-Sterne Luxus ist, ist dieses Hotel aber sehr preiswert. Die Anlagen sind neu und der Standort ist super, neben dem Bahnhof (aber nicht dem HSR Bahnhof). Die Zimmer sind zwar klein aber sehr sauber und modern. Das Personel war auch sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die gratis Waescherei ist auch bequem fuer die modernen Reisenden. Das Fruehstueck ist à discrétion und vielfaeltig mit westlichen und lokalen Gerichten. Zwei Erfahrungen zeigen, wie gut der Service ist. Erstens, nachdem ich ausgecheckt habe, hat das Personal mich angerufen und fragte, ob ich meine Schuhe vergessen habe weil sie Schuhe in meinem Zimmer gefunden haben. Zweitens, als ich meine Waesche ueber Nacht trocknen lassen habe, hat das Personal kontrolliert, ob meine Waesche getrocknet wurde. Als sie trocken war, wird sie aus dem Waeschetrockner rausgenommen und verstaut, bis ich morgen zurueck war. Es ist zwar ein Budgethotel, aber der Service ist definitiv 5-Sterne! Fuer junge Backpacker (aber nicht darauf beschraenkt!) sehr geeignet.

Lijian Mai, 麦理间
Singapore,新加坡,Singapur
4th March 2013, 2013年3月4日,4. Maerz 2013

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the building have a bad view. 楼后边的客房窗外的景有点差 Die Zimmer hinten im Gebaeude ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lijian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen7737, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Google Translation
親愛的麥先生 您好:

非常感謝您入住新驛旅店台中車站店並且願意撥冗填寫您的住宿經驗在這樣一個廣大的網站上,並在此留下了對我們最棒的支持與讚美。
能夠為旅客帶來賓至如歸以及家一般的感覺,是本集團及本旅店一向努力的目標,新驛旅店的每一位員工都秉持著最大熱忱在服務每一位客人,往後我們繼續以更貼心熱情的服務精神再向前邁進,期待麥先生與您的家人朋友下次入住再感受到新驛人的好心意以及更美好的住宿回憶!

全體員工都誠摯期盼期望很快地有為您服務之機會
祝福您身體健康萬事平安

Karen Chu
Supervisor
CityInn Plus Hotel- Taichung Station Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Was there for a 3D2N work trip. CityInn has really set the bar so high for the other business hotels after this trip.

The hotel's interior design is very modern and fresh (not tacky), giving you a pleasant entrance and experience. Hotel is generous for a "budget" hotel, full amenities, clean solid towels, a working aircon (you'd be surprise how important this is), free wifi that has strong signal, the usual bottled water and chips.

The room is quite small, but sufficient to get around... and clean. What mattered more to me is the toilet. It is actually spacious, and squeaky clean. Water pressure and heater checked. The only thing is that the ventilator doesn't seem to be working so it can get a bit stuffy in the toilet after a long shower - but that really is nitpicking.

Hotel staff were absolutely great and helpful. Well-spoken english. The hotel actually called me 3 days before the trip to check the time of my arrival. For a small hotel, this is really thoughtful.

Location didn't bother me as the standard of the hotel was more essential than staying right next to a big mall or next to the night market. The taxi ride to the biggest night market costs about USD7 one way. So it's cool.

Breakfast was very simple, nothing special with a limited range. But not inferior either. But for what you pay, it's really decent.

All in all, I'd say CityInn is a hotel with the price of a mid-range budget hotel, but quality provided is of a 4.5 star hotel and the service is of a 5 star hotel. If I return to Taiwan for leisure, I'll definitely be booking CityInn. Thanks for everything!

Room Tip: I requested for a room with windows after reading the tips on trip advisor. The room was on the 6th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ytooge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen7737, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Mr./Ms. kisaragii:

Thank you for taking time to write this important review for Cityinn Plus Taichung Station Branch,we are delighted you found our rooms modern and value for money.
We highly appreciate your positive feedback and will share your comments with our team and it will definitely encourage us.

As you point out that our breakfast is too simple,we already inform our chef to make more choices and improve it,we welcome you to visit us again and test our breakfast next time,it is our pleasure to satisfied every value guest.

We hope you will re-visit Taichung soon, and look forward to welcoming you back to CityInn Taichung in the near future!

Best Wishes

karen Chu
Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINGAPORE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stay for 3 nights in Taichung.. Top-level(10 floor) with good eagle view across hotel surrounding.. Room was clean when check-in, equip with mini fridge, big TV with cable/free to air channels.. Breakfast located at B1 was great!! Lift serving from L1-10 was also fast,,

Special thanks to Claire for good customer service when i check-in early on the day in morning, definitely will come back here for future Taichung holiday trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SG__traveller8585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen7737, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Value Guest:

Thank you for writing this very positive review,we highly appreciate your feedback and we are very happy that you like our breakfast、room design and the facilities we offered. We will share your comment to Claire and the team and it definitely assist us in becoming better what we do.

We look forward to welcoming you next time and we will do our best to help every guest to complete the trip in Taichung.

Sincerely yours

Best regards,
Karen Chu
Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taichung hotels
1.3 mi away
Royal Seasons Hotel Taichung Zhongkang
3.8 mi away
La Vida Hotel
La Vida Hotel
#3 of 262 in Taichung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
1.2 mi away
Taichung Box Hotel
Taichung Box Hotel
#12 of 262 in Taichung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
RedDot hotel
RedDot hotel
#6 of 262 in Taichung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kun Hotel
Kun Hotel
#5 of 262 in Taichung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch

Property: CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Address: No.133 Section 4, Fuxing Road, East District, Taichung 401, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taichung
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 262 Hotels in Taichung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience hospitality reinvented with Cityinn Hotel Plus, a newcomer to Taichung with all the requisite bells and whistles. Located in the Eastern district, a burgeoning arts and cultural hub with a rich sense of history and place; the artistically inclined will feel right at home with Stock 20 and the Taichung Creative Park, right at our door step. Or cut loose among the cake stores and night-markets, reputably the island's best, located just minutes away. Those travelling from afar will find comfort in our proximity to Taichung station, that provides easy train/bus linkage to high-speed rail and major cities. Enjoy a red carpet welcome replete with all the creature comforts, connectivity, and convenience that will cater to your every predilection. Whether you are here for business, for friends, or simply to getaway, we've got a slice of Taichung for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing