We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel we were”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Ranked #1 of 263 Hotels in Taichung
Certificate of Excellence
Catania, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best hotel we were”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

The best hotel we were until now. Everything was perfect. Frontdesk's people are fantastic, welcoming and kind. The place is quite new and super clean. Room had everything you could need and size was perfect. The hotel has a free laundry services and a hall with coffee machine, tea facilities and computers to surf on internet. Everything very welcoming. Price is good for services offered.we would return certainly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElViajero80_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kotama, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Francesco:

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write this comment.
It was our pleasure to accommodate you. We highly appreciate your feedback and we are very happy that you like our facilities and we offered and front desk's service.

Thanks to your good comments again and it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.

We look forward to welcoming you anytime to CityInn Plus Hotel-Taichung Station Branch.

See you next time ~

Warm regards
Jenny Ou Yang
Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    777
    282
    37
    6
    3
See reviews for
213
395
109
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed at the CityInn Plus hotel for 2 nights. The hotel was very easy to locate and it's about 2 minutes walk from the back of Taichung Station.

Hotel is clean and modern. Each floor has a different concept and decor. We actually went to each floor of the hotel to take a look at the decor, out of curiosity. Room was a little cramped but the "service balcony" overlooking the streets made up for the lack of space. There was no wardrobe. Toilet was spacious and beds were comfortable. There is no cable TV offering English-language channels but they made up for it by offering free movies for our entertainment.

Some improvement needed on staff service - I enquired with the frontdesk regarding my flight from Taichung to Hualien, hoping to check on the baggage limit for our check-in luggage. However, instead of calling the airline as I had expected them to, the staff actually googled and apparently provided the wrong information.

Nonetheless, it was a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillie_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Hillie_H,

Thank you for staying with us and for writing this positive review.

As you pointed out, we are located within minutes of the Taichung Train Station and a host of local eateries as well as the largest mall in the area, Mode Mall, with 24-hour Carrefour.

We do apologize for the incorrect info given to you by our Front Desk and have stepped up training in this regard to prevent similar incidents from happening again.

Should you have further suggestions on how we may better our service, please do not hesitate to let us know. We look forward to you visiting again in the near future.

Warm regards
Kevin Peng
Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We picked this hotel for its location, close to the train station. The room is modern and compact, quite clean. The bathroom is clean and has everything. Breakfast is included and has various varieties. Overall, we are satisfied with the hotel with its price. However, you may want to be aware if you are planning to use its free parking service. The hotel staff advised us to an associated parking lot but they didn't let us in, saying that there is no availability. Also, the street in front of the parking lot is very NARROW and BUSY that we were stuck at the parking entrance for a moment.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yui23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea C, Deputy Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear yui23,
Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel Taichung and taking the time to write this review.
We are very sorry for parking incident that had upsetted you. We have just newly rented a property in 5 mins walking distance from the hotel and planned to renovate it into our future parking lot. Hope when the renovation is done there would be enough parking space for all our guests.
Thank you again and hope to serve you in the near future.
Best regards,
Tea Chen
Deputy Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
136 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights. Lovely rooms if rather compact. No wardrobe. Good sized bathroom. Comfortable bed. WiFi available everywhere. Great staff. Free laundry. Free condom everyday!
Not really very central being on the rear side of the railway station, but near the Mode Mall which has shifted up-market since my last visit.
All the high praise for this place is true. Good bargains available if booking early. Would happily go back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nzbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kotama, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear nzbear:
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write this comment.
It was our pleasure to receive you. We highly appreciate your feedback and we are pleased to know that you like our room and public facilities and staff's service.

It will assist us in becoming better at what we do and thanks to your good comments again.

We look forward to accommodating you again and see you in CityInn Plus Hotel-Taichung Station Branch next time~

Warm regards
Jenny Ou Yang
Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The hotel corridor is covered with pretty wall mural and so is inside the double room we booked. The room is not big but sufficient although it does not have a wardrobe but only a small hanging rack . The room give a comfy feel and the bathroom is clean.

It's a cosy little hotel with laundry and dryer which are (it's seldom free) free for use. They also have computer with internet access and hot beverages in the lobby. Wifi is definitely available in the room.

It's just next to the train station but there's no noise at all. It's about 10 mins taxi ride from the Taichung HSR. You can reach here by train via the Taichung HSR which are link together, but it's more convenient to take the taxi with the luggage and relatively cheap.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnVacationSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea C, Deputy Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear OnVacationSg,
Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel Taichung and taking the time to write this kind review.
We are delighted that you liked our floor design and find the room comfy. washing machine and dryer are free of use for 24hr and Wifi everywhere hope to meet the needs of our precious guests.
We do suggest our guests to take taxi instead of train from high speed rail station as it can get really crowded during busy hours and weekends.
Thank you again and hope to serve you in the near future.
Best regards,
Tea Chen
Deputy Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Just returned from Taiwan. This is the best accommodation experience I had for my entire trip. The hotel is clean, modern and value for money. Besides being clean, new and modern, the hotel is just a stone throw away from Taichung TRA station (Rear Gate).

In addition the hotel comes with laundry service which allows for washing, drying and ironing.
The customer service is good and always ready to assist.

Will recommend this hotel when in Taichung.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alvin-Journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea C, Deputy Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Alvin-Journey,
Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel Taichung and taking the time to write this review.
We are delighted that you find our hotel clean, modern and value for money.
Staff would be delighted to know that you find them good service and always ready to assist.
Thank you again and hope to serve you in the near future.
Best regards,
Tea Chen
Deputy Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

It is a very chic and clean hotel. We stayed on 24 to 26 Nov in the triple room for 2 adults and 2 kids. The bathroom comes with bath tub and separate shower stall, which is quite impressive for a budget hotel and best of all, do not need to stand inside the tub to shower.

We have a separate study area in the room and is just nice to for opening up our largest luggage. I like the room lights switches a lot. Breakfast is decent too except that the variety is quite limited, but it’s probably just me. It should be consider quite fanciful for the budget price we are paying.

Hotel common area is NICE. I love the feel of it, just sitting there feels very relaxing. The laundry room at the same level is also world class. Spacious, 4 washers/dryers, and even steam iron.
Staff are also polite and helpful. Just have a bit of patience if they are busy with other customers, it’s the same everywhere. They gave good advices on nearby eateries. We went to忠孝路夜市 which is just 10mins walk from hotel and it has some very nice yummy food.

Overall this hotel is nice and I will highly recommend if staying in Taichung.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cliffapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea C, Deputy Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear cliffapple,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write this lovely comment.
We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.
Regarding the breakfast variety is limited, we will discuss with our chef to see if anything can be improve with the same budget.
We are delighted that you like the setting of our triple room, common area and the laundry room.
There is another night market not too far away called chung hua night market other than chung shaio night market with lots of nice tasty food which you could check out for your next stay.
Our staff would be delighted to know that you find them polite and helpful and they thank you for been so understanding about how it can get very busy sometimes.

We will keep our service quality and do our best to get better.
Hope to serve you in the near future.
Tea Chen
Deputy Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taichung hotels
1.3 mi away
Royal Seasons Hotel Taichung Zhongkang
3.8 mi away
La Vida Hotel
La Vida Hotel
#3 of 263 in Taichung
950 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kun Hotel
Kun Hotel
#5 of 263 in Taichung
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
RedDot hotel
RedDot hotel
#4 of 263 in Taichung
475 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park
4.0 mi away
Maison de Chine Hotel Taichung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch

Property: CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Address: No.133 Section 4, Fuxing Road, East District, Taichung 401, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taichung
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 263 Hotels in Taichung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience hospitality reinvented with Cityinn Hotel Plus, a newcomer to Taichung with all the requisite bells and whistles. Located in the Eastern district, a burgeoning arts and cultural hub with a rich sense of history and place; the artistically inclined will feel right at home with Stock 20 and the Taichung Creative Park, right at our door step. Or cut loose among the cake stores and night-markets, reputably the island's best, located just minutes away. Those travelling from afar will find comfort in our proximity to Taichung station, that provides easy train/bus linkage to high-speed rail and major cities. Enjoy a red carpet welcome replete with all the creature comforts, connectivity, and convenience that will cater to your every predilection. Whether you are here for business, for friends, or simply to getaway, we've got a slice of Taichung for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing