We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Ranked #1 of 263 Hotels in Taichung
Certificate of Excellence
Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Staff were friendly & professional. Book early to get discounted price. Breakfast was good. The place was nicely designed. Room was pretty small but well equipped with everything. Free coffee, internet & laundry 24hr! Nearby Taichung train station, but not much to explore around this area, apart from there's an art gallery nearby. Overall was a pretty nice experience with CityInn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leepeng_e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea C, Deputy Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear leepeng_e,
Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel Taichung and taking the time to write this kind review. We are glad that you liked our breakfast and hotel's design.
Actually there are more than just an art gallery to see around the area, you could check out the nearby interest points with our super friendly staff next time you are here, I am sure they are very willing to do so.
Thank you again and hope to serve you in the near future.
Best regards,
Tea Chen
Deputy Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    796
    284
    37
    6
    3
See reviews for
218
405
112
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

No complaints about this hotel at all. Upon arrival, they told us that they upgraded our room (complimentary). It was very spacious and very clean. The hotel also provided breakfast, so we had buffet breakfast daily. The staff make an effort to remember your faces. I remember dropping off my room card for safe keeping and when I got back, the guy at the front desk looked really apologetic and said "I've forgotten which room you stayed in". Quite impressed by their effort. They were also very helpful. It was my first time in Tai Chung, and they offered to help book a taxi to get around and also the staff were quite detailed in explaining how we should get around. Also, their location is superb, if you walk through the tunnel from Tai Chung train station, it is only 1-2 minutes walk away from the entrance of the tunnel. You can see the hotel from the train station once you get off the train. The hotel is also quite close to Yi Zhong night market, which is quite busy and famous (only ~100NTD by taxi)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perth_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Perth_86,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this favorable review. It is with great delight to read of your praise for our Front Desk , who go to great lengths to provide customized and caring service for each and everyone of our guests. We are glad they took the time to show you around and to help with the transportation arrangement. Should there be a particular staff you would like to point out for exceptional service, please do let us know, and we will commend him/her accordingly.

Meanwhile, our staff have toured the city looking for the best delicacies, shops, and attractions, and we are in the process of compiling this information into a multilingual guidebook. We expect to have this ready by the end of the year, and hope this information will be useful for guests travelling from abroad looking for the best inside scoops.

Thank you once again. We hope Taichung has left a good impression on you, and we certainly look forward to welcoming back soon!

Kevin Peng
Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taiching Station Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

wi fi,laundry,cleanliness,location,hospitality,double thumbs up.
I tink it's prob de same wif all tourists tt we took a while to find de location. de key pt is exit via de rear station,walk tru de small lane, once hit de road,turn immediate left and de hotel entrance is just abt 6-7shops away.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LongOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear LongOng,

Thank you for your favorable feedback. We are delighted our services, i.e. complimentary broadband internet & WiFi, free 24-hour washer & dryer were to your liking.

Thank you too for endorsing the cleanliness of our rooms. We pay particular attention to the up-keeping of our facilities, with keen focus on housekeeping.

You are right in pointing out that out Hotel is located directly behind the Taichung Train Station, and can be easily accessed via the rear train station exit, or a quick 5-min walk through the underground passageway connecting front and rear station exits.

Thank you for visiting, and we wish to be of service in the near future.

Kevin Peng
Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Room are very clean, it was nicely make up everyday.
Staffs are helpful and knowledgeable especially Amber:)

Room had most basic facilities including dryer, kettle, fridge, safe, WIFI etc...
Water pressure is good.
Bright
Facilities in hotel:
Self service laundry, dryer, steamer
4 computers
Self service coffee maker, hot chocolate, green tea latte

Different theme on different levels
Spacious lobby.

Very near to train station but slight distance away from night market and shopping district.
Comfortable hotel to stay in. Will definitely stay this hotel again despite the distance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dor66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea C, Deputy Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write the comment.
We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.
Thank you for commending our staff, in particular Amber, who will be delighted you speak so highly of her.
We are delighted that you find our hotel superb friendly and professional serviced.
Despite slight distance from major shopping district and major night market, there is a chung shaio night and mode mall in just walking distance you could have a look next.
We will keep our service quality and do our best to get better.
Hope to serve you in the near future.
Tea Chen
Deputy Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The hotel look very new. Lobby area on ground floor look only a few years old max.

There are 4 computers on ground floor for internet access. Also laundry with washing machine, dryers, iron and ironing board.

Basement is restaurant, for breakfast. My standard rate booking included breakfast. Other than toast, croissant, breakfast cereal, and scrambled egg, the rest were Chinese style hot food, like meat and steamed vegetables. If you are not of Chinese or Asia background, you may think you are at a shopping centre buying Chinese takeaway lunch / dinner, or choices maybe limited.

Up to the room. I stayed on level 2, first room out of the lift. Didn't hear noises at all. It was very quite, despite the hotel was always busy (queue at front desk most of the time).

Inside the room was quite big by Asian cities standard. Flat screen TV, water kettle, potato chips / crisps. Inside bathroom were hair dryer, body wash and shampoo, hand soap, toothbrush, even disposable shavers.

Room was clean throughout.

Location is both excellent and a major shortfall.

The hotel is located at the southern side of Taichung train station / train line (not high speed rail station, which is 3 train stops away), called 'rear train station'. When you get off the train or bus at Taichung station, you will be on the northern side of the train line. On this side of the station, west is 7-11 convenient store and taxi stand. On the east, you will see entrance to the tunnel, with a sign 'rear train station' in English. Follow this sign, you will get out at the other side of the train line, into an alleyway. Turn left to go back onto main road, turn right and you will see the hotel.

Catch is, that tunnel which crosses the train line has no lift, and quite a lot of stairs, so a problem if you have heavy luggage.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Azzsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea C, Deputy Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write the comment.
We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.
Thank you for such a detailed review and sure many travelers would find it helpful.
We are delighted that you find our hotel clean and in good location.
We will keep our service quality and do our best to get better.
Hope to serve you in near future.
Tea Chen
Deputy Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The hotel is newly opened, so everything is new and clean. For those who don't mind the room size (small) this hotel will be a good choice. The hotel located directly behind of the train station. For anyone who travel from Taipei or kaoshiung using HSR (high speed railway), when u reached taichung HSR terminal, u can take the normal train to taichung train station. The hotel is just walking distance away. But if you travel with lots of luggage, it's better you take taxi. Because walking from the train terminal to hotel need to use under road tunnel, which is inconvenient to move luggage around. The hotel service and attitude is good. They will help whatever they can, when you need dehumifier, air freshener they don't hesitate to help.
The hotel also not far from two night market which is yizhong night market and chong xiao night market, I will recommend the yizhong of good food and good shopping place.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingdance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea C, Deputy Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write the comment.
We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.
We are delighted that you find our hotel is clean, service and attitude is good.
There is another night market with good food near by that you could check out next time you are here and its called chung-hua night market.
We will keep our service quality and do our best to get better.
We are looking forward to serving you again in CityInn Plus Hotel-Taichung Station Branch.
Tea Chen
Deputy Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurong, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great location, a minute walk to Taichung Train Station, perfect if you are travelling to other cities in Taiwan. Near to shopping mall, Yizhong & with eateries around the area. Transportation & moving around is a bliss.
Complimentary laundry facilities are provided. They would even fold for you and store it at the reception if you are out.
Staff are courteous and friendly. First thing the staff initiated when i checked in, is to introduce places where I can visit during my stay.
In summary, 一个字"赞"。

Room Tip: Theme rooms are available from higher storey. Travel adaptors are not required in this hotel. Brin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dynastyhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea C, Deputy Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write the comment.
We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.
Thank you for commending our staff saying they are courteous and friendly, they will be delighted you speak so highly of them.
We will keep our service quality and do our best to get better.
Hope to serve you in the near future and have a chance to give you 更讚的 experience.
Tea Chen
Deputy Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taichung hotels
1.3 mi away
Royal Seasons Hotel Taichung Zhongkang
3.8 mi away
La Vida Hotel
La Vida Hotel
#3 of 263 in Taichung
968 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kun Hotel
Kun Hotel
#6 of 263 in Taichung
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park
0.2 mi away
53 Hotel
53 Hotel
#14 of 263 in Taichung
282 reviews
0.4 mi away
1969Blue Sky Hotel
1969Blue Sky Hotel
#5 of 263 in Taichung
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch

Property: CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Address: No.133 Section 4, Fuxing Road, East District, Taichung 401, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taichung
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 263 Hotels in Taichung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience hospitality reinvented with Cityinn Hotel Plus, a newcomer to Taichung with all the requisite bells and whistles. Located in the Eastern district, a burgeoning arts and cultural hub with a rich sense of history and place; the artistically inclined will feel right at home with Stock 20 and the Taichung Creative Park, right at our door step. Or cut loose among the cake stores and night-markets, reputably the island's best, located just minutes away. Those travelling from afar will find comfort in our proximity to Taichung station, that provides easy train/bus linkage to high-speed rail and major cities. Enjoy a red carpet welcome replete with all the creature comforts, connectivity, and convenience that will cater to your every predilection. Whether you are here for business, for friends, or simply to getaway, we've got a slice of Taichung for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing