We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb friendly and professional service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Ranked #1 of 266 Hotels in Taichung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Room are very clean, it was nicely make up everyday.
Staffs are helpful and knowledgeable especially Amber:)

Room had most basic facilities including dryer, kettle, fridge, safe, WIFI etc...
Water pressure is good.
Bright
Facilities in hotel:
Self service laundry, dryer, steamer
4 computers
Self service coffee maker, hot chocolate, green tea latte

Different theme on different levels
Spacious lobby.

Very near to train station but slight distance away from night market and shopping district.
Comfortable hotel to stay in. Will definitely stay this hotel again despite the distance.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dor66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea C, Deputy Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write the comment.
We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.
Thank you for commending our staff, in particular Amber, who will be delighted you speak so highly of her.
We are delighted that you find our hotel superb friendly and professional serviced.
Despite slight distance from major shopping district and major night market, there is a chung shaio night and mode mall in just walking distance you could have a look next.
We will keep our service quality and do our best to get better.
Hope to serve you in the near future.
Tea Chen
Deputy Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,173)
There are newer reviews for CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 432 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

The hotel look very new. Lobby area on ground floor look only a few years old max.

There are 4 computers on ground floor for internet access. Also laundry with washing machine, dryers, iron and ironing board.

Basement is restaurant, for breakfast. My standard rate booking included breakfast. Other than toast, croissant, breakfast cereal, and scrambled egg, the rest were Chinese style hot food, like meat and steamed vegetables. If you are not of Chinese or Asia background, you may think you are at a shopping centre buying Chinese takeaway lunch / dinner, or choices maybe limited.

Up to the room. I stayed on level 2, first room out of the lift. Didn't hear noises at all. It was very quite, despite the hotel was always busy (queue at front desk most of the time).

Inside the room was quite big by Asian cities standard. Flat screen TV, water kettle, potato chips / crisps. Inside bathroom were hair dryer, body wash and shampoo, hand soap, toothbrush, even disposable shavers.

Room was clean throughout.

Location is both excellent and a major shortfall.

The hotel is located at the southern side of Taichung train station / train line (not high speed rail station, which is 3 train stops away), called 'rear train station'. When you get off the train or bus at Taichung station, you will be on the northern side of the train line. On this side of the station, west is 7-11 convenient store and taxi stand. On the east, you will see entrance to the tunnel, with a sign 'rear train station' in English. Follow this sign, you will get out at the other side of the train line, into an alleyway. Turn left to go back onto main road, turn right and you will see the hotel.

Catch is, that tunnel which crosses the train line has no lift, and quite a lot of stairs, so a problem if you have heavy luggage.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Azzsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea C, Deputy Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write the comment.
We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.
Thank you for such a detailed review and sure many travelers would find it helpful.
We are delighted that you find our hotel clean and in good location.
We will keep our service quality and do our best to get better.
Hope to serve you in near future.
Tea Chen
Deputy Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The hotel is newly opened, so everything is new and clean. For those who don't mind the room size (small) this hotel will be a good choice. The hotel located directly behind of the train station. For anyone who travel from Taipei or kaoshiung using HSR (high speed railway), when u reached taichung HSR terminal, u can take the normal train to taichung train station. The hotel is just walking distance away. But if you travel with lots of luggage, it's better you take taxi. Because walking from the train terminal to hotel need to use under road tunnel, which is inconvenient to move luggage around. The hotel service and attitude is good. They will help whatever they can, when you need dehumifier, air freshener they don't hesitate to help.
The hotel also not far from two night market which is yizhong night market and chong xiao night market, I will recommend the yizhong of good food and good shopping place.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyingdance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea C, Deputy Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write the comment.
We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.
We are delighted that you find our hotel is clean, service and attitude is good.
There is another night market with good food near by that you could check out next time you are here and its called chung-hua night market.
We will keep our service quality and do our best to get better.
We are looking forward to serving you again in CityInn Plus Hotel-Taichung Station Branch.
Tea Chen
Deputy Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great location, a minute walk to Taichung Train Station, perfect if you are travelling to other cities in Taiwan. Near to shopping mall, Yizhong & with eateries around the area. Transportation & moving around is a bliss.
Complimentary laundry facilities are provided. They would even fold for you and store it at the reception if you are out.
Staff are courteous and friendly. First thing the staff initiated when i checked in, is to introduce places where I can visit during my stay.
In summary, 一个字"赞"。

Room Tip: Theme rooms are available from higher storey. Travel adaptors are not required in this hotel. Brin...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dynastyhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea C, Deputy Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write the comment.
We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.
Thank you for commending our staff saying they are courteous and friendly, they will be delighted you speak so highly of them.
We will keep our service quality and do our best to get better.
Hope to serve you in the near future and have a chance to give you 更讚的 experience.
Tea Chen
Deputy Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Summary - Unfortunately when we arrived in Taichung it was already quite late, and only an overnight stay. 100% recommend this place, you will love it.

Quality of hotel service - Great. While english is limited, they have a few staff who can converse and very happy to help out. They have free coffee/tee/net and also laundry services. Very surprised.

Condition or maintenance of the hotel - This is a new hotel, and is spotless
Cleanliness of your room - Brilliant.

Comfort of your room - Their room is not designed to hold large amount of lugguages. But seriously its a small matter. They had everything and very very clean/nice indeed. Large TV with all the channels.

Convenience of hotel location - Location is slightly out of the way to Taichung's night market, about 5-10 mins ride to get there (as well as bus station)

Surrounding neighbourhood - Unfortunately there was no time to look around, but the place is near, slight walking distance, to the famous night markets.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannyooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea C, Deputy Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write the comment.
We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.
Thank you for such a generous review and I will happily share your comments with the rest of the staff and I am sure it will make them very happy.
We will keep our service quality and do our best to get better.
We are looking forward to serving you again in CityInn Plus Hotel-Taichung Station Branch.
Tea Chen
Deputy Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Although is a night stay in CityInn Tai Chung, I feel that the CityInn Double room in this hotel is very comfortable. With platform bed and soft pillows. Best recommend for couples who got budget for hotel stay. Value for money. Nearby the hotel, there are 7-11, shopping mall with Carrefour etc. They got friendly staff serving you too. Especially Claire at the hotel reception. Good Experience for my Honeymoon stay in Taiwan. Keep it up. 加油。

By: 新加坡的旅客

Room Tip: CityInn Double Room. With platform bed and soft pillows. Best recommend for couples who got budget f...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidFrenlyBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea C, Deputy Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write the comment.
We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.
Thank you for commending our staff, in particular Claire, who will be delighted you speak so highly of her.
I will happily share your comments with the rest of the staff and I am sure it will make them very happy.
We will keep our service quality and do our best to get better.
We are looking forward to serving you again in CityInn Plus Hotel-Taichung Station Branch.
Tea Chen
Deputy Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My family of 5 stayed one night in CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, with a Triple Deluxe Room and a Elite Twin Room on level 9.

The hotel is 5 mins taxi ride from the Taichung Train Station, but 15 mins taxi ride to the Zuoying HSR station. It is also around 20mins drive away from the Fengjia Night Market.

There are several small eateries, a Subway and a 7-11 on the left side on the hotel - all within 3 mins walk.

There is a shopping mall less than 5 mins walk from the hotel, but we did not have the chance to go inside.

The hotel reception staff are friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

The rooms are tiny, and there was hardly any space to walk as most of the space are taken up by the beds.

The toilets are reasonably sized. The Triple Deluxe room has a bathtub and standing standing bath area. Our Elite Twin Room has a standing bath area only. The hotel provides shampoo and bath gel in the fixed containers in the shower area. The towels are soft and comfortable to use too.

The rooms are well kept and clean, as the hotel is still new.

The Elite Twin Room does not have a window in the room. When we called the reception to ask on checking in, we told that the window in the bathroom was considered as a window. It could only open up to 15 degrees. It was sad that even despite paying more for an Elite room, it was still so tiny and had no window in the room.

The Triple Deluxe Room had a big window in the room, and a small separate study area with big twin windows. It was nice.

The beds and pillows are comfortable and soft. However, the beds was really small, and I was unable to have a good sleep.

The breakfast was amazing and unexpectedly good! There was a good variety of food. They had potato salad and fruit salad done up nicely in small portions, fried noodles, stir fry vegetables and meat, bread, and even chilled soy milk and rice milk. It was the best hotel breakfast in our 8 days in Taiwan, despite being a 3& business hotel, even better than the 4* Park Hotel Taipei we stayed.

All in all, we'd recommend this hotel to friends going to Taichung.

Room Tip: Ask for Elite or Deluxe Rooms, but ensure there's a window
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summerdayss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea C, Deputy Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write the comment.
We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.
Regarding the Elite Twin Room with only a small window in the bathroom, we do have Elite Twin Room with bigger window in the room, please kindly provide your booking name so we can mark down the preference onto your profile, to ensure a more pleasant stay for you in the future.
We will keep our service quality and do our best to get better.
We are looking forward to serving you again in CityInn Plus Hotel-Taichung Station Branch.
Tea Chen
Deputy Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taichung hotels
1.3 mi away
Royal Seasons Hotel Taichung Zhongkang
3.8 mi away
La Vida Hotel
La Vida Hotel
#4 of 266 in Taichung
1,017 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kun Hotel
Kun Hotel
#7 of 266 in Taichung
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park
0.2 mi away
53 Hotel
53 Hotel
#16 of 266 in Taichung
298 reviews
0.8 mi away
RedDot hotel
RedDot hotel
#5 of 266 in Taichung
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch

Address: No.133 Section 4, Fuxing Road, East District, Taichung 401, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taichung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 266 Hotels in Taichung
Price Range: $49 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience hospitality reinvented with Cityinn Hotel Plus, a newcomer to Taichung with all the requisite bells and whistles. Located in the Eastern district, a burgeoning arts and cultural hub with a rich sense of history and place; the artistically inclined will feel right at home with Stock 20 and the Taichung Creative Park, right at our door step. Or cut loose among the cake stores and night-markets, reputably the island's best, located just minutes away. Those travelling from afar will find comfort in our proximity to Taichung station, that provides easy train/bus linkage to high-speed rail and major cities. Enjoy a red carpet welcome replete with all the creature comforts, connectivity, and convenience that will cater to your every predilection. Whether you are here for business, for friends, or simply to getaway, we've got a slice of Taichung for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing