We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and new”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park City Hotel-Central Taichung
Ranked #22 of 284 Hotels in Taichung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel seems to be relatively new. It has a cantonese restaurant on the second level which serves good breakfast in the morning. The rooms are quite spacious and clean. There is a 7 eleven within walking distance, nothing much else at night because its like the banking district in Taichung.
Dove shampoo and soap in the bathroom. Has a bathtub but very small, I don't think you can soak in it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Desmond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Central Taichung, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Desmond C,

Thank you for sharing your good experience to all the users of Tripadvisor, and we were very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us.

We will continuously show our warm hospitality to all of our guests, and we wish to be at your service again pretty soon.

All the best

Park City Hotel‧Central Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 81 of 286 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel is definitely one of the best in Taichung. The rates are bit high but very conveniently located. Malls and coffee shop nearby.

The reception is huge and have 2-3 English speaking staff as well.

Room size is decent I selected twin room. The bathrooms have all the amenities and of good size.

I would recommend this hotel for sure and would like to stay again in same hotel

Room Tip: Take the front view rooms..its nice park outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trip_ajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Modern hotel, fine furbished.
Room size is standard, and it's clean. What's extra-ordinary is they provide Dove shower cream and shampoo in the bathroom (along with other standard amenities : razor, toothbrush, hair comb), and a large bottle filled with aloe body lotion. Bathtub with a window overlooking the bedroom, with a curtain if you prefer not to be seen from bedroom. Beds are comfortable.
Electricity plugs are place on weird place, like beside the toilet bowl, just 4 inch above the floor.
Outside the hotel is rather dark, but it's safe enough. You'll find a 7/11 just 1 block away: turn right from the hotel, then turn right again on the fist intersection.
Breakfast is dominated by asian menu, just standard and nothing special.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Central Taichung, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear keluargaku,

Thank you for sharing your good experience with all the users of Tripadvisor, and we are glad to learn you liked most of the services we provided.

Also, thank you for giving your opinions and letting us know the issues we should put more strength on, hopefully next time when you come back you will be more satisfied with us.

We sincerely wish to be at your service once more pretty soon

All the best

Park City Hotel‧Central Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a hotel that hit above it's weight. Hotel is clean and service is great. The counter staff is able to advise on food to eat, attractions to goto. Since Taichung has no MRT, traveling will have to be by public transport, i.e Taxi or Bus. I went with my parents and sister and together we've 4 kids with us. The area is quiet during the night and you can have a peaceful rest, distance to the night market is not that far as well.

Room Tip: The washing machine is on the 2nd floor, unless you want the convenient, choose other floor as guest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maqius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I had booked 2 rooms , one double bed room and one 2 double bed room. I was impressed by the boutique outlook of the hotel and the the rooms are clean and nice! Though a little away from the night market but personally I prefer to stay at a more quiet and cosy hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trudy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Central Taichung, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear trudyt192,

It was very nice to learn you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for sharing your experience to all the users of Tripadvisor. We will keep on providing the best service to each and every one of our guests, and we sincerely wish we can be at your service again pretty soon.

Best wishes

Park City Hotel‧Central Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Customer service staff were great throughout. Breakfast buffet was plentiful with fancy espresso/cappucino machines etc. Both Chinese and Western breakfast. Gym had 2 treadmills only, sufficient for me with CNN cable channel. Satellite quality was average. Only CNN and AXN English language channels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xidelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Central Taichung, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear xidelta,

It was very nice to learn you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for sharing your good experience and recommended our hotel to all users of Tripadivsor.

We took every guest's feedback as our precious reward, for the satellite signal you've mentioned, we will ask our engineer to check the setting and also contact with the signal provider, hopefully we can provide a better quality of TV watching experience to all of our guests.

Again, thank you xidelta and we wish to be at your service once more pretty soon

All the best

Park City Hotel‧Central Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Overall a nice experience staying at this hotel in April 2013. Booked a family room. Very clean and modern looking room. If I am not wrong, we were given 2 king sized beds. Ample space to place your luggages (at least 3 big trolley luggages), unlike some hotels which dont have enough space to place your luggages and some of ur travel companions have to place their luggage on the floor which can be quite inconvenient when you want to retrieve items from your luggage.

Toilet is a little small. Comes with a bathtub and free Dove shampoo/shower gel. Huge mirror in the toilet and you can see the toilet from your beds. Fret not, you can draw the curtain in the toilet to have privacy in the toilet.

Breakfast was good! Had a variety of food but more towards the chinese style breakfast I feel.

Location is the negative part. To get to fengchia night market, you need to take a cab which would take you about 20mins and cost slightly over NT200. However, if you are travelling in fours, I think sharing a cab wont hurt that much :)

The famous ice cream parlour called 宫原眼科 (Gong Yuan Yan Ke) is about 5-8mins walk from the hotel :) It is a must to visit the place because the interiors are gorgeous. The Q for the ice cream can be a headache. I, myself, didnt get a chance to try the ice cream cos the Q was so long and it was raining :(

Overall, thumbs up for the hotel. I like the "modern and clean" feel of the room. :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olivia_Ong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Central Taichung, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Hi Olivia,

It was very nice to know you enjoied staying with us, and thank you for sharing your expeirences and precious opinions.

Reciently we've received a lot of good comments on our breakfast, and also there were some sugguestions about the variety issue as you mentioned. We took these feedbacks very seriously and believe that they are the most important elements to let us keep moving forward.

We've started to put more efforts to adjut our breakfast variety so to satisfy more of our guests from different regions and countries. Hopefully we can impress you more next time when you come back.

Thank you again Olivia and we looking forward to be at your service soon

Best Wishes

Elvis Kao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taichung hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park
0.2 mi away
53 Hotel
53 Hotel
#20 of 284 in Taichung
327 reviews
1 mi away
Royal Seasons Hotel Taichung Zhongkang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Maison de Chine Hotel Taichung
0.2 mi away
1969 Blue Sky Hotel
1969 Blue Sky Hotel
#6 of 284 in Taichung
589 reviews
0.5 mi away
RedDot hotel
RedDot hotel
#9 of 284 in Taichung
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park City Hotel-Central Taichung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Hotel-Central Taichung

Address: No.66 Minquan Road, Central District, Taichung 400, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taichung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 284 Hotels in Taichung
Price Range: $48 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park City Hotel-Central Taichung 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park City Hotels, the new type of metropolitan chain hotels are built with what we believe the most important elements: 'Nature, Comfort, Vitality, and Convenience". Our third branch: Park City Hotel‧Central Taichung, is located near the Taiwan Railways Taichung Station and Minquan business square, providing you the easy access to all the famous tourist sites and business areas. Whether you are on the work trip or leisure holiday, Park City Hotel‧Central Taichung is the best place for you to feel the heart beat of this incredible city. Park City Hotel‧Central Taichung contains 109 guest rooms, Park Café Japanese Cuisine & Bar, Wonderful Cantonese Restaurant, Business Center, Fitness Center, Self-service Laundry Room, and multi-functional rooms. Whether you are on a business trip, leisure vacation, conference, or just want to enjoy the delicacies, Park City Hotel‧Central Taichung is the place to satisfy all your needs, and provides you a new vision and sense to explore and experience the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park City Hotel-Central Taichung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing