We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel that Provide clean & comfortable room”
Review of Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza Hotel
Ranked #34 of 266 Hotels in Taichung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I chose this hotel as it is extremely near to Taichung railway station. It is extremely convenient as the bus stop which is just a stone throw away from the hotel has a lot of buses which can bring you to almost everywhere in Taichung. Around the hotel also have a lot of different coaches from different companies to bring you to other places in Taiwan and the airport.
Additionally, the room is clean and comfortable.
My husband and I are very happy with our stay in this hotel as it is really value-for-money!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoupleLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
達欣商務精品飯店, 客房部主任 Daisy Tsai at Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Couple Lee

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write this comment.
We highly appreciate your feedback and we are delighted that you like our room.
Hope the Plaza Hotel Experience could make the good memories in your Taichung trip.

Thanks to your good comments again and it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.
We look forward to welcoming you anytime to Plaza Hotel and hope to see you soon in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
There are newer reviews for Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 91 of 215 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed there two times and still found it a nice pick if you're looking for a clean, budget-friendly one. The hotel is just adjacent to the train station and also in the vicinity of other tourist spots. Very convenient. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
達欣商務精品飯店, 客房部主任 Daisy Tsai at Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Brian P

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write this comment.
We highly appreciate your feedback. Hope the Plaza Hotel Experience could make the good memories in your Taichung trip.

Thanks to your good comments again and it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.
We look forward to welcoming you anytime to Plaza Hotel and hope to see you soon in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The hotel was beautiful, the location is perfect, the staff friendly and helpful. The rooms quiet and comfortable. The amenities are wonderful and add to the experience. Make our stay even more grand and made us feel special and spoiled.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
達欣商務精品飯店, 客房部主任 Daisy Tsai at Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Pin S

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write this comment.
We highly appreciate your feedback and we are delighted that you like our room and amenities. Most important, we are so happy that your good comments to the staff's service, it is really support them to become better at what them do. Hope the Plaza Hotel Experience could make the good memories in your Taichung trip.

Thanks to your good comments again and it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.
We look forward to welcoming you anytime to Plaza Hotel and hope to see you soon in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This isn't a luxury hotel by and stretch of the imagination. Rooms are small, but modern/well furnished and very good value. Located right next to the train station this is a very convenient place for a stop over.

Breakfast is included in the rate and is okay - it doesn't match up to a Western style breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
達欣商務精品飯店, 客房部主任 Daisy Tsai at Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear Roger W

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write this comment. We highly appreciate your feedback and we are delighted that even though you find the room you stayed in small but you still find the room comfortable and had a great night sleep.
As you point out that our breakfast doesn’t match up to a Western style meal ,we ‘ll inform our chef to make more choices and improve it.
Hope the Plaza Hotel Experience could make the good memories in your Taichung trip.
Thanks to your good comments again and it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.
We look forward to welcoming you anytime to Plaza Hotel and hope to see you soon in the near future.


Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

A few minutes walk from the train station and coach terminals. Very convenient. New decor, clean and tidy, very comfortable overall. One downside is that at one of the rooms that we stayed the wind from the air-conditioning blowed straight to our head during sleep. No more such problem after moving to another room. The computers at the business centre are unstable, suddenly stopped several times. Most impressive is the good service sense of counter staff. For those whom we came across, they're all very patient and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lamfamilyhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
達欣商務精品飯店, 主任 at Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear lamfamilyhk

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write this comment. We do deeply apologize for both of things, we will definitely improve our facilities that as you pointed out.
Most important, we are appreciate your good comments to the staff's service and it is really support them to become better at what them do. Hope the Plaza Hotel Experience could make the good memories in your Taichung trip.
Thanks to your good comments again and it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. We look forward to welcoming you anytime to Plaza Hotel and hope to see you soon in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Location: Plaza Hotel in situated in the main downtown area of Taichung City. It is just a stone throw away from Taichung TRA Station and the bus terminal. Night markets are very near to the hotel as well.

Room: Our room was of a decent size. Everything worked well in the hotel and free wireless internet is provided.

Meals: Our room package came with buffet breakfast and it was a very decent breakfast after all.
There are MANY eateries around the hotel and one does not need to walk to far at all.

Laundry: Self washing facilities are available in the basement

Transportation: Just right beside Taichung TRA station, and bus terminal. You can travel to many locations from here as the base.

Overall: I just stayed a night here, and I am starting to fall in love with Taichung. I will definitely come back again when time permits.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silentscope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
達欣商務精品飯店, 客房部主任Angel Lu at Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Silentscope,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write this review.

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are delighted that you like our facilities and breakfast.Hope the Plaza Hotel Experience could make the good memories in your Taichung trip.

Thanks to your good comments again and it is really support us to become better at what we do.
We look forward to welcoming you anytime to Plaza Hotel and hope to see you soon in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

When we came down from Cingjing to Taichung, we were quite disappointed because the streets looked really empty as compared to Taipei. When we reached Plaza hotel, all negative feelings were gone! The place looks not so new but the rooms were one of the best! Yummy breakfast was also provided at the restaurant at level 2! Great place and it's conveniently next to the train station (not the MRT) and the kuokwang bus terminal.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank almightydubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
達欣商務精品飯店, 客房部主任Angel Lu at Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear almightydubu,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write this comment. We are delighted that you like our room and really appreciate your feedback.

We hope you will re-visit Plaza Hotel again, and look forward to seeing you and your family soon.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taichung hotels
0.1 mi away
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
0.1 mi away
53 Hotel
53 Hotel
#16 of 266 in Taichung
298 reviews
0.1 mi away
SSBHotel-Shin Sei Bashi
SSBHotel-Shin Sei Bashi
#27 of 266 in Taichung
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park City Hotel-Central Taichung
0.3 mi away
Kiwi Express Hotel – Chenggong Rd
0.1 mi away
Chance Hotel
Chance Hotel
#37 of 266 in Taichung
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Hotel

Address: No.180 Jianguo Road, Central District, Taichung 400, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taichung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 266 Hotels in Taichung
Price Range: $45 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing