We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel for business and travelling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Taichung Charming City Hotel
Ranked #80 of 267 Hotels in Taichung
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We often travel to Taichung of Taiwan for work, I did find Charming city hotel is the best location.
I stayed here one week while on business, and I did have not the slightest complain about
them. Overall, the room is neat and the staff is helpful and friendly. The breakfast does not
offer much, but enough to make it worth while. Sogo, Shin Kong Mitsukoshi, and Feng-Chia
night market are close to all within 15-minute driving distance. We do come to Taiwan vacation
and when I visit Taichung. Charming city hotel is my best choice if available.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrankHu798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Taichung Charming City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 106 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

very modern hotel, only drawback is it doesnt have a gym, front desk are the best, very accommodating, will give the extra hand, will definitely come back, eva, hermione, nikki, ken, and the rest, thank you so much!!! =)

Room Tip: all rooms are good
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank applegiovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Charming City is excellent value for money. The deluxe room is pretty much on par with some of the top hotels in the city (Hotel One, Windsor). Spacious well done room, very comfortable king sized bed, nice small sofa, good work desk. Lobby and exterior are pretty non-descript but rooms fancy and comfortable enough for picky travelers. Breakfast wasn't great, very limited choices, basic Asian hotel breakfast fare. Staff is a bit aloof, hotel tried to charge me an extra 20 dollars because I checked out my room a minute late but after a bit of a testy exchange they backed off. All in all its certainly a good option for Taichung, esp if you're budget conscious. Nice bargain on a high quality place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jackson830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tecchanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharmingCityHotels, 訂房 at Taichung Charming City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Hsu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharmingCityHotels, 訂房 at Taichung Charming City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank chihwei h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharmingCityHotels, 訂房 at Taichung Charming City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank 阿綺
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharmingCityHotels, 訂房 at Taichung Charming City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taichung hotels
2.0 mi away
Maison de Chine Hotel Taichung
2.0 mi away
Royal Seasons Hotel Taichung Zhongkang
0.3 mi away
Zhong Ke Hotel
Zhong Ke Hotel
#69 of 267 in Taichung
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Grand City Hotel
Grand City Hotel
#50 of 267 in Taichung
57 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fushin Hotel Taichung
Fushin Hotel Taichung
#48 of 267 in Taichung
91 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#115 of 267 in Taichung
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taichung Charming City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taichung Charming City Hotel

Address: No.50 Liuyang East Street, Beitun District, Taichung, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taichung
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 267 Hotels in Taichung
Price Range: $64 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Taichung Charming City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Taichung Charming City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing