We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seats with large leg room”

Taiwan High Speed Rail Taichung Station
Book In Advance
More Info
$39.00*
and up
iBike Tour: City Biking and Visiting in Taichung
Ranked #1 of 344 things to do in Taichung
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great seats with large leg room”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Very comfortable seats with huge leg rooms! Ride was also comfortable and they have signs everywhere to inform people to put their cell to silent and speak quietly! Very zen ride! Upon leaving the train, we saw them turning the seats around which was quite interesting, which relates to why there was so much leg room.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    614
    494
    124
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Nice big trainstation”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Nice station, buy your food and drink at one of the many places in the station before you go through to your track

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank libica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fast and Convenient !”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I took the HSR from Taipei to Taichung and it took only an hour. The seats are convenient and I recommend you to reserve seats prior the trip which you can do that at the machine.
Taichung station is very big and clean. There're a lot of restaurants and shops so you can grab a bite before catch the train !

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladymook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“High speed and Comfortable...”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I took the high speed rail from Taichung to Taipei is just around 45 mins needed. it is superb fast and comfortable all the way. i coulnot believe that I reached when the train informed that I already reached Taipei station. The price is also resonable.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wengyivenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Unbelievable service”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Fantastic way to travel, puts English public transport to shame!
On time, clean and plenty of seats and can be prebooked. Staff are very friendly and speak good English

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank loobyloo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taiwan High Speed Rail Taichung Station also viewed

 

Been to Taiwan High Speed Rail Taichung Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing