We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and great value”

Taiwan High Speed Rail Taichung Station
Book In Advance
More Info
$39.00*
and up
iBike Tour: City Biking and Visiting in Taichung
Ranked #1 of 334 things to do in Taichung
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Comfortable and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

The service meets my expectation with on time arrival, friendly service and clean train.

TIP: if you are senior, make sure you ask for 50% discount

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    571
    457
    115
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
120 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful way to travel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We can't say enough good about the High Speed Rail! It was truly a wonderful experience for us. The seats are very comfortable and you don't really realize how fast you are going because it is so smooth. The attendants both on the train and in the stations are friendly and eager to please. So much so that when we got to our destination station and we were trying to contact our son to let him know where to meet us, we were unable to get a wifi signal so the ticket attendant let us use her phone to connect to wifi so we could contact him! Like I said, wonderful experience and I would recommend the ride to everyone!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DanandJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

The trains are well-maintained and the trains are never late! Unlike in other countries, there are vendo machines on this train as well as sales people going through the train cars offering snacks for you to buy.

The luggage compartment per cabin though is quite small.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank GIAJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A ride to Taipei”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Sign board are easily seen, without much help to find the correct exit. However, there isn't much of shops in the station.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mineday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taiwan
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Love the convenience and comfort of the HSR”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

A bit pricey for locals is the usual complaint, but I really like the HSR for travelling in Taiwan. Comfortable, convenient, on time; better than any economy ticket on an airline.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SGinTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taiwan High Speed Rail Taichung Station also viewed

 

Been to Taiwan High Speed Rail Taichung Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing