We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tempus Hotel Taichung
Ranked #32 of 262 Hotels in Taichung
Certificate of Excellence
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“An Excellent choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Great Hotel. very nicely located. I arrived here on a continue of a business trip and what a lovely surprise. I was a bit scary that it would again one of those hotel but I found a lovely hotel, with very helpfull stuff, this is really the small things that make the huge difference, the willingness of the stuff here to make any of your request their duty and to try to help you in any way, really made my Stay, thanks to Valery from the front desk :)
nice breakfast
Lovely room and bed is very very good.
Very nice bathroom.

Definetely a place to stay and to come back.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 276David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    104
    42
    6
    5
See reviews for
87
30
9
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I've used this hotel during my business trips (in 2005 and 2007) and I can recommend it for business travelers. The staff is very kind, helpful and they speak English. The breakfast was great, you can choose either Asian/Chinese or western style of food.
The rooms are equipped with old furniture, but they are clean and provide good standard.
The hotel does not have their own fitness/pool facilities, but it is attached to the local fitness health club which is very well equipped. They have large outdoor pool, sauna and big fitness centre.
Hotel is located close to a main street, which is quite noisy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iModo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed two night in this hotel in April 2013.
The first point what I have to highlight the staffs: all of them was really kind, they speak English very well.
The rooms are not brand new, but well equipped. International TV channels, high speed wireless internet, perfect bathroom.
So, it is not a shiny hotel, but stay there some nights as a business-man, I think it’s perfect.

Room Tip: If you have a partner company in Taiwan, they can get special price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterKulimak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

The hotel was nice and in a convenient location. 10 min walk to Sogo Department Store. Room was large and comfortable, a little dated. Meals were good in the restaurant. breakfast was a standard buffet but had labels for vegetarian and vegan which was a nice touch. This hotel is very popular with business men and feels a little impersonal.

Room Tip: Try for a room in the new building as the fitness equipment/pool is in that building and the rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty76Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taoyuan, Taiwan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

It's in the city. You can go to everywhere soon by drive or taxi.
The food is ok, we tried it's buffet for dinner and it really normal, we don't think it worth the price.
The room is ok, clean and comfortable. But I think if your room is face the road, it will be noisy.
I'll try other hotel next, seems their are so many other choice in Taichung.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndnfccy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

My family of four stayed in this hotel for 7 nights in March. We were assigned to a family room in a new building across from the main hotel. The room is good size. Bathroom is in excellent condition and very clean, good breakfast. I attended a YOGA class in the fitness center and one massage session in the hotel spa. I only have good things to say about this hotel which includes the hotel staff.

Room Tip: We chose a room with traditional arrangement on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoraWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

My partner was on a business trip and we stayed at the hotel for 2 months. You would expect the staff to remember our preferences but throughout our L-O-N-G stay, we never received greetings from the front desk nor restaurant staff. The only 'hellos', 'good mornings' come from fellow guests! To put it simply, the staff were blunt, tactless and inflexible. I requested a room change once during my second week of stay and they rejected my request immediately claiming that all the bigger rooms are reserved until mid-April. To be honest, I was just trying my luck on getting a bigger room but their claim was ridiculous! On the second last day of our stay, the restaurant staff asked for payment for an additional breakfast. First and foremost, the room was booked for 2 persons with 2 breakfasts inclusive. Secondly, it took them 60 days to inform me that there is an additional charge for breakfast?? We were so furious by the incident, we stood up without consuming any food and left. Even the process of our check-out was not spared! We requested for a bill that separates room charges from miscellaneous charges and the staff frowned at the request and responded 'huh?! You mean the bill from Feb to April (as an indication that the process takes too long and it is far too troublesome'. We approached the front desk less than 5 times throughout my stay and this is the service attitude we receive? I am appalled.

In terms of the room, I stayed in one of the new rooms in building A. In general, I was satisfied with the room size and cleanliness. The housekeeping staff were attentive and prompt. They were the only members of staff who made me feel like I'm staying at a home away from home.

For my next trip, I would definitely consider other properties which can appreciate our business better!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Si Min L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taichung hotels
0.1 mi away
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
#28 of 262 in Taichung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.8 mi away
Millennium Hotel Taichung
Millennium Hotel Taichung
#10 of 262 in Taichung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tempus Hotel Taichung - Dadun
Tempus Hotel Taichung - Dadun
#51 of 262 in Taichung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel One Taichung
Hotel One Taichung
#6 of 262 in Taichung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Seasons Hotel Taichung Zhongkang
2.4 mi away
Maison de Chine Hotel Taichung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tempus Hotel Taichung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempus Hotel Taichung

Property: Tempus Hotel Taichung
Address: No.689 Section 2, Taiwan Blvd., Xitun District, Taichung 407, Taiwan (Formerly The Landis Taichung Hotel)
Location: Taiwan > Taichung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Taichung
#7 Luxury Hotel in Taichung
#11 Business Hotel in Taichung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tempus Hotel Taichung 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary interior, natural wood and gold color schemes; tasteful furnishings; located in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Fastbooking, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tempus Hotel Taichung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taichung Tempus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing