We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“good location, walking distance to night market” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caesar Park Hotel Kenting

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Caesar Park Hotel Kenting
Ranked #3 of 101 Hotels in Pingtung
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“good location, walking distance to night market”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

it's a good quality hotel in kenting although i didn't really feel the 5 star services. Carpark is not spacious, we need spend few minutes to look for parking space every time. our room is clean. Bed and pillow are comfortable, feel like stay home. WIFI connection is good. the only thing disappointing me is the small private garden in room. it's not beautiful even useful. We better take the room with balcony in upper floor as the rate is cheaper, and the roomview is better.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martysoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    168
    50
    13
    9
See reviews for
183
99
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sidney
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Ok folks here's the scoop - for Kending this is the best hotel around. They have a nice, CLEAN swimming pool and are right next to the ocean. They do have planned activities for their guests. We did complain about our room and the staff was very sensitive to this. They ended giving us a room upgrade. Front desk staff were also very sensitive and responded to all questions and requests quickly and cheerfully. This hotel is much better than the nearby Howard which we will never stay in again as there were coach roaches everywhere, the pool was very dirty and looked like it was never cleaned, and the room we stayed in had parts that were in serious need of repairs. Everything is Kending will be more expensive as this is a tourist destination.

One area that I think this hotel could improve on is their restaurant. The female wait staff could be more friendly - smile more. Also tables and seats needed be tidied up more often. And finally the food selection should be expanded to include more Western items. After coming from the Far Eastern Hotel in Tainan the restaurant just couldn't compare.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hossSidney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My partner and I had the great time at this hotel. The room was good, although the bathroom could have better amenities seeing as it is quite expensive. The pool was nicely upkept and the garden was beautiful. The service could be better at the restaurant/bar on the ground floor. Breakfast was standard and very busy. It is quite noisy and it would be nice to have the option to sit in a couples area. The best thing at this hotel is the FANTASTIC SPA. The Angsana gives great service. Our therapists, Karen and Anna/An, were very professional and it was top notch massages. The BBQ night outside had a great atmosphere with great live music and a good view. Overall, it is a fine hotel, but too expensive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carin68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed 2 nights charged 26000ntd for basic room. I thought very expensive for hotel of this type. Staff are very pleasant .Disappointed I would have to pay a 120ntd charge to sit in bar area while waiting for bus to leave hotel. Not a 5star more 3.5star. Good location but could not swim in sea as waves were to high.Lots of families with young children but all well behaved and no problem.(why are Asian children so well behaved?).Very friendly.But overpriced and not a secrets of excellence Cancun style.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the pool and at end of corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank banfield1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is ok. Not comparable to most resorts as facilities are limited. The pool was small and the beach was a public one but there was a private pathway from the hotel, so seemed like private. The range and quality of the food was not good. The rooms were not very clean either. We paid 6-star Taipei hotel price for Caesar park, but felt it was very over priced. I loved the spa though; wasn't overly expensive and very relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SYFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We took the free shuttle from Zuoying and got safely to the hotel. The lobby is very nice, with lots of staff on hand to help guests. The lobby also has a nice restaurant with a great view of the garden, and even two parrots an duty occasionally! Our room was on the 1st floor, and even if it was not huge it felt like that as it was possible to open the sliding doors to the bathroom. Great bathroom with a bathtub in the middle of the floor. It also has a small terrace facing the swimmingpool (remember mosquito-repellant!). The pool and surrounding areas are super nice, our daughter (4 years old) loved it. The spa on the premises is also excellent.

Breakfast-buffet was great, even if I missed some of the more "exotic" choices that the Ceasar in Taipei had (like Jelly Fish Salad). But it was very family-friendly.

A short path (through Kenting National Park(!)) gets you to the hotel-beach, which has chairs, umbrellas, showers and toilets free of charge. They even have beach-toys you can use free of charge. Kids always want beach-toys, but if you're traveling around those plastic buckets take up to much space, so that was very welcome.

The downtown-area is only a short walk away, and has lots of food-stalls, restaurants and other shops. Not to mention a nice vibe!

We came there the week before the holyday season startet, so it was good value for the price we paid, and it was not to crowded. Recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TarjeiH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Overall experience was pretty average... Our baby son loved the pool but he is 15 months old so I pretty sure he was happy just getting wet. For the price we paid for the room we had high expectations, which came crashing down as soon as we entered the room and the carpet looked like it had been transported from a seedy bar. The room did have a jacuzzi outside in a nice little garden which also happened to be a mosquito party area, so it was pretty much useless unless you did want to be ravaged by mosquitos. The "nice looking" BBQ was cancelled every night we were there as "it looks like it might rain" and never did, so we were forced to eat at the same Chinese restaurant 3 nights/days running! That is except for the time we thought we would walk into town, which means taking your life amd children's lives into your hands as there is no sidewalk and you are sharing the road with trucks/cars/motorbikes driving pretty damn fast.

To sum up, we did have a nice time but I have no idea how the hotel has the advertised star rating! And would give it 3 at best, and for the money we paid I was expecting much much more considering the Grand Hyatt in Taipei was around $60 cheaper per night and 100x better.... So all in all if you go with low expectations and don't mind getting totally ripped off as the rooms are ridiculously priced for what you get it is a nice spot.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Porkchop19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pingtung hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Beach Resort Kenting
0.9 mi away
Chateau Beach Resort
Chateau Beach Resort
#6 of 101 in Pingtung
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
3.4 mi away
Amanda Hotel
Amanda Hotel
#1 of 101 in Pingtung
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fullon Resort Kending
Fullon Resort Kending
#10 of 101 in Pingtung
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.6 mi away
Smokey Joes Hotel
Smokey Joes Hotel
#4 of 101 in Pingtung
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
7.6 mi away
Lealea Garden Hotels-Kenting
Lealea Garden Hotels-Kenting
#15 of 101 in Pingtung
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesar Park Hotel Kenting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Park Hotel Kenting

Property: Caesar Park Hotel Kenting
Address: No.6 Kenting Road, Hengchun Town, Pingtung 94644, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Pingtung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pingtung
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pingtung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesar Park Hotel Kenting 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considerate Service and an Amazingly Wide Range of ActivitiesThe Caesar Park Hotel – Kenting is located on the Hengchun Peninsula at the southern tip of Taiwan, immediately adjacent to Kenting National Park. Offering blue skies, beautiful sandy beaches and an alluring tropical ambience, Caesar Park Hotel – Kenting is without question the finest holiday hotel in the Kenting area. With its relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff, this is a real home away from home. A wide range of leisure activities are available to suit all preferences, from families to honeymooners; Caesar Park Hotel – Kenting has everything you need! Why not come and experience Taiwan’s tropical paradise? You can be sure of taking beautiful memories away with you when you leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Otel, Fastbooking, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Caesar Park Hotel Kenting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Park Kenting Pingtung
Caesar Park Hotel Kenting Taiwan/Pingtung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing