We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Don't go with high expectations!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caesar Park Hotel Kenting

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caesar Park Hotel Kenting
Ranked #4 of 101 Hotels in Pingtung
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't go with high expectations!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Overall experience was pretty average... Our baby son loved the pool but he is 15 months old so I pretty sure he was happy just getting wet. For the price we paid for the room we had high expectations, which came crashing down as soon as we entered the room and the carpet looked like it had been transported from a seedy bar. The room did have a jacuzzi outside in a nice little garden which also happened to be a mosquito party area, so it was pretty much useless unless you did want to be ravaged by mosquitos. The "nice looking" BBQ was cancelled every night we were there as "it looks like it might rain" and never did, so we were forced to eat at the same Chinese restaurant 3 nights/days running! That is except for the time we thought we would walk into town, which means taking your life amd children's lives into your hands as there is no sidewalk and you are sharing the road with trucks/cars/motorbikes driving pretty damn fast.

To sum up, we did have a nice time but I have no idea how the hotel has the advertised star rating! And would give it 3 at best, and for the money we paid I was expecting much much more considering the Grand Hyatt in Taipei was around $60 cheaper per night and 100x better.... So all in all if you go with low expectations and don't mind getting totally ripped off as the rooms are ridiculously priced for what you get it is a nice spot.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Porkchop19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    188
    57
    13
    13
See reviews for
216
107
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Just returned from Kenting in June, stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. Standard room is big enough for my 4 years old boy jumping from one queen size bed to another. Over all decoration of the hotel is in good condition and very south-east asian style, palm trees everywhere in the hotel while you can find local taiwaness food (deep fires mostly) down town in 10 mins walk. Kenting provides another option if you are tired with the crowd in Taipei. Swimming pool relatively small, can't compare with those that I stayed in Bali, Phuket, langkawi or Kota Kinabalu. But the pakage price is actractive and local dinning consumptions are much much lower than the others. Kids' club of the hotel is huge and breakfast is also good. (I am not a very demanding person perhaps) There is no proper western food you could find down town, but very good pizza along the main road (those small outlets near the hotel) and they only cost NT$ 200-250. Over all I would say it is value for money staying at Caesar Park Hotel. Forget about the thai or other asian restaurants and seafood along the main road, not really worth to try. The beach front is just good for kids playing sand, not excellent for swimming and it is not exclusively used for the guests of the hotel. Over all I was happy in staying with the hotel and a total a new experience that I travel in Taiwan.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wing s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
203 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is adequately situated and one of the oldest resorts in Kenting, but the rooms and facilities are equally outdated. After approximately a two hour hotel shuttle ride from Zuoying
HSR station, we arrived for our 3D2N stay as follows:

1. check-in: I booked a family room for 4 and the hotel gave us daily breakfast coupons only for 2. when I inquired, I was told that since I booked my room from overseas travel sites, it was the fault of the overseas website (Hotel.com) that the room was only booked for 2 occupants, even though I prepaid for the price of four. Luckily, I had a printout of our hotel confirmation indicating our room was booked for four in Chinese no less, and show it to the front desk. They then reluctantly gave us the extra breakfast coupons.

Lesson learned: Always bring a hard copy of the room confirmation when checking in.

2. Room: We had 2nd floor family room facing the ocean, great views. Carpet is very old and stained. For a beachfront property where it is humid and sandy like Cancun, I'm surprised they still using carpet instead of granite or marble flooring.

Our friends who accompanied us, booked the ground floor jacuzzi villa room and was disappointed because not only were there no views from ground floor, they couldn't use the jacuzzi without being bitten by swoons of Mosquitos.

3. Bathroom: has a large tub, a separate shower, and enclosed by sliding doors. The shower had soap scum around the corners, and the overhead showerhead was rusted. Eeewww!

4. Pool: good size pool, but require swim cap as many public pools in Taiwan does (swim caps are available for guests to borrow). There's diving board
on the deep end, which is fun for kids.

5. Beach: can be access through the front entrance by crossing the Kenting road, or through the
hotel's grounds via a path under the road. One-half of the Xiao-Wan (little cove beach) is reserved and occupied by Ceasar's guests, the other is public. Guests can use up to two lounge chairs and umbrella per room. No towels are provided. Guests must get their towels from the pool area first.

There are stray dogs and cats roaming on the beach (I spotted six dogs). They don't seem aggressive, but some dogs did bark at us when we got too close. Be careful not to step on dog and cat poop in the sand.

6. Breakfast: buffet style. Loud and very busy with families with children. Plenty of noodles, rice dishes, pastries and some western offerings, but the food was not mediocre. Not enough fruits. Only watermelon was offered. No mangos, papaya or guava, which are all in season now for some reason. My children was so unimpressed with the breakfast and decided to pass on it the following day (this is after me going through the trouble of getting their breakfast coupons at check-in, Sigh~).

7. Dining out. There are many restaurants on The Main Street within walking distance of the hotel, including a night market. We'd tried several restaurants, which were not impressive, but there is a KFC and Pizza Swell - a pizza truck, which were good.

8. The garden is beautiful and well maintained. Very courteous and friendly gardener, who says hello and tell us to enjoy our stay.

Overall, not a five star property, far from it. But, the location is good. Housekeeping needs to clean the bathroom better, reservation needs to improve on service, and the rooms need major remodeling (get rid of the carpets).

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moonlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Hotel price is on the higher end for the range in Kenting. A 5 star but be prepared for the crowd as it seemed the place is packed with family with children. Morning breakfast was filled with parents with children. Not a place for romantic getaway but maybe family gathering. Breakfast buffet was localized with smaller range of intercontinental spread. Location ia good as it is just located at the end of the main street where the night turns into a bustling nite market with hordes of tourists flowing in both directions like a synchronized rally walk. The hotwl does not have a private beach but inhouse pool for guest to relax.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Came to Kenting with a friend for a three-day, two-night getaway with a friend. We chose to come to the Caesar Park Hotel because my friend had stayed here before, and from his memory he said that he had a decent experience.

Upon arriving at the hotel, we were greeted by friendly staff who attempted to speak English with us (being native English speakers, we were speaking English with each other), before realizing we were both able to speak Mandarin. Check in was prompt and painless, and when we got to our room, we discovered it to be a well maintained, quaint room with a decent view. Based on the size and overall quality of the room, I'd say that it was well worth the price (we'd gotten a package deal that was currently available on the site; two nights for approx. NTD$10,800).

The hotel had all sorts of activities and recreational facilities, ranging from pool and pingpong tables, to arcades and mahjong rooms, to tea-picking tours and baking sessions. Many of the facilities were free (ie, pool, ping-pong), and the ones that weren't were fairly priced. The staff at the hotel were friendly and warm, greeting us everytime we walked by. They were quick to answer any questions we had, and even offered to help us print things that we needed for our travels, free of charge.

Overall, a positive experience at the Caesar Park and would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a hotel in Kenting!

Room Tip: Try to find a value-package on the website. Definitely a better deal than booking a room a-la-carte.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were assigned room 317 facing the parking lot. Asked for a room facing the garden or swimming pool, the front desk said all rooms are booked on a Monday night of low season. The room is extremely worn and certainly deserves no more than 2 stars. The beach was filthy and not private. Overall, a disappointed experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chiayijane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

stayed 5 nigts in jacuzzi villa pool view, and we loved it! i think the title says it all. the jacuzzi is under second floor balkony and cause there is a wall around the patio it is possible to take a bath naked!
we liked everything about this hotel. it was quiet, great breakfast, exellent service, nice beach w private beach club, large swimming pool and so close to kenting main street.
the only negative thing is the fitted carpet. it looked dirty as they usually do. why they put that material on the floor, when there is direct acces to the pool an jacuzzi right outside. it deffenetly gets wet and dirty. and the amount of bacterias living in this material. i just wish fitted carpets would be banned in hotels!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ripe20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pingtung hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Beach Resort Kenting
0.9 mi away
Chateau Beach Resort
Chateau Beach Resort
#6 of 101 in Pingtung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fullon Resort Kending
Fullon Resort Kending
#13 of 101 in Pingtung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Amanda Hotel
Amanda Hotel
#2 of 101 in Pingtung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.5 mi away
Smokey Joes Hotel
Smokey Joes Hotel
#5 of 101 in Pingtung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
23.2 mi away
H Resort
H Resort
#8 of 101 in Pingtung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesar Park Hotel Kenting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Park Hotel Kenting

Property: Caesar Park Hotel Kenting
Address: No.6 Kenting Road, Hengchun Town, Pingtung 94644, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Pingtung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pingtung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caesar Park Hotel Kenting 3.5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considerate Service and an Amazingly Wide Range of ActivitiesThe Caesar Park Hotel – Kenting is located on the Hengchun Peninsula at the southern tip of Taiwan, immediately adjacent to Kenting National Park. Offering blue skies, beautiful sandy beaches and an alluring tropical ambience, Caesar Park Hotel – Kenting is without question the finest holiday hotel in the Kenting area. With its relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff, this is a real home away from home. A wide range of leisure activities are available to suit all preferences, from families to honeymooners; Caesar Park Hotel – Kenting has everything you need! Why not come and experience Taiwan’s tropical paradise? You can be sure of taking beautiful memories away with you when you leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Caesar Park Hotel Kenting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Park Kenting Pingtung
Caesar Park Hotel Kenting Taiwan/Pingtung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing