We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Beautiful!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dragon Tiger Tower

Dragon Tiger Tower
Ranked #4 of 292 things to do in Kaohsiung
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Akita-shi, Akita, Japan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

We visited lotus pond and i had a nice walk there. There are so many spots that worth taking pictures of, and one of them is this pagoda. Though it's quite difficult to reach this place from mrt station, i think it's still worth visiting.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tachta E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    243
    113
    17
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Colorful and beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Kaohsiung has great weather on winter than Taipei, so this place it's one of great spot to capture. We went there by bus from Ecological station. It takes more than 1hr waiting for bus no. 51B to Lotus Pond stop. The sign inside the bus is in Chinese , so you need to pay attention to every stop. We went back from the same stop since we couldn't find any bus stop.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gulali56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
190 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Looks Nice at Night!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We wanted to take a stroll around Lotus Lake and visit the Dragon and Tiger Pagodas, as well as the Spring and Autumn Pavilions. We reached about 4 pm in the afternoon and left about 8 pm at night. We visited the pagodas and took a couple of pictures. The ones taken at night turned out really nice. Worth a visit if visiting Kaohsiung.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dannychan_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Bright and Gaudy!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

On Lotus Pond, not a essential visit if you're short of time in Kaohsiung. But worth a look if you're not.
They're big, brash and bright.
There is a lovely temple just a little further up (opposite the Spring and Autumn Pavillions) that's worth a look.
Don't feel bad if you miss it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank AandE7471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful site”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Beautiful structure. there is alot of tour group when we visited the site.
we were told to walk in by the dragon mouth and come out from the tiger.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ADAnCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon Tiger Tower also viewed

 

Been to Dragon Tiger Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing