We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haunted Hotel???”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel King's Town Kaohsiung
Ranked #68 of 325 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Hotel rooms and design were very old. Their rooms were very spacious thou, but had some WorldWar 2 feel... which we do not know how to describe.

Will definitely not go back again. We did not have a good night sleep and luckily was there for only one night.

Breakfast was pretty decent.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank xxMarriexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 91 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2010

The room had mosquitoes and I got bitten in two places and hearing them singing next to my ears. That happened at 3am and I ended up requesting a room change at 4am. It completely ruined my rest and weekend vacation. After I complained and insisted without any compromise, I got half payment back. The manager at beginning just wanted to get rid of the case by half of that compensation which I didn't accept. Usually high bathroom entrance curb, be sure not to get stumbled every time getting in/out of the bathroom. The highest tub I've ever climbed as well, again, be sure move carefully and not to fall into the tub.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mw1688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed September 7, 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 29, 2009

Electric tea pot did not work, air conditioning thermostat not available. The comforter was quite heavy, and the room was somewhat warm, so I just could not use the comforter without perspiring. The included breakfast, at best, was mediocre. Located right across the railroad station was a plus, but if I am to return, I'd opt for a better hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viking9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2009

Very clean. Friendly & attentive staff. Great buffet breakfast. Good quality bed linen and a comfortable mattress. Good TV with BBC and CNN. Free internet connection, NOT wireless though. Centrally located across from the railway station, but it is still a very quiet hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Travellin_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2008

I stayed at the Hotel King’s Town 2 weeks ago for a total of 3 nights. I found the overall experience great with no problems at all. The receptionist’s and porters where more than willing to help me with street directions, hotel computer internet questions. Once I figured out how to walk across to the hotel from the railway station I was impressed at its ease of location. I had a room facing the railway station and was not bothered by noise at all. I went away for a side trip after 2 nights at the hotel and spent the final night there in the same room which was very clean and tidy for my entire stay. I had breakfast all 3 days and the range of food (Western) and Asian was good. I had a daily newspaper under my door to read each morning at breakfast too.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank wquick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2008

Stayed in a family room for 2 nights. The room that we stayed in was really big which come with a double bed and one single bed. Toilet was big and we got more than enough supply of towels and toiletteries (we got 2 trays!!).

The room was very oriental style. The toilet function well except that the shower head is fixed to the wall and it can be a bit difficult if you would to bathe a child. There was no safe in my room.

The hotel is situated right in front of the Kaohsiung train station and there is a bakery just 2 doors away. The hotel breakfast was good though it cater more to the Asians. There is also free internet access for 15 minutes at the lobbly. Staff were polite and helpful. Would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SCTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaohsiung hotels
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Victoria Hotel
#232 of 325 in Kaohsiung
4 reviews
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel Kaohsiung Main Station
0.3 mi away
Shihzuwan Hotel - Kaohsiung Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hwa Hong Hotel
Hwa Hong Hotel
#69 of 325 in Kaohsiung
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Airline Inn - Kaohsiung Station
0.2 mi away
Kiwi Express Hotel - Kaohsiung Station Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel King's Town Kaohsiung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel King's Town Kaohsiung

Address: No.362 Jiuru Second Road, Sanmin District, Kaohsiung 80745, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 325 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Price Range: $46 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel King's Town Kaohsiung 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel King’s Town, invested and managed by King’s Town Group, is a tourism and business hotel offering 142 deluxe guest rooms. The completely renovated Hotel King’s Town is exceptional, and undoubtedly it is the best medium hotel in Kaohsiung city. Hotel King’s Town faces the exit to the rear of the railway station and is near to the MRT station. The location allows easy access whether for business or sightseeing. A very warm welcome is extended to all our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel King's Town Kaohsiung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Town Hotel Kaohsiung
Kings Town Kaohsiung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing