We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Overall mediocre quality at best, but well suiting it's rather cheap price point.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Toong Mao Evergreen Hotel Kaohsiung

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Toong Mao Evergreen Hotel Kaohsiung to your Saves list
Toong Mao Evergreen Hotel Kaohsiung
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.219 Hoping First Road, Xinxing District, Kaohsiung 800, Taiwan   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Name/address in local language
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 298 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Overall mediocre quality at best, but well suiting it's rather cheap price point.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Standard double-bed room size is OK, but the facilities within are too old. For example, the fridge looks like a 1990's model (it's working perfectly though, & did its fine job to deeply chill my dozen of Taiwan Beers LOL). Furthermore, there were some stains on the wall for my particular room, which was not exactly a pleasant view.

Breakfast buffets were also not very good - most of the dishes were not hot enough, & tasted poorly. With that said, I did love its self-serving Taiwanese Noodle Stall very much - cooking the local traditional noodles by yourself was so much fun (at least for me).

Apart from that, other aspects of this budget hotel are OK. Reception staff are pretty polite & helpful. They even allowed us to check in much earlier than the standard time (since there were vacant rooms). Last but not lease, the major advantage is its very convenient location - it's within 2 minutes of walking distance to the nearest subway station.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R8OO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    25
    28
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
8
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

Stayed in the hotel foe 2 nights. Met basic expectations. Comfy bed & blanket but the decor is quite outdated. Frontdesk personnels are friendly & helpful. They went on an extra mile to assist me in my enquiry and request. Great experience. Daily breakfast is good with a good spread of local porridge with local dishes. WIll go back again.

Room Tip: I had a room at the end of the corridor which is quite ideal if you do not want to be woken up by th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharonella_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

The hotel is at a very good location. You just need to walk a few minutes after you come out from the Cultural station. But if you plan yourself always travel by public KTR, you better stay near the red line. My room is a five people room (one double and three single beds). It looks old which I think not most people use it and the hotel did not spend money to renovate it. The other rooms are look more better, they got the LCD television! My toilet is small also and I think I will book two rooms (connecting) next time so that we have two bathrooms. Besides, those rooms seems renovated. The beds are hard and the pillows are too low for me. But my kids slept very well. The room cleanliness is ok and you better let the staff know what you specially need them to pay attention like washing the cups. The reception staffs are very nice. They are very helpful. They are very eager to help you to move the luggage and assist to make call for reservation for dinner and taxi. The internet is free at the lobby. Breakfast taste ok. Don't forget to go to the department store opposite to the hotel. It can help you to get something to take home before you check out. Please remember to take the hotel address with me as the taxi driver may not know this hotel is belong to Toong Mao and they will take you to the Toong Mao Resort which is two different hotels. If you don't want to pay too much on the hotel, this hotel worth you to consider.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jethro2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamilnadu
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

it is very good hotel for business people
with good comfort

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buddyTamilnadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaohsiung hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Hotel
Best Hotel
#50 of 298 in Kaohsiung
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kingship Hotel Kaohsiung
The Kingship Hotel Kaohsiung
#159 of 298 in Kaohsiung
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kingdom
Hotel Kingdom
#43 of 298 in Kaohsiung
3.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Wen Pin Hotel - Pier 2
Wen Pin Hotel - Pier 2
#123 of 298 in Kaohsiung
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunnyside Hotel
Sunnyside Hotel
#54 of 298 in Kaohsiung
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.0 mi away
King's Town
King's Town
#69 of 298 in Kaohsiung
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toong Mao Evergreen Hotel Kaohsiung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toong Mao Evergreen Hotel Kaohsiung

Property: Toong Mao Evergreen Hotel Kaohsiung
Address: No.219 Hoping First Road, Xinxing District, Kaohsiung 800, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 298 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Toong Mao Evergreen Hotel Kaohsiung 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Toong Mao Evergreen Hotel Kaohsiung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing