We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall mediocre quality at best, but well suiting it's rather cheap price point.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Toong Mao Evergreen Hotel Kaohsiung

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Toong Mao Evergreen Hotel Kaohsiung
Ranked #64 of 311 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Overall mediocre quality at best, but well suiting it's rather cheap price point.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Standard double-bed room size is OK, but the facilities within are too old. For example, the fridge looks like a 1990's model (it's working perfectly though, & did its fine job to deeply chill my dozen of Taiwan Beers LOL). Furthermore, there were some stains on the wall for my particular room, which was not exactly a pleasant view.

Breakfast buffets were also not very good - most of the dishes were not hot enough, & tasted poorly. With that said, I did love its self-serving Taiwanese Noodle Stall very much - cooking the local traditional noodles by yourself was so much fun (at least for me).

Apart from that, other aspects of this budget hotel are OK. Reception staff are pretty polite & helpful. They even allowed us to check in much earlier than the standard time (since there were vacant rooms). Last but not lease, the major advantage is its very convenient location - it's within 2 minutes of walking distance to the nearest subway station.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R8OO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    32
    34
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
15
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

Stayed in the hotel foe 2 nights. Met basic expectations. Comfy bed & blanket but the decor is quite outdated. Frontdesk personnels are friendly & helpful. They went on an extra mile to assist me in my enquiry and request. Great experience. Daily breakfast is good with a good spread of local porridge with local dishes. WIll go back again.

Room Tip: I had a room at the end of the corridor which is quite ideal if you do not want to be woken up by th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharonella_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2010

The hotel is at a very good location. You just need to walk a few minutes after you come out from the Cultural station. But if you plan yourself always travel by public KTR, you better stay near the red line. My room is a five people room (one double and three single beds). It looks old which I think not most people use it and the hotel did not spend money to renovate it. The other rooms are look more better, they got the LCD television! My toilet is small also and I think I will book two rooms (connecting) next time so that we have two bathrooms. Besides, those rooms seems renovated. The beds are hard and the pillows are too low for me. But my kids slept very well. The room cleanliness is ok and you better let the staff know what you specially need them to pay attention like washing the cups. The reception staffs are very nice. They are very helpful. They are very eager to help you to move the luggage and assist to make call for reservation for dinner and taxi. The internet is free at the lobby. Breakfast taste ok. Don't forget to go to the department store opposite to the hotel. It can help you to get something to take home before you check out. Please remember to take the hotel address with me as the taxi driver may not know this hotel is belong to Toong Mao and they will take you to the Toong Mao Resort which is two different hotels. If you don't want to pay too much on the hotel, this hotel worth you to consider.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jethro2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamilnadu
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2010

it is very good hotel for business people
with good comfort

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buddyTamilnadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaohsiung hotels
0.3 mi away
Urban Hotel 33
Urban Hotel 33
#45 of 311 in Kaohsiung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Riverside Hotel International
0.8 mi away
Best Hotel
Best Hotel
#54 of 311 in Kaohsiung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Jia's  Inn - Aihe
Jia's Inn - Aihe
#12 of 311 in Kaohsiung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel New Image
Hotel New Image
#76 of 311 in Kaohsiung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
1.0 mi away
Just Sleep Kaohsiung Zhongzheng
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toong Mao Evergreen Hotel Kaohsiung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toong Mao Evergreen Hotel Kaohsiung

Property: Toong Mao Evergreen Hotel Kaohsiung
Address: No.219 Hoping First Road, Xinxing District, Kaohsiung 800, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 311 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Toong Mao Evergreen Hotel Kaohsiung 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Travelocity so you can book your Toong Mao Evergreen Hotel Kaohsiung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing