We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chateau de Chine Hotel Kaohsiung
Ranked #14 of 316 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice Business Hotel”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The location of this hotel is not bad. Being close to the MRT, it was very connivance to travel to most parts of the city. The park beside the hotel provide a good alternative to the normal hotel gym for daily exercise. XiZiWan is just a short MRT trip away where seafood is available.. The room is nice and comfortable. Wifi is free and the signal is strong. As a whole, it a comfortable stay at this business hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunbeamrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
翰品高雄, 總經理 at Chateau de Chine Hotel Kaohsiung, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and services provided. It has been a great pleasure having you here at Chateau de Chine Hotel Kaohsiung. We would love to welcome you back on many future occasions.
Warm regards,

Kevin Yen
General Manager
Chateau de Chine Hotel Kaohsiung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    193
    35
    7
    7
See reviews for
255
174
43
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Please note that the hotel has been rebranded as "Chateau de Chine", and it has been fully renovated. Although there are some nice renovations, overall I would say that this hotel is at best a 4 star.

The location is a little bit out of the way. There is a subway stop within a few minutes walk, but the neighborhood seemes a little sleepy. Apparently this is one of the older districts of the city.

Rooms, like everything else in the hotel have been renovated, but you cannot change the building, which has standard ceiling heights and smallish windows. There is not much in terms of views from the hotel. Room size and bed comfort are ok. Bathroom amenities are kind of cheap. They only provided 1 set of very thin (not plush) towels. Closet was kind of small. And there is limited room service (no room service overnight).

The breakfast was alright or average. There are also a number of restaurants in the hotel, but did not try any of those. The gym is very small with just a couple of treadmills and machines. No pool, spa, locker room, or other activity rooms.

One thing that irritated me was that when I stayed there was a large tour group from China, which ruined the peaceful atmosphere in the morning, and the tour buses blocked the area so that it was not easy to get a taxi in the morning. However, at least it did not appear that those package tourists had damaged or defiled the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maptraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
翰品高雄, 總經理 at Chateau de Chine Hotel Kaohsiung, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

We do apologize for your unpleasant experience with the hotel property and bathroom amenities.
Your cherish feedback will be considered seriously in our improvement plan.The team and myself welcome you back to the sunny city Kaohsiung in the near future.
Once again, thank you for visiting and great comments.

Best Regards,

Kevin Yen
General Manager
Chateau de Chine Hotel Kaohsiung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taipei
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2009

After searching for a room the night before we left for Kaohsiung, we decided upon Chinatrust. Upon arrival, everyone was very friendly and very helpful. Chinatrust is located conveniently next to Yanchengpu MRT station (less than a 5 minute walk). It is also within walking distance to Ai He (Love River). The hotel itself is clean and quiet. We booked our rooms online and ended up getting a free upgrade because the standard rooms were overbooked. Service was prompt and very kind. After calling down and asking for towels someone was at the doors in less than a minute with them. They were also helpful in finding the jade market and recommending food. The free breakfast was okay. By the time I got there they had run out of most of everything. They do have a good selection of Chinese, Western, and vegetarian items though.

The only complaints I had were that our room kind of smelled like smoke. Also there was a leak in our ceiling next to the entrance. The bathroom looked a little grungy, but I think it's just the age of the hotel. You could definitely find a cheaper hotel, however, this hotel is by no means expensive.

Overall, my experience at Chinatrust was a good one and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littleredumbrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
翰品高雄, 總經理 at Chateau de Chine Hotel Kaohsiung, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Chateau de Chine Hotel as your accommodation in Kaohsiung. It is truly our great pleasure to have you staying with us and knowing that you enjoyed the stay.
Your valuable feedback definitely is the best drive for the team to provide better services and the services from their hearts with enthusiasm. Once again, I thank you for visiting and great comments. The team and myself welcome you back to the sunny city Kaohsiung in the near future.

Best Regards,

Kevin Yen
General Manager
Chateau de Chine Hotel Kaohsiung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaohsiung hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung
Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung
#24 of 316 in Kaohsiung
707 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Lees Hotel Kaohsiung
The Lees Hotel Kaohsiung
#21 of 316 in Kaohsiung
832 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Dua
Hotel Dua
#17 of 316 in Kaohsiung
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Tree House
The Tree House
#12 of 316 in Kaohsiung
1,261 reviews
3.0 mi away
Just Sleep Kaohsiung Zhongzheng
0.3 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Kaohsiung
Ambassador Hotel Kaohsiung
#33 of 316 in Kaohsiung
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de Chine Hotel Kaohsiung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Chine Hotel Kaohsiung

Property: Chateau de Chine Hotel Kaohsiung
Address: No.43 Daren Road, Yancheng District, Kaohsiung 80341, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 316 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau de Chine Hotel Kaohsiung 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy Chic-Chateau de Chine Kaohsiung The Chateau de Chine Kaohsiung recreates a contemporary ambience, carrying on the brand spirit in Southern Taiwan by providing a refined place of rest for travelers. The exterior of the Hotel is designed by famous Japanese architect Tadashi Yamane, who employs the interlacing of long light tubes in a full glass-panel to create a modern, high-tech ambience. Through the light beams in the nighttime, the brand new Chateau de Chine stands as a shining star on the bank of Love River, a boutique hotel leading the trend in Southern Taiwan. "Chateau" is the French word for "castle," a residence for the noble, while "de Chine" refers to China. The logo design originates from the coat of arms used by elite families or individuals in Medieval Europe to symbolize distinguished family history or power. The coat of arms logo of Chateau de Chine embodies Chinese elements such as dragon marks and tian yuan di fang (the orbicular sky and rectangular earth) to manifest the beauty of east meets west. As a boutique design hotel, Chateau de Chine Hotel provides complete and refined services for guests on business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau de Chine Hotel Kaohsiung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing