We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel worth repeat visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Dua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Dua
Ranked #17 of 311 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Certificate of Excellence
Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
158 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel worth repeat visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at the establishment via HSR/MRT; the MRT station is less than a minute walk from the front entrance. The check in is smooth and we were assigned to the room on the ninth floor. The room is well equipped and functional. Bathroom is modern and clean; Wife loves the Japanese bidet. We had breakfast which is located on the roof. Variety of western breakfast items and some Asian items as well. The self service laundry & a small gym (treadmills only) is located on the 10th floor. We utilized the MRT on a daily basis; travel to Chichin Island is mere three MRT stops and night market is within walking distance. 7/11 is located across the street, just in case you want some munchies. We still have another night before heading to Sun Moon Lake and we enjoy out stay so far. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that are sighting in this harbor city.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retiredhaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    146
    26
    11
    8
See reviews for
122
161
40
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stay at this hotel as a stopover while we travel from Kenting to Taipei.

This is a newly opened hotel and for NT$3300 – inclusive of breakfast for 2 and 4 complimentary beverages in the mini bar, it is really good value for money. Location is great as you can walk to the nearby night market in less than 10 minutes.

The hotel also does provide free self-serve laundry services to guest. The facility is located at 10th floor and opened from 7am to 10pm. Room is spacious and the bathroom has a separate bath tub & shower area.

Estage 15 located at the rooftop of the hotel is the venue for buffet breakfast and also act as the “international restaurant” for this hotel. Buffet spread was good though I’m not too sure on the pricing. We also had our dinner at Estage 15. For an additional NT$250, opt for the set menu as it comes with appetizer, soup, dessert and beverage - with a value of less than NT$120. However, due to space constraint I believe, the restaurant was converted to bar at 9.00pm – so you got to be early if you want to enjoy your dinner thoroughly.

Checking in and checking out process was fast and smooth. The only downside is most of the staff does not understand and speak English.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AK2726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We got good price from agonda.com.hk. With only around HK$900 per night including breakfast, it is value for money. The hotel location is convenient, just few minutes walk to train station and night market. The room is big, trendy and comfortable. We can access free wifi everywhere in the hotel.

Not sure whether it is the style of Taiwan, they do not offer late check out, even 30 mins or 1 hour. Besides, they take long to make up the room. We went out at 10:00am in the morning and back to hotel at around 3:00pm. But, they still haven't started to make up our room.

Room Tip: To avoid any inconenivent caused, call the room services to make up room when you go out in the morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Rooms, English speaking floor staff, ambience, breakfast, location and helpfulness > good.

No Good or shall I say BAD > no coffee/tea in room, lots of mosquitos in the lobby area, especially the area where Mac PCs are, room rates are getting increased due to overwhelming biz. Dua Hotel don't replenish toiletries and if you need extra, you got to pay ! Not child friendly. No Pool.

Most importantly, if Dua Hotel wants to increase their hotel rates further and again, we don't mind trying out other newer hotels who can match theirs.

Room Tip: just opt for rooms facing main road. Anyhow, all rooms have no good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigjewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
345 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

A morden stylish hotel that incoropated the traditional Hakka art into its decor. I love this hotel for its great location - 2 mins to walk to the nearby subway station (which was also claimed to be the most beautiful station), from there you can reach to different part of the city. The room was all very clean and new. Free Wifi. Bedding was excellent and offered a very good sleep. Bath room was clean, mordern and functioning well. Breakfast at the restaurant located at the top of the building with inside and outside tables to choose from but there was not much view indeed. Food choice was adequate. The only down side was that they don't have porter to help you with the luggage but in a mordern hotel like this it won't be a big problem to carry your suitcase up and down using the elevator.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HKA_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Dua from March 21-24 with a friend of mine. The location is excellent. I found the staff very helpful and the place extremely clean. The room was big and well equipped. The breakfast had a very good selection of food. it is a bargain with what we paid. My friends who told me not to expect good hotels in Kaohsiung are wrong! Hopefully, the condition and the quality of this hotel would not go down as time goes by. I highly recommend this hotel to those who plan to visit Kaohsiung.

Room Tip: The rooms start on the 8th floor and I think all of them are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liveforfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

I love boutique design hotels so I loved everything about Hotel Dua. The entrance was very grand and the location was perfect, just a corner away from Formosa Boulevard Station. There is a lounge section just a walk away from the check-in counter was iMacs available for use and coffee/tea machines and magazines to read and relax. I stayed on the 13th floor in a 13-ping room and it was very decent sized. Enjoyed the flat screen TV in front of the bed very much. During my stay, there was unfortunately a 6.1 earthquake and I was quite scared as the hotel was clearly shaking with lots of banging. As this was my first experience with earthquakes, I called the front desk right away and they were very helpful and rest assured everything was OK. The only con about this hotel is the fact that they did not have any adapters so I couldn't charge anything. For a 5 star hotel, this should be a must. Also, the breakfast was only OK, there should be more variety and better quality items. All in all, great relaxing stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vivleung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaohsiung hotels
1.3 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Kaohsiung
1.0 mi away
Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung
Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung
#24 of 311 in Kaohsiung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Tree House
The Tree House
#10 of 311 in Kaohsiung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
85 Sky Tower Hotel
85 Sky Tower Hotel
#27 of 311 in Kaohsiung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
1.8 mi away
Just Sleep Kaohsiung Zhongzheng
0.5 mi away
Kindness Hotel - Kaohsiung Main Station Front
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dua

Property: Hotel Dua
Address: No.165 Linsen First Road, Xinxing District, Kaohsiung 800, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 311 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dua 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing