We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal for price, but chose only if need to be in this location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hooray Boutique Hotel
Ranked #14 of 320 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I chose this place because it was nearby where I was doing some work.
The price was cheap and it looked nice enough.

When I arrived, I found the rooms are smallish, but are clean. Wooden floors, but nice. Bed comfortable, and all the basic comforts. Breakfast has eggs, and aside from that mostly a small variety of Chinese food. The neighborhood leave a lot to be desired. Not many eating options (very very little) and it's a bit of a walk for any public transport. The reason I chose it was because I had to be near there anyways, but if you don't have a reason to be in this neighborhood specifically I would't choose it. If you're looking for something nearby this location specifically I think you'll be satisfied and couldn't beat it for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
There are newer reviews for Hooray Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 285 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed in 8 different hotels during our trip to Taiwan but my husband and I were most thrilled with Jia's Inn.

Location: walking distance to City Council station and to Formosa boulevard.

Service: staff were polite and the lobby is simple but thoughtfully done up. A very good beverage dispenser was placed at the lobby for guests to enjoy while surfing the web. Self service Laundry room at basement is simple but with little boxes containing well packed detergent.
Bikes for use - tell them in advance you want to borrow FOC!

Room: small but comes with everything! From toiletries to snacks and beverage. The staff has been thoughtful enough to have the room well organized.

Breakfast: we have been to the bigger hotels with breakfast of little choice, but for Jia's inn the occupancy doesn't loom many but the breakfast is sumptuous!

Price: so good for the quality they have given.

We will come back and stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aileen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is really stylish, simple but art.
Even the room is small but the design and all furniture is proper placed. Room comes with every amenity you needed. Breakfast is excellent, nice design restaurant and good food. Location is perfect, just a few step away from MTR and night market. My most favourite hotel ever.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mister_AaR0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel is in a convenient location. It takes only 5-10 minutes walking from MRT station. It is clean. The interior design is neat. Housekeepers are very polite. I really have a good impression in the beginning. However, the wifi was interrupted at 22:30. I called to the front desk for like 4 times because they kept telling me they fixed it. It was until midnight I got the wifi back after they told me to connect the wifi from other room. At this point, I was disappointed by the service. Overall, I guess it was a nice hotel for rest. But if you r having a business trip and plan to do some work at room, I won’t recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarciaLin617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Cleanliness, rooms, service, location are not bad. Since this is a small hotel, and have too many China group tours, it was very noisy at night and in the morning when they talked at the corridor. Cannot sleep well and do not recommend travelers to go if you want to have a peaceful and quiet night.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSJOANNATANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

With this price (NT1800 / USD60), the hotel is nice.
The room is small, but it's clean, new, and with really goods view.
It's far from subway.
If you have car or motorcycle, it's a good place to stay, but if you take subway, then it won't be suitable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrysieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Liang V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaohsiung hotels
0.5 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Kaohsiung
3.0 mi away
Just Sleep Kaohsiung Zhongzheng
6.2 mi away
The Riverside Hotel International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Tree House
The Tree House
#13 of 320 in Kaohsiung
1,277 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kindness Hotel Kaohsiung Jue Ming
1.8 mi away
Midtown Richardson - Kaohsiung Boai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hooray Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hooray Boutique Hotel

Address: No.278 Qixian Third Road, Yancheng District, Kaohsiung 80341, Taiwan (Formerly Jia's Inn - Aihe)
Location: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 320 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Price Range: $29 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hooray Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Kaohsiung, is a great base from which to explore this vibrant city. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. This modern hotel is in the vicinity of popular city attractions such as Museum of History, Kaohsiung Museum of History, Yanchengpu Underground Train Station.Offering hotel guests superior services and a broad range of amenities, is committed to ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. 24hr room service, restaurant, laundry service/dry cleaning, family room are just a few of the facilities . hooray hotel is home to 70 bedrooms, all tastefully furnished to provide comforts such as television, hair dryer, non smoking rooms, satellite/cable TV, air conditioning. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Whatever your purpose of visit, hooray hotel is an excellent choice for your stay in Kaohsiung. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hooray Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing