We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bright clean hotel with artistic paintings on the walls”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Legend hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Legend hotel
Ranked #24 of 313 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Certificate of Excellence
MALAYSIA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Bright clean hotel with artistic paintings on the walls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel lobby and dining room is so lovely painted and decorated that you think you are in a kindergarten school rather than a hotel.Hotel rooms are also painted with different themes.Rooms are clean but lack of space to hang your clothes. No rack to put your luggage so to leave and open on the floor.Free cup noodles. Water machines installed in 3rd n 6th floor. Washing machines are provided for free use in one of the floors. A lift is provided to service all the 6 floors but very slow.Handrails are not installed at the all stairs.Since I am a physically handicapped person using a wheelchair, I will not consider to return my stay.In case of emergencies when the lift stop working I will not be able to climb up or down the staircase. I hope the management will install all handrails for all staircases including the entrance of the hotel. However I love this hotel and its very sad that I had to for go the choice of Legend Hotel in future. Thank you for providing me with a pleasant stay and advice where to go in Kaoshiung.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HBBMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    124
    22
    2
    1
See reviews for
109
80
65
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
ottawa canada
Level Contributor
309 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Legend hotel is a 3 star business like hotel, quiet ,clean and comfortable. Fairly well situated ,with MRT close by and with a typical ok eastern/western buffet breakfast. Friendly helpful staff. For the price worth it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zalnikor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
328 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

The hotel was renovated witch very cute decoration & smart solutions IKEA style we may say.
There is a little dent in the total goodness of this hotel: bag stand and lagguage space: i requested as my usual a bag stand and they don't have it, don't provide they donno what is for: wanna be a good hotelier? be a treveller.. you almost loose a star for this!!!
There is a WIFI antenna on each floor with good signal.
bathroom is basic but modern clean..
they provide coffee mugs, free drinks, pot noodles.. if you check in late and are too lazy to reach the 7/11 that is 200mt. away, you will appreciate this.
Location is very good, near City council MRT station and the famous Liuhe market. so you don't need to go far to have all the street food, if actually you like fish and seafood.
breakfast is good, but don't god last minute..
Last but not least, the hotel provides free self service laundry, that is very handy for travellers on budget.. the burden is just for you to go charge the machine, remove clothes, put in the drier and wait.. that can be long, but is better than no option and using expenside hotel laundry services..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristiano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

stayed at Kaoshiung for 3 nights at the hotel. The staff were very friendly and attentive to our needs..gave us advice on where we can visit during our stay there. about 10min walks from city council mrt. As it is my 5th year anniversary, the staff were very sweet and surprise us with a heart shaped balloon that have a photo of me and my partner. the room was clean and there is free pepsi and noodle.. will definitely stay there again if i visit kaoshiung.kudos to the hotel and staff!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HJ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Location only 10min. walk to City Council MRT, 5mins walk to Liuhe night market.
Staff are very friendly, always courteous and friendly when you walk in and out. Service are excellent, very helpful anything you ask.
Room are clean, quiet and a big King size bed, provide free Pepsi and Instant noodle.
3 star hotel with 5 star of service, value for money, worth to stay.
Overall we ready enjoy our staying in this hotel, they provide free shuttle to nearby MRT. We would like to stay here again when visit Kaohsiung again

Room Tip: can choose the different design you like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tlycwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

It was one night stay for business purpose in double single room Honestly I appreciate Legend gave me a good time as well as my colleague Overall shower room is quite big along with toilet, and the rest facilities are clean and comfy If you are seeking different atmosphere and relax place, Legend hotel won't let u down

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Book twin room for 2 nights. Location is about 10 mins walk from City Council MRT, 15 mins walk from Formosa Boulevard MRT and 5 mins from Liuhe night market. Called hotel for pick up and waited 5 mins outside the post office. Unable to check-in as we arrived around 11.30am so went off for touring before check-in at night. I agreed with a lot of feedback that the lift is tiny. Room is acceptable, at least there are walking space. Room came with free pepsi, bowl noodles, toiletries, bathtub and wifi. Receptionists aren't that friendly but at least the information counter staffs are helpful. Breakfast are good and one thing I like is that once we are done with our breakfast, we have to clear the table and put our utensils into the trolley. Heard some complaints from some guests but well, I think it's good! Loves the decoration inside the hotel. Hotel provide free bicycle but didn't use it as we were rather afraid of the traffic. Hotel lobby also has computers, Wii, coffee and tea for guests' use. We request for shuttle service to Kaohsiung train station and it's an hourly trip. Will stay here again if coming to Kaohsiung in future.

Room Tip: Call for shuttle service upon reaching Kaohsiung and book for shuttle service before check out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doraemonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaohsiung hotels
0.0 mi away
The Tree House
The Tree House
#10 of 313 in Kaohsiung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
2.4 mi away
Just Sleep Kaohsiung Zhongzheng
0.8 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Kaohsiung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng
Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng
#9 of 313 in Kaohsiung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jia's  Inn - Aihe
Jia's Inn - Aihe
#12 of 313 in Kaohsiung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kindness Hotel Kaohsiung Jue Ming
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legend hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legend hotel

Property: Legend hotel
Address: No.55 Xinsheng First Street, Qianjin District, Kaohsiung 80141, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 313 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Legend hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creatively Designed Kaohsiung Hotel with Thoughtful FeaturesNewly opened in October, 2011, Legend Hotel Kaohsiung is an unique hotel designed with creative hand painted wall decor arts in the rooms delivering extraordinarily cozy, warm and joyful accommodation ambiance, evoking the innocence of your child, making you a knowing smile deeply down from your heart when walking into the rooms. Aims to provide exceptional traveler-friendly environment by featuring 49 air-conditioned rooms with comfort bedding, ensuite bathroom, complimentary bottled water and snacks, LCD TV with free multi channels , mini-fridge, coffee and tea making kettle, hairdryer, and in-room safe. Vigorous buffet breakfast, Free Wifi internet access in the hotel, guest lounge, Free laundry room, business center, XBOX recreational zone, outdoor relaxing area, free bike rental, 24hour fresh ground coffee available and free parking space.No matter who you are -international travelers, backpackers, business travelers, weekend wanders, explorers, adventurers, dreamers....etc, you can feel relaxed, feel inspired and refreshed, laid back and totally be yourself. Legend Hotel Kaohsiung has a superb location in the bustling Qianjin District of Kaohsiung City, Taiwan, with the famous Kaohsiung tourist stop- Liouhe Night Market just about 5mins walk away. It also offers convenience in location to two nearby Kaohsiung KMRT stations including KMRT Formosa Boulevard Station about 10-15mins walk away and the KMRT City Council Station just about 5-10mins walk, allowing guests to tour major Kaohsiung attractions without trouble. For travelers connecting to other Taiwan and international destinations, the Kaohsiung International Airport can be accessed within 25-30 minute drive or via KMRT Kaohsiung Main Station in about a 10 minute drive. The ideal location close to major Kaohsiung transportation links makes Legend Hotel Kaohsiung delightful Kaohsiung accommodation for your Kaohsiung Travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legend hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing