We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good city hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung
Ranked #58 of 319 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Reviewed March 11, 2012

This weekend we went down to Kaohsiung to visit friends and after staying at the Fullon hotel in Fulong we decided to try this hotel. It is a relatively new hotel and the design is modern and comfortable. The room was large and ours 2208 had a good view of the harbor and the city skyline. The best part was the shower water pressure. I love a strong shower and this was among the strongest i have ever experienced. The pool looks lovely but it is only open between April and November. The location is also good. We walked to the Kaohsiung metro train station and the Love River , rented bikes nearby and rode along the extensive park paths and there are some really good restaurants in the area too. On the 25th floor there is a premier lounge and one can sit out on the balcony to enjoy sea breezes. The menu is small and unfortunately my margarita was horrible. Next time I will stick to beer or simple drinks like G&T. The breakfast buffet was pretty standard for Taiwan but there were a few unusual items like beer jelly which tasted more lemony than beer but was good too.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean -facing room on a high floor
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alextaiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank sobb12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Tang M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fullonkh, 前廳部經理 at Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank AngusHuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank 千佳 岩
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank monkeyspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fullonkh, 前廳部經理 at Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank 娜娜彭
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaohsiung hotels
0.3 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Kaohsiung
0.5 mi away
Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung
Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung
#22 of 319 in Kaohsiung
722 reviews
1.5 mi away
Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung
Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung
#27 of 319 in Kaohsiung
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Kaohsiung
Ambassador Hotel Kaohsiung
#35 of 319 in Kaohsiung
411 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Lees Hotel Kaohsiung
The Lees Hotel Kaohsiung
#20 of 319 in Kaohsiung
896 reviews
1.5 mi away
Han Hsien International
Han Hsien International
#40 of 319 in Kaohsiung
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung

Address: No.45 Wufu Road, Yancheng District, Kaohsiung 80344, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 319 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Price Range: $68 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fullon Hotel Kaohsiung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing