We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Comfy and value for money!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shihzuwan Hotel - Kaohsiung Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shihzuwan Hotel - Kaohsiung Station
Ranked #36 of 298 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfy and value for money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I would have to give this a 5-star rating!

Super comfy and the room is spacious, clean and modern! Quite near liu he night market too. It was also walkable distance to a 7-11! 7-11 convenience store is our fave hangout in taiwan!

Services/breakfast is also good. Just that there are only 2 guest lifts!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    49
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
21
24
25
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Medan
Level Contributor
104 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed for a short night at this strategic hotel, located just few blocks from the famous Liu He night market in Kaohsiung, The room was quite spacious, good cleanliness as well.
The best thing is there's free Wi-Fi at the lobby and also Donutes coffee shop adjacent to the hotel, so you could chill at the coffee shop either in late night or in the morning.
There's also a traditional market in the morning just across the street.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liandy_Vu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

After being freaked out by another motel near by, we stumbled upon this hotel at 3am on a Sunday morning.
The lodge is spacious and comes with free wi-fi, we sat there until the man at the counter came into work at 6am.
He was extremely helpful when I explained to him our situation, and even though he said we may have to wait until 9am to get a room vacated and tidied, he went out of his way to secure us a clean and quiet room by 8am.
The bed!!! It was the most comfortable bed we've ever slept on outside of our homes, with a massive TV (although why watch the TV when you can go shop outside!) and it was spacious for a "standard" room. The toilet's clean and tidy, the only down side for people who may be concerned is that the room we had did not have a window that opens to the outside. It may just be the room we got though, but it didn't bother us.

The buffet breakfast has lots of varieties, and the environment was great, and would recommend this hotel to anyone!

P.S. The price was a bonus!

Room Tip: Some comes with jacuzzi, just need to ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cabnolen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

This hotel is newly furbish & room is spacious. I stayed here for three nights with my partner and friends.

The room is huge and it comes with jacuzzi for two with a TV. You might not be able to get the same stuff same value comparing to hotels in Taipei. There's dispenser in the hotel room which provide hot water for your individual usage.

Liohe Night Market is within walking distance from the hotel, which is directly across all the wedding / bridal boutiques. The hotel is also near to Kaohsiung KRT and TRA, which is around 5mins walk.

Overall, I am delighted with this hotel and will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Silentscope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

This hotel is newly furbish & room is spacious.There's other hotel on the same row nearer to the KaoHsuing main station but all of them were very run down.

My booking was made thru Agoda & it was surprise that the room comes with Jacuzzi LOL.
You might not be able to get the same stuff same value comparing to hotels in Taipei.
There's dispenser in the hotel room which provide hot water for your indivudual usage.

Liu He Night market is just within walking distance to hotel.
Apart from this, KaoHsuing Transportation (高雄客运) is also within 5 min walking distance from hotel.You can take bus from here to FuoGuoShan (FGS)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BlingMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Great location nearby metro station.
Did not expect much for this hotel but I was pleasantly surprised by the quality, cleaniness and the atmosphere. Room are modernly decorated and comfortable. Tea/coffee making facility available.
Hotel breakfast as a great selection of chinese food and nice coffee.
Well done to the hotel management and the entire team of crew.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JerryMJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

It is very near to the Kaohsiung Main Station (MRT) , around 5mins walk. We booked a room for 4 for NT$3000 and it is very worthwhile. There is a jacuzzi in the toilet and a TV screen in front of it. It was a pity that we stayed there for just 1 night and cant enjoy the facilities much. The manager and counter were very polite and friendly as they helped us with directions for our first day in Taiwan. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chessmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaohsiung hotels
0.9 mi away
Shihzuwan Hotel - Love River
Shihzuwan Hotel - Love River
#71 of 298 in Kaohsiung
3.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kindness Hotel - Kaohsiung Main Station Front
0.3 mi away
Kiwi Express Hotel - Kaohsiung Station Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kindness Hotel - Xiongzhong
Kindness Hotel - Xiongzhong
#9 of 298 in Kaohsiung
4.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wen Pin Hotel - Pier 2
Wen Pin Hotel - Pier 2
#123 of 298 in Kaohsiung
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hwa Hong Hotel
Hwa Hong Hotel
#49 of 298 in Kaohsiung
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shihzuwan Hotel - Kaohsiung Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shihzuwan Hotel - Kaohsiung Station

Property: Shihzuwan Hotel - Kaohsiung Station
Address: No.241 Jianguo 2nd Road, Sanmin District, Kaohsiung 80753, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 298 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shihzuwan Hotel - Kaohsiung Station 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shihzuwan Hotel Kaohsiung Station is located in the center area of Kaohsiung city with major stations and easy access to famous tourist attractions and arteries. With convenient transportation and various facilities, all your needs of shopping, leisure, and business could be fulfilled at any time.. All of our guestrooms are equipped with LCD TV, automatic air conditioning, free broadband Internet connection plus Jacuzzi in the deluxe/family rooms where guests can refresh themselves at the end of a tiring day. And with the addition of free Internet desks in the lobby, we satisfy all your needs for business trips. With brand-new facilities, all our comfortable and roomy guestrooms would be the best choice for either your leisure or business trip. With the "Customer First" concept kept in mind, making our guests feel at home, and valuing accommodation quality, hygiene, privacy, and security, we sincerely invite you to visit Shihzuwan Hotel Kaohsiung Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ctrip TA so you can book your Shihzuwan Hotel - Kaohsiung Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing