We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three stars, with some nice extras in service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng
Ranked #10 of 329 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2012

It's a nice deal for the price you pay, the hotel offers a lot of service, but the rooms are small, the window is towards an alley of 1/2 mtr, the beds are short and bathroom is small. Everything is very clean and you get a lot of free services: free coffee and juice, free icecream and popcorn, 6 computers and free wifi in the room, average breakfast but with fresh food, free laundry, free bikes. It's near the nightmarket and between two MRT stations. We would liked our stay more if we had a 4 pers room, because it has more space and a good window and two beds solve the problem if ou stay with a tall person.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dekpau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
康橋商旅-中正館, 經理 at Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Hello,Thank you foe take care of Kindness Hotel Liouhe Night Market JhongJheng.
Your support has always been our driving froce to maintain progress.
Your valuable suggestions and we will reflect the Corporation.
Expect the next opportunity for your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 390 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2011

My review is based on our experience staying in Room 716, a "Superior" class room, with the breakfast option, US$144.58 for 2 nights.
This hotel is located between the Formosa Boulevard (R10) and the MRT City Council (O4) MRT stations, at 112 Jhong Jhiang 4th Road, and is a 5-10 minute walk from either station.

This hotel has many positive features and ammenities that were included in the room rate:
7th floor is a non-smoking floor
2 free bottles of water per day
mini-fridge in the room
free wi-fi
all toiletries (hotel size, or one use)
clean towels daily
shower slippers
room slippers
remote controlled A/C
LCD TV (all Chinese channels)

The room was big, clean, and fresh smelling. The toilet and shower were clean and in proper working order. The shower had 3 shower options, handheld, overhead, and body spray. The room door also has a locking glass door to help shield out hallway noise. The staff is very helpful. We requested an extra towel, and it was delivered to our room in less than 5 minutes. We left our luggage at the front desk and were greeted with smiles and prompt service.

The restaurant downstairs serves breakfast only, and is buffet style. They feature many Chinese and Western options, both meat and vegetarian, with a good selection of juices, teas, and coffees. The restaurant does remain open throughout the day where you can get drinks and ice cream, all included in your room rate.

The level of English speaking is limited, though they did seem to understand English better than they could speak it, somewhat common in some Asian countries.

The hotel location is excellent for access to the Lihue Night market, the Love River, the MRT (both Orange and Red lines), there are many restaurants nearby, and many 7-11's and small shops for provisions. We even walked to the Central Park MRT station and found it to be an easy walk.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
康橋商旅-中正館, 經理 at Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Hello,Thank you foe take care of Kindness Hotel Liouhe Night Market JhongJheng.
Your support has always been our driving froce to maintain progress.
Your valuable suggestions and we will reflect the Corporation.
Expect the next opportunity for your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: バスタブ付きのお部屋は日本人にはありがたいでしょう。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 秀雪
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ymchuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 金鈍 黃
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank YHKoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 三人房只有部分房間有浴缸,有需求的人要先跟飯店提出確認 飯店有早餐,18:00~22:30有提供下午茶,類型都是不一樣的餐點,建議都試試看
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zidaimatsuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaohsiung hotels
0.6 mi away
Kindness Hotel - Kaohsiung Main Station Front
0.6 mi away
Kindness Hotel - Xiongzhong
Kindness Hotel - Xiongzhong
#11 of 329 in Kaohsiung
434 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Kaohsiung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Tree House
The Tree House
#12 of 329 in Kaohsiung
1,300 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kindness Hotel Kaohsiung Jue Ming
1 mi away
The Lees Hotel Kaohsiung
The Lees Hotel Kaohsiung
#20 of 329 in Kaohsiung
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng

Address: No.112 Zhongzheng 4th Road, Qianjin District, Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 329 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Price Range: $62 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing