We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value - close to night market”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Hotel - Liuhe Night Market Nanhua
Ranked #36 of 325 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Everything just worked. It takes 5 minutes to walk to the local night market and downtown Kaohsuing. Instead of charging for everything, there were lots of free amenities - coffee, tea, ice cream, breakfast and evening snacks, and even bicycles. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hargau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 62 of 212 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights, it was a very pleasurable stay.

I arrived here from Kenting on a Typhoon approaching day, it was a tiring journey. I was running to get out of Kenting, it was raining so heavily. The staff could probably feel see my fatigued face.

Checking in was immediate, there were also wet tissues and regular tissues at the Reception. I was also told that Hotel's cafe provides complimentary tea-time snacks.

The room was pretty spacious. The amenities was No. 1 , they already have a universal port at the dressing table. A cosmetic mirror with lighting adjustable, putting on make up has been taken onto the next level! Comb, manicure set, toothbrush, floss, cotton buds, condition bath foam(they even have mens' and womens') was all provided for. Bathroom was also fitted with spa shower. The channels that the TV had was almost too international. Free WiFi had great speed and stability.


The cleanliness for this hotel is commendable, even their shelves are spotless underneath and on top.

In their common area, computers are provided for our use. You may even choose Windows or Mac. They also provide complimentary self-serve laundry facilities.

Location was very convenient, nearest Formosa Boulevard MRT station is less than 5 mins walk away. And the nearest station itself is an interchange station. Whichever direction you'll be going will still be very convenient. Just slightly further is the Raohe Night Market. There is also a large 7-11 at the start of the road, which is 10M away.

The hotel also provides free rental of bicycle and umbrella. There are alot of traveling information at the Reception too.

The only thing about the hotel is the security of the room's door, there is no lock at the back of the knob. Their locking mechanism is on automatic basis. There is also no manual lock unlike most hotels. Perhaps that is why they had 2 doors for each room.

Nevertheless, it was great place to stay. I feel well taken care of with Kindness.

I will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Executive room, room price is very similar to Standard. But more space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hhtebaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

A nice business hotel that is near the biggest night market of kaoshiung. The stay is comfortable and enjoyable. Staff are friendly, rooms are clean. It's really worth the money to be staying here. They also provide free bicycle rental, ice-cream, coffee, DIY laundry, PC internet which is good for travelers. Overall, it is a enjoyable 2nights stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lin En T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The staff is very friendly and tried hard to make our stay pleasant and enjoyable.
Breakfast is provided and is nice and sufficient They also provide complimentary juice and light snacks all day.
At the business center you can use pc, fax and printer for free. Free WiFi.
They also provide free self service laundry including detergent and softener and dryer.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nixx555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Nanhua Kindness Hotel came across as a hotel that provides amiable service when I visit their website. They have seasonal promotion at times if you book through their partners' website.

We were greeted warmly when we reach Kindness Hotel. Check-in process was fast and they provide free ice-cream (Cone/Cup) throughout the day.

Location is fantastic! 5 minutes away from Formosan Boulevard MRT station and 7 minutes away from Kaoshiung Main Station. No worries about getting hungry at night because Kindness Hotel is 2 minutes away from Liuhe Night Market.

Their room is simply spacious, clean and luxurious; We had booked Superior Room. Amenities such as shower foam, shampoo, conditioner, coffee and tea are provided. Kindness Hotel even has separate toiletries for men and women. There is a choice of either spa shower (Massage jets) or bathtub for their rooms. It is surprising to find that there is a multifunctional socket in the room where most plug with varying pin type can fit. Remember to leave the green tag on the bed if you do not require a change of bedsheet as Kindness Hotel is promoting eco-friendliness.

Breakfast is good for the price that we are paying for the hotel stay. Among our 3 visits to Taiwan and 9 different hotels that we have stayed in, Kindness Hotel's breakfast variety is the best. Porridge, assorted accompanying dishes and condiments, fried noodles, scrambled eggs and meat, steamed buns, cereals and breads, coffee, tea, and fruit juices, their spread is better than what we had expected. Also worth mentioning is their dining staffs who are polite and fast, and have great service attitude.

There were mosquitoes in the room which had bitten us a few times during the night disturbing our sleep. Thus, we spoke to the hotel reception staff the next morning and the lady said she will help us look into the problem. I was quite skeptical as I didn't know what they can do about mosquitoes. Later, she told us that she can provide electric mosquito repellent when we are back after visiting the attractions. It was a nice touch as I did not expect that the hotel would provide such gadgets for their guests. The electric mosquito repellent helped much for the subsequent nights that we stayed in their hotel.

Kindness Hotel provides free rental of bicycles and umbrella. The hotel also offers free laundry service; washing machines are located at Level One and washing powder is provided. The laundry area is undergoing renovation when we visited; therefore we had no chance to utilize the service. The renovation should have been completed by March 2013. Check with the hotel regarding the completion of laundry area's renovation.

The only drawback is the email response is slow or no reply. It would be faster to call them instead of emailing.

Room Tip: Request for the electric mosquito repellent from the hotel front counter if you are bothered by mosq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nightling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Overall, good value and large rooms. But here are 3 issues I ran into for my trip there April 4-6, 2013:

1) The first room I checked into, 508, the toilet was completely clogged and was full of crap. Granted I checked in at 1pm (earlier than the posted time of 3:30pm). But please let me know if a room is not ready rather than check me in and then I find the toilet completely disgusting. I was promptly switched to room 308, but still, not cool and it understandably made bad first impression on me. I have never seen this happening before, even on my previous trips to India after rumors of such.

2) Hotel started calling me at 11:30am the day I was checking out, while I was in the shower. I told them that I was in the process of packing and asked for 30 extra minutes. Rather than a Noon check out, I wanted to be out by 12:20 or 12:30. Not an unreasonable ask, I thought. But the lady told me we had to be out by 12:15 at the latest or would incur extra charges. Then she called again at 12:05 while I was closing my door. Please relax the policy just a little bit, especially after 1) above.

Overall, I think the hotel is good value. I hope my experience was the exception, not the rule.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctcristo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Clean and room consider spacious. Location is good very near to liu he night market and also near to meili hua mrt. Have a pleasant stay there and definitely will be back....

The breakfast provided is simple but good and tasty. They also have internet area with computers if you do not have any smart phones to enjoy their wifi service. They also have a laundry area if you are there for many days.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaohsiung hotels
0.3 mi away
Kindness Hotel - Kaohsiung Main Station Front
0.4 mi away
Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng
Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng
#10 of 325 in Kaohsiung
385 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kiwi Express Hotel - Kaohsiung Station Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kindness Hotel - Xiongzhong
Kindness Hotel - Xiongzhong
#11 of 325 in Kaohsiung
426 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kindness Hotel Han Shen
Kindness Hotel Han Shen
#21 of 325 in Kaohsiung
165 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Kaohsiung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Hotel - Liuhe Night Market Nanhua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Hotel - Liuhe Night Market Nanhua

Address: No.136 Nanhua Road, Xinhua District, Kaohsiung 80052, Taiwan (Formerly Kindness Hotel - Liuhe Night Market Nanhua)
Location: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 325 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Price Range: $42 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Hotel - Liuhe Night Market Nanhua 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your La Hotel - Liuhe Night Market Nanhua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing