We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One-night Stay Gave a Good Impression”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Garden Villa Kaohsiung
Ranked #55 of 322 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed one night in order to present a paper at a conference, and found the hotel to be friendly, stylish and generally well-equipped.

The room decor is particularly swish, with transparent glass partitions separating the bathroom and the bedroom - fine if you don't mind watching a companion's ablutions In suppose. (I was on my own so this was neither here nor there.)

The rooms have broadband but only if you ask a technician to bring a cable. This is not a problem but one needs to know there is no WiFi.

The location is good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamiltonstovare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 154 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed in the hotel for four days. The hotel had nice amenities. I was impressed with the gym. they had a lots of equipment even a rowing machine. The rooms were of decent size and it was decorated nicely. The Bakery in the lobby was convenient. As a whole the hotel is posh and nicely designed.

I had a problem with the cleanliness of this hotel. On the surface it looks very polished and clean but I was disgusted by the bug infestation. On the first night we had to change our room becuase we came back to a room full of cockroaches. The next morning we saw little cockroaches crawling around the buffet. I was truly disgusted by it.

The rooms were also very humid. When I crawled into my bed the comforters and sheets were damp. It was not a good feeling.

The hotel also does not have wifi connection. There is a cable for Internet and unfortunately it is very short...

Overall I was not too impressed with this hotel. It is aethestically pleasing to the eye but my comfort was compromised.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suntanned-bawdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I have spent nearly a week in this hotel for a business trip. I think the best of this hotel is the high quality cost ratio.
The hotel is clean well maintained despite is not a new structure.
People at the front desk, but also room attendants are very friendly and careful to solve any problemor address questions or needs.
I did not have any complaint. Breakfast is quite well mixed between western and taiwanese style, and very differentiated. Swimming pool is continuously supervised and quite large enough to swim decently. Gym is enough to do more than basic training. All in all I was completely satisfied.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jparker72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I stayed there one night on a sightseeing tour from Taipei. This place is very nice : a great, clean lobby, efficient check in, spacious rooms, everything very clean and modern, fast free internet, separate shower and bath and fantastic breakfast. This place is just great ! Also the location : walking distance from some nice food court street and from the main shopping street. Strongly recommended !

Only negative point : the minibar was very noisy and when it was switching on and off, it was making a big noise. Not good.

Otherwise : just perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tk100964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

arrived at night, straight to room ,large, elec jug & coffee etc.provided.had shower,fantastic bath room. went to the desk ,asked for a night market for good food,desk staff very helpful. went out the enterance door man asked to help, next a taxi, he said 100 for ride,$2us, good driver straight to night market. after eating & spending about 2 hours ,found taxi,showed hotel card, 110 ,back to hotel. beds very good, morning breakfast was fantastic, good selection for all travelers.

Room Tip: all rooms ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ausiebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Pros
+ Modern
+ Quiet
+ Very friendly/helpfu staff
+ Breakfast buffet very good: coffee machine brews individual cups of coffee
+ Master Fung is down the street and has good cheap pastries
+ Great TV selection if you plan on staying in
+ Free wifi

Cons
- Air con did not warm up room.
- A bit isolated but cabs are cheap so this really isn't a "con"
- Small bathroom for two girls.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank macheteready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Garden Villa is a local 5-star hotel. We traveled as part of a tour group and stayed here for a night. Given that we were practically hotel-hopping, this one is one of the better ones we experienced throughout our eight days itenary.

In general, the hotel room looks very clean, new and decent sized. It is also very well located as there are plenty of shops in the surrounding area. The Liuhe night market is about twenty mins car ride away.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank YHTEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaohsiung hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel R14
Hotel R14
#50 of 322 in Kaohsiung
48 reviews
2.0 mi away
Midtown Richardson - Kaohsiung Boai
4.1 mi away
Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung
Grand Hi-Lai Hotel Kaohsiung
#21 of 322 in Kaohsiung
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Lees Hotel Kaohsiung
The Lees Hotel Kaohsiung
#20 of 322 in Kaohsiung
910 reviews
3.1 mi away
Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung
Howard Plaza Hotel Kaohsiung
#27 of 322 in Kaohsiung
370 reviews
3.8 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Kaohsiung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Villa Kaohsiung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Villa Kaohsiung

Address: No.801 Chongde Road, Zuoying District, Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Kaohsiung
Price Range: $34 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Garden Villa Kaohsiung 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Garden Villa Kaohsiung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Villa Kaohsiung Hotel Kaohsiung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing