We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and nice rooms!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of T Hotel Kaohsiung

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
T Hotel Kaohsiung
Ranked #53 of 299 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very clean and nice rooms!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We travelled as a couple and stayed for 2 nights, very comfy bed! around 5-8 mins walk to the nearest train station- Formosa Boulevard MRT. Take Exit 3, its only 5 mins walk along Jhongshan 1st road. Easily accessible, we visited Rui Feng Night Market (Biggest Night Market in Kao Hsiung City) (How to get there- Kaohsiung Arena MRT, Exit 1, walk for 5 mins) and Liu He Night market (Formosa Boulevard MRT, Exit 11) (Must try: Zheng's Old Brand Papaya Milk!)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jun3loh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    38
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
16
29
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
190 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The room was pretty spacious and clean, and even had a sofa. The bathroom was quite big as well, with clean bath towers. The location of the hotel is good as it is located near to the Dome of Light and the night market (all within walking distance). The check-in and check-out was quite fast. The breakfast had a decent variety of food to choose from as well. We would certainly consider staying at the hotel again if we visit Kaohsiung.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dannychan_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
116 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed there 2 nights. Hotel is close to the Formosa Boulevard Station (5 min walk) and i s opposite the Liu He night market.Room was immaculately clean.Good and very tasty breakfast. The variety seemed to change daily.

The only drawback is the lack of wifi in the room, tiny room and the hotel had demanded that we change room because they wanted to offer my room to other guests (who I presumed was their regular customers) on the second day and had asked me to pack up and shift to another room. I refused and after some internal discussion amongst their staff, they then informed that there is no need to shift. In my opinion, if the hotel had intended to let their preferred customers to select their rooms, it should not be done at the expense of the inconvenience of other customers. I was there for only 2 nights and if I had to shift, it would mean that I would have to get pack up my stuff and shift them before 12 pm becuase the other guests would want to checkin by then.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chung1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Love the decoration of the hotel. Stayed for 2 nights in the double room. The couch is comfortable and another person can sleep on it. There's a jacuzzi and the bathroom is quite big. Breakfast selection is limited but still satisfactory. A short walking distance to the Mrt.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Autumnday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and our room came with a desktop with free Internet. The room rate also included daily breakfast that you can choose either Western or Eastern style. It is located close to Central Park and Formosa subway stations. It is across the street from a day farmers market that you can buy fresh produce or try out various
food vendors. At night you are two streets over from the famous night market that's open until 4-5AM. You will never run out of food choices there and if it looks good, eat it. It is something you will need to experience.

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Formosa_PHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

My family stayed in this hotel during our visit to Kaohsiung and Kengting in April 2012. It is a small hotel with very standard and simple set up and decoration. Although the room is not very big, it is generally clean and tidy with most of the key items available. Staff are helpful and polite. The hotel is also well located with dining and public transportation nearby

At my price level (with breakfast), I can say this is a good option for people having a couple of days in Kaohsiung.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caveman_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

The hotel is quite new. It's clean and the location is good cos it's near mrt main station just a few steps away and near 1 of the famous night market which is 2 blocks away. But the room a bit small. Price is reasonable. U can also get taxi just outside the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ngukw88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaohsiung hotels
0.3 mi away
Sunnyside Hotel
Sunnyside Hotel
#57 of 299 in Kaohsiung
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shihzuwan Hotel - Kaohsiung Station
0.3 mi away
The Cloud Hotel
The Cloud Hotel
#85 of 299 in Kaohsiung
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng
Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng
#8 of 299 in Kaohsiung
4.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Tree House
The Tree House
#10 of 299 in Kaohsiung
4.5 of 5 stars 881 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sanduo Hotel
Sanduo Hotel
#48 of 299 in Kaohsiung
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T Hotel Kaohsiung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T Hotel Kaohsiung

Property: T Hotel Kaohsiung
Address: No.177 Datong 1st Road, Xinxing District, Kaohsiung 800, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 299 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — T Hotel Kaohsiung 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your T Hotel Kaohsiung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing