We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice option for short stay (3.5 points)”
Review of T Hotel Kaohsiung

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
T Hotel Kaohsiung
Ranked #72 of 322 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Reviewed April 28, 2012

My family stayed in this hotel during our visit to Kaohsiung and Kengting in April 2012. It is a small hotel with very standard and simple set up and decoration. Although the room is not very big, it is generally clean and tidy with most of the key items available. Staff are helpful and polite. The hotel is also well located with dining and public transportation nearby

At my price level (with breakfast), I can say this is a good option for people having a couple of days in Kaohsiung.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caveman_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 86 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2012

The hotel is quite new. It's clean and the location is good cos it's near mrt main station just a few steps away and near 1 of the famous night market which is 2 blocks away. But the room a bit small. Price is reasonable. U can also get taxi just outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ngukw88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Room size is decent and the bigger one even has a jacuzzi with free computer use in the room.
The Liuhe Night Market and MTR is within walking distance from the hotel. Free breakfast is served until 1030 hrs every morning.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fook1379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Nicely renovated hotel, rooms are big and some comes with jacuzzi. Breakfast is mainly congee with dishes, caters to vegetarians too, and has fresh daily fruits. Coffee is bland

Wifi only at lobby which also has two computers for use. Would be better if there is wifi in room.

Location wise, 5min walk from Farmosa station. Area is quiet, with a local traditional day market nearby. Staying at central park station would be better if you are looking for shopping. HSR ZUOYING station is 5min linked walk to Kaohsiung local subway/train.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pteo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

In good central position, at very good price, this hotel has all you need but nothing more.
Clean, silent, good English at reception. Perfect for business.
Breakfast is also essential but there's a lot of seasonal fruit and acceptable choice.
Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabrizio_Ivrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We spent one night in this hotel, nicely located in the center of Kaoshiung. We were travelling by car and we could use the (free of charge) hotel's parking place, next to the side entrance. The MRT "Formosa Boulevard"station is at 5 min walk distance. We (two couples) took the two "business suite" rooms on the 3rd floor. We appreciated the comfort of these rooms, with a nice modern design, spacious and provided with all kind of features, e.g. desktop computer, iPod-docking stereo cold and hot drink water tap. Good size bathroom with shower and jacuzzi. I found very handy the free self-service laundry facilities at disposal of the guests. Breakfast was good, with oriental food and western food as well, all fresh and tasty. The staff was friendly and very helpful, we appreciated that some English was spoken here. All together we had a very good experience at this hotel and I have no hesitation to recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WhitePebble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

T Hotel's convenient location (only 10 minute walk to the central Metro Formosa Station) puts Kaohsiung's tourist attractions easily within access.

The staff was friendly and helpful. Room was spacious, clean with modern amenities. Stayed in a whirlpool suite which was very relaxing. Breakfast included in room price was more Asian than Western, but you will definitely eat your fill. All-day coffee and juice in the lobby is nice. Wifi and computer access in lobby only.

Only drawback, the 2nd night a nearby temple was celebrating with gongs, drums and fireworks until 2 AM! (But this probably doesn't happen every night?)

Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If you make a reservation through the hotel's website, you get a discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CardinalChica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaohsiung hotels
0.1 mi away
Paris Hotel
Paris Hotel
#100 of 322 in Kaohsiung
20 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shihzuwan Hotel - Kaohsiung Station
0.3 mi away
The Cloud Hotel
The Cloud Hotel
#67 of 322 in Kaohsiung
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng
Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng
#10 of 322 in Kaohsiung
382 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kindness Hotel - Zhongshan Bade
0.6 mi away
Airline Inn - Kaohsiung Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T Hotel Kaohsiung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T Hotel Kaohsiung

Address: No.177 Datong 1st Road, Xinxing District, Kaohsiung 800, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 322 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Price Range: $46 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — T Hotel Kaohsiung 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your T Hotel Kaohsiung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing