We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice rooms but located in a quiet area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of T Hotel Kaohsiung

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
T Hotel Kaohsiung
Ranked #55 of 300 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice rooms but located in a quiet area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Nicely renovated hotel, rooms are big and some comes with jacuzzi. Breakfast is mainly congee with dishes, caters to vegetarians too, and has fresh daily fruits. Coffee is bland

Wifi only at lobby which also has two computers for use. Would be better if there is wifi in room.

Location wise, 5min walk from Farmosa station. Area is quiet, with a local traditional day market nearby. Staying at central park station would be better if you are looking for shopping. HSR ZUOYING station is 5min linked walk to Kaohsiung local subway/train.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pteo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    39
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
29
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

In good central position, at very good price, this hotel has all you need but nothing more.
Clean, silent, good English at reception. Perfect for business.
Breakfast is also essential but there's a lot of seasonal fruit and acceptable choice.
Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabrizio_Ivrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

We spent one night in this hotel, nicely located in the center of Kaoshiung. We were travelling by car and we could use the (free of charge) hotel's parking place, next to the side entrance. The MRT "Formosa Boulevard"station is at 5 min walk distance. We (two couples) took the two "business suite" rooms on the 3rd floor. We appreciated the comfort of these rooms, with a nice modern design, spacious and provided with all kind of features, e.g. desktop computer, iPod-docking stereo cold and hot drink water tap. Good size bathroom with shower and jacuzzi. I found very handy the free self-service laundry facilities at disposal of the guests. Breakfast was good, with oriental food and western food as well, all fresh and tasty. The staff was friendly and very helpful, we appreciated that some English was spoken here. All together we had a very good experience at this hotel and I have no hesitation to recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WhitePebble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

T Hotel's convenient location (only 10 minute walk to the central Metro Formosa Station) puts Kaohsiung's tourist attractions easily within access.

The staff was friendly and helpful. Room was spacious, clean with modern amenities. Stayed in a whirlpool suite which was very relaxing. Breakfast included in room price was more Asian than Western, but you will definitely eat your fill. All-day coffee and juice in the lobby is nice. Wifi and computer access in lobby only.

Only drawback, the 2nd night a nearby temple was celebrating with gongs, drums and fireworks until 2 AM! (But this probably doesn't happen every night?)

Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If you make a reservation through the hotel's website, you get a discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CardinalChica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

Thanks to Wikitravel and Google Earth, I was able to find this conveniently located modern hotel in Kaohsiung. The main reason I picked this hotel is for it's location which is a block away from the Formosa Boulevard stop on Kaohsiung's MRT line. It is about two blocks away from the famous Liouho night market so food trippers will definitely enjoy staying in this hotel.

According to reviews, this hotel was recently renovated so the facilities are still clean and quite modern. I booked through it's website: http://www.t-hotel.com.tw/ and we got one Elegant Double room and one Romantic room. The website shows pictures of the hotel and what you see is definitely what you get. Booking via their website is easy.

The rooms were clean and new. I took photos of the bathroom of the Elegant double room but wasn't able to take photos of the sleeping area. The bed was indeed short as mentioned by another trip advisor reviewer but it was soft and their pillows are heavenly.:) A remote controlled the TV and the lights of the room. It's connected to the wall but the cord was long enough. TV had many English channels which made up for the lack of English in other areas of the room. We had to figure many things out around the room because they don't have English translation. For instance, there was a small faucet like contraption on the table on top of the fridge. When we pushed the button, we discovered that it was a percolator. We also had to figure out the remote control, playing around with it until we figured out which button corresponds to which light fixture. We were able to use the internet and it was fast enough but was sometimes interrupted.

The hotel lobby is nice and the breakfast area is lovely. The breakfast served was good and they do serve coffee and drinks the whole day. One of the things we liked about this hotel is that it's quiet. We don't hear the noise in the hallway from our room.

The front desk staff we spoke too had limited English. For instance, we had difficulty requesting for an extra bath towel. Some travel reviewers mentioned a front desk female staff that spoke great English but the one we spoke to had very little English too. However, despite the language barrier, the staff was very accommodating, trying their best to understand what we were requesting for. One staff member was able to give us instructions on how to get to Liouho night market and the nearest convenience store. One thing we felt uncomfortable with is that the hotel key should be left at the front desk every time you leave. Not having a safe in their rooms, we had to keep our things locked up in our luggage. We probably could have requested that we bring the keys with us but we thought it would require too much effort given our previous interactions with them.

The area around the hotel is good. Two blocks away was the well-known Liouho night market and a block away is the Nanhua tourist market. Since most of the sights we visited was accessible by MRT, we consider the hotel's location its the best asset.

Despite the areas for improvement, we had a pleasant stay in Kaohsiung thanks to this hotel. We recommend this hotel to travelers needing quick access to the MRT line and tourists who don't mind walking around to see nearby sights.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teachrunfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

The T Hotel is a bargain price - it's not the best hotel going around, but the value is great. rooms are recently renovated. As others have mentioned, it's very close to the MRT, and is centrally located to the two train lines in Kaohsiung. Breakfast is a bit so-so on the Western side, but it's free so there's not much to complain about. Internet is free - cable only, no wireless. Beds are a bit short so give it a miss if you're really tall. The only weird thing was the "daily" condom provided!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seanfrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
82 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

A few minutes walk to the Formosa Boulevard metro station and famous Liu He night market. 10 mins walk to the Xin Jue Jiang shopping district and central park. Basically it's located conveniently to most places. Like most Taiwan hotels, their staff are top class in service and accommodating and professional. Room is great and complete with everything you need or you can think of. Computers available for use at lobby and the variety of the breakfast (included) were magnificent.

They were kind in highlighting the fireworks celebration in Kaohsuing for the last day of Chinese new year. They will not stop at that and continue to engage in conversation with us and help us on the directions. Well one could argue that's the basics you expect from a trained hotel staff, but we felt it was a service with heart! Lastly, I save my praise particularly for Ms Zhang at the reception and Mr Liu at the breakfast corner for this unforgettable trip to Kaohsuing. I thought Taipei was good, so it Kaohsuing!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Simone_sg1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaohsiung hotels
0.6 mi away
Shihzuwan Hotel - Kaohsiung Station
0.2 mi away
Sunnyside Hotel
Sunnyside Hotel
#59 of 300 in Kaohsiung
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Hotel - Liuhe Night Market Nanhua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Tree House
The Tree House
#12 of 300 in Kaohsiung
4.5 of 5 stars 1,020 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cloud Hotel
The Cloud Hotel
#80 of 300 in Kaohsiung
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.7 mi away
Urban Hotel 33
Urban Hotel 33
#42 of 300 in Kaohsiung
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T Hotel Kaohsiung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T Hotel Kaohsiung

Property: T Hotel Kaohsiung
Address: No.177 Datong 1st Road, Xinxing District, Kaohsiung 800, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 300 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — T Hotel Kaohsiung 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your T Hotel Kaohsiung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing