We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very handy location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Urban Hotel 33

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Urban Hotel 33
Ranked #42 of 304 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very handy location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Just around the corner of a busy street, easy access to subway and many small shops nearby.
Very friendy staffs. Excellent buffet breakfast in Chinese and Western food. Reasonable room size and bathroom, good bedding and clean. There is no safety deposit box in the room. Wi-fi signal was weak. I did not pay for the rooom and have no idea about their rate.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KLEE2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    68
    23
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
33
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Room was new and modern. Quite spacious (compared with other Asian hotels). We have a nice sleep and nice bath in this hotel.
Location is excellent. Very close to metro station.
Breakfast is very nice too. A nice range of choice with good quality. I particularly loved the fresh salads and their Taiwanese ''nurou fan''!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for 2 visits/3 nights.
Overall stay had been pleasant, staff were friendly and only helpful at certain level. Try to rebook a night, hotel was full and charged a suite rate, which was reasonable. However, I have my second night booked by travel agent and on a lower rate. Asked if I could retain the room on second night, was rejected. Hotel was not wrong but very unhelpful when talking couple of times on the phone.
It seemed that hotel management is not paying enough attention on staff empowerment and guest-oriented. Had a noisy bathroom fan as well.

Room Tip: Wi fi connection in some room is weak, should ask for better one or a router to improve signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Booked two rooms for four as I was travelling with a group of friends. Staff was very courteous and professional at check-in/check-out and throughout the stay. We all liked that the hotel was relatively new with modern decor. Rooms are not large but more than enough for five teenage girls in a room without feeling crowded. There was a tiny window in the room facing a wall so there was essentially no view to talk about. Wifi was okay but at times not strong enough. Requested the iron and ironing board by phone and promptly delivered to room by a service lady though without a smile. Breakfast was not sumptuous but more than sufficient to freshen one up with a fair selection of Western and Chinese food, fresh fruit, etc. A short walk to MRT station makes everywhere so easily accessed. Overall a very nice stay and satisfactory with regard to the price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
99 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

This hotel is located like 90sec walk from Sinyi Elementary School station (MRT)'s exit 4. Basically you get out, walk 50m straight then turn right and within 50m you will see it.

The staff were helpful and very friendly. Breakfast was provided with the room I booked but I wasn't having high hopes as it was really cheap but it turned out to be a very pleasant surprise! It has nice coffee (proper espresso machine with multiple functions), western and asian selection of food and juice etc. Good start of the day!

The room was small, it has all the basic utilities like kettle, hair dryer and some amenities (not all there but you can request it from reception). The shower was okay but water pressure was slightly weak. Also the bed was very hard and the walls/doors are thin - we were unlucky to have a noisy family across from us who talked loudly outside their room at mid-night!

Basically there's no view in my room (mine was overlooking apartment blocks).

There's free wifi in the hotel and it has two computer at lobby for guests to use, it's very fast and not many people utilize this service while I was there. Hotel staff were very friendly and polite. They are also super helpful and genuine.

Overall it's very good value but if you are planning a romantic holiday, this might not be the place.

Room Tip: Get a room facing inside street instead of the main street would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YW L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Near to metro which is easy to use so simple to get to High Speed rail or Airport.
Modern, clean, internet, good restaurant and very friendly.

Could not ask for much more.... and reasonably priced

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Pretty nice hotel in Kaohsiung. Suitable for business travellers. A little out of the way but beds were soft and comfy. Breakfast spread was pretty ok.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philliptanyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaohsiung hotels
1.2 mi away
Just Sleep Kaohsiung Zhongzheng
1.0 mi away
Kiwi Express Hotel - Kaohsiung Station Branch
5.0 mi away
The Riverside Hotel International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kindness Hotel - Xiongzhong
Kindness Hotel - Xiongzhong
#13 of 304 in Kaohsiung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sanduo Hotel
Sanduo Hotel
#64 of 304 in Kaohsiung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.8 mi away
Jia's  Inn - Aihe
Jia's Inn - Aihe
#12 of 304 in Kaohsiung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urban Hotel 33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urban Hotel 33

Property: Urban Hotel 33
Address: No.33 Minzu 2nd Road, Sinsing District, Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 304 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Urban Hotel 33 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Urban Hotel33 is affiliated with the Han-Hsien Hospitality Co. It is in the heart of Kaohsiung commercial district, and located a mere 15 ~ 25 minutes away from the Taiwan Railway Station and airport, and is adjacent to the KRTC. Urban Hotel33 features modern designed Elegance Section and Chic Section. With 167 guest rooms, a business entertainment center, conference room, restaurant and other facilities, our five-star international hotel provides the finest quality and superior service to both our business travelers and tourists from around the world. Our attentive and caring hospitality makes you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Urban Hotel 33 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing