We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Room & friendly staff”
Review of CJ Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
CJ Hotel
Ranked #29 of 136 Hotels in Hualien County
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Me along with a friend stayed at the CJ for 2 nights in October, 2013. The room was quite spacious, with a decent size bathroom. The hotel, although not very close to the town centre, was within walking distance. The only issue I had was the breakfast, which had a very limited menu-either a chicken sandwich, veg sandwich or fruits. The reception staff were very friendly, which I felt is true in general for Taiwanese people. If I happen to visit this part of Taiwan again, I would probably stay at the CJ.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Subhodip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 34 of 131 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed here for five nights. Comfortable clean quiet room. Close to the "golden triangle". For further exploration of the city, bicycles are available including some with infant seats.
The highlight was the friendly staff - welcoming us every time we returned to the hotel, always ready to help and make our stay in the Hualien region quite enjoyable. They speak english. Children loved it here and qualified it as the best hotel of our trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank FrenesieenAsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Overall staff were friendly and helpful (they were happy and useful in arranging our Taroko gourge trip). Rooms were of good size. The location is around 15 minutes walk to the centre of the town. Breakfast was a coffee and sandwich from a local cafe delivered to your room but the sandwich was poor. Overall for the price a good option.p.s the hotel arranged for a Mr Pong to take us up the gourge and he was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thetravelbuddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very pleasant 3 days stay. We took a taxi to the hotel, which is tucked away in a small side street off the main shopping area. The hotel looks small from the outside, but it is comfy and spacious inside with many contemporary artworks. We were very pleased for our stay there with good sleep, since it was so quiet. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Our rooms were spotlessly clean. Bottles of water was provided everyday by housekeeping. Free wifi in the room and free coffee in the lobby. Free breakfast delivered to the room, and we liked the selection. All-in-all we truly enjoyed our stay, and this hotel deserves to be #1 boutique hotel in Hualien.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The hotel personnel are very helpful and nice. They helped us to find out information on certain places of attractions and also helped us to book train tickets. The hotel generally has a clean, modern and artistic feel. The room is spacious and clean. The hotel location is great as it is within walking distance to lots of good food and yummy local products. Overall, the experience of staying in CJ Hotel for 2 nights was very good! We will definitely choose the same hotel if we visit Hualien again:)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank TanHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJHotel122, General Manager at CJ Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear value guest,
It was our pleasure to receive your review about our hotel. We are glad that you fully enjoyed your accommodation along with everything else we offered. The staff will be very pleased with your feedback.
We will keep trying our best to provide the most pleasant experience for our guests.
Thank you again for the feedback. We all are looking forward to your next visit!

CJ Hotel
General Manager
Sandy Pan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We chose to stay at this hotel for 2 nights because of so many positive reviews. We definitely made a good choice, and enjoyed our stay very much. Room was nice, tidy and spacious enough with all necessary amenities, including 42 inches TV with a lot of cable channels. Unlike most hotels in Taiwan, this hotel locates in a quiet neighborhood away from noisy main streets. It is about 15 minutes by taxi from the main train station. It is close enough to the main shopping area of Hualien and other attractions, including the Nanbin night market (about 10-15 minutes by bike). This hotel offers many free things: Free breakfast (with several great selections) delivered to your room, free Wi-Fi (a little slow sometimes), free gourmet coffee/tea with snacks in lobby (you can check out the cute artworks display there), and FREE BIKE (oh yes, bike is a good way to see the city and the coastline). The service was excellent with super friendly and helpful staff. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Some tourists are loud. Ask for a quiet floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

3 of us stayed at this hotel one night in december 2012. The room is rather small and it has 2 comfortable queen size bed with clean sheets and 4 pillows. complimentary coffee & chinese tea, adequate toiletries arranged neatly in bathroom drawer, small balcony, nice shower. Breakfast was served to our room at 7.30 sharp as we had requested when we arrived. We arrived at Hualien train station at 1am. We took a taxi to the hotel and cost NT$180.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lily N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hualien County hotels
0.6 mi away
East Town 26
East Town 26
#14 of 136 in Hualien County
172 reviews
1.1 mi away
Liga Hotel
Liga Hotel
#9 of 136 in Hualien County
198 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Hualien
Quality Inn Hualien
#43 of 136 in Hualien County
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lienfook Hostelry Hualien
Lienfook Hostelry Hualien
#70 of 136 in Hualien County
46 reviews
0.7 mi away
Azure Hotel
Azure Hotel
#7 of 136 in Hualien County
488 reviews
2.0 mi away
Li Shiuan International Hotel
Li Shiuan International Hotel
#8 of 136 in Hualien County
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CJ Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CJ Hotel

Address: No.122 Zhongfu Road, Hualien City, Hualien County 970, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Hualien County
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 136 Hotels in Hualien County
Price Range: $68 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CJ Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located near the city center and the Far East Department Store, 10 minutes from the railroad station and 25 minutes from the airport, near public transportation, and with plenty of free parking spaces. It is only 5 minutes walk to the city's center and main shopping district, and near the entrance of Na-Bin Park; in addition, the starting point for city's bicycle route is right outside the hotel. From our hotel, it is very convenient for taking a leisure walk or bicycle ride to see the beautiful city of Hualien and its coastline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your CJ Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c Est Jeune Hotel
c Est Jeune Hualien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing