We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a spring bath” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eternal Spring Shrine

Eternal Spring Shrine
Book In Advance
$330*
and up
Private Tour: Hualien Taroko Gorge Day Tour including Round-Trip Transfer
Ranked #7 of 237 things to do in Hualien
Attraction details
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good for a spring bath”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This place is inside taroko gorge, and in my opinion good to try if you have lots of time. I have just visited, and didnt tried to get down, as i was in hurry to visit the oher taroko sites., and was squeezing all the important site places in just one day.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Niaz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    81
    41
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
111 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Crowded with tourists”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

It is a place to cherish for the souls of people dead for the construction of the highway. probably i didnt come for a right time and it was just full of tourists. the tour agency buses blocked all the way and all i could see are PEOPLE. at the meanwhile, the trail closed due to the wasps while the girl in the tourist centre didnt tell (probably she didnt know). however, i guess if i went in the none tourist peak hours such as in the morning, it would be great to see the roaring water there and offer me a much more soothing mood.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank wonderfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
88 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“not much water”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

eternal sping seems to have a lack of water in summer. nice stop over for pictures.

you can get close to the shrine but unless u have a wide lens u will probably have edges of the shirine cut off.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NikiKoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Eternal Spring Shrine is a short walk from the parking area. The Shrine itself is moderately ornate, but the view of the shrine, the waterfall, cliff, river, lush vegetation...very impressive.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jpellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“picture perfect setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Looks like a postcard ,best viewed from the road. A lot of coach parties at this site but makes a good photo.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank thetravelbuddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eternal Spring Shrine also viewed

 

Been to Eternal Spring Shrine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing